We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
 Click to rate
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

As someone who travels the entire world and lives from hotels, I've seen and experienced a lot in varied hotel chains even within the same city. This chain is clearly not aware of what their visitors would like to have( kitchen ware already IN their kitchens instead of loading more than their luggage to their hotel rooms upon arrival) This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getmyemailstoday
Hagerstown, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I was concerned with all of the horrible reviews, but my room was clean, and well appointed. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again. Close to convention center, and the mall. I'm not sure what others have experienced in the past, but I saw nothing wrong with this property. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamburgk2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are delighted to read you found us to be a great value and appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our clean facilities and courteous service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia....

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Telephone at front door wouldn't work so it took a long time to summon the clerk for an after hours check-in. Said to dial 0 or 7 for late check-in. Heater did not work and a/c was on 60 when I arrived at 2:09 am. Bathtub. Never have seen this problem before. Chunks, I mean CHUNKS in the tub floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Mark, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we truly regret. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't normally rate so severely, but had to make an exception with this ESA, as it is one of the worst, if not THE worst, hotel experiences I've had to date. And folks, I'm used to staying at low to mid-rage hotels. Summary: Location is ok but not really near anything, terrible customer service, run-down rooms, rooms not clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badgerambler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate steps to revisit our procedures, so we can prevent these issues from...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing fancy, as in no frills, but the rooms are well sized, with a full sized refrigerator, and kitchenette. No coffee pot dishes,pots,pans,cups,glasses,etc. No food, but a good number of places close by. They don't make up the rooms, so make sure to dry your towels LOL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Joe, thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient is to have a refrigerator and kitchenette in your spacious suite. But, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Kitchenware is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your room. Your feedback has been shared...

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I checked in, nobody was at the desk, nor was there a sign saying "We'll be right with you". In the morning, when I tried to check out, nobody was at the desk either. That by itself should tell you all you need to know about the service attitude of this property. But there's more! Frequently, employees were smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFT218
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is certainly disappointing to read about your experience as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service only. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon. The...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet didn't flush in my first room. My second room was a "non-smoking" room that reeked of tobacco so strongly that it was hard to sleep and that I had to keep my clothes in my car overnight so that I didn't smell like smoke at my meeting the next morning. I brought this up to the staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Champers_0
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. The cleanliness and room condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pathetic was the best word to describe it. I ordered a pizza from Papa John's. When it arrived I was looking for a plate and utensils..Not a thing. Took the front desk gal bout an hour because she was the only one there. As nice as she was I don't think her elevator went to the top floor. 6 trips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelay
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here and there is a loud beeping noise from their electrical room that beeps every second. The front desk told me that it is normal & they can do nothing about it. Midnight & I can hear a constant beeping, literally every second- and they tell me it is "not a problem". If I can't sleep it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AriellaNoel
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for our future guests. I encourage...

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this property due to location for a weekend stay with my daughter. Late arrival and was greeted by friendly front desk. Upon arriving in the room, the iron board was still up, along with items on the counter and food in the fridge. Complained to the front desk and was given a new room. Bigger room but unappealing kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennton
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I have discussed your feedback with my housekeeping staff to ensure this does not occur in the future....

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
914 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,201 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
297 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
545 reviews
1.0 km away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 400 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1471
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: $129 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
  • Urine?/Yellow staining on
  • Stained Pillowcase
  • Poorly mounted shower curtain rod
  • Dirty Bathroom
  • Stained Pillowcase
  • Dirty tub/shower
  • Yellow staining on comforter
  • Stained Pillowcase
Champers_0, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!!”
joelay, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The first floor is non-smoking and below the smoke so I'd recommend it if you want to stay out of the smoke.”
L5463JZjohns, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the end of the hall --- elevators are noisy”
, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter because there's no floor above you which people can run around and jump on at 1 in the morning.”
ShanHeyShan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates