We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff is great, the hotel is right by the world famous mall and near to business meeting spots, the rooms are spacious and well planned, but there were bugs in the bathroom, on the carpet and on the floors. Not good! I read about bugs and roaches on other sites, and thought people were just telling stories or being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lanccopatraveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Receiving feedback on the positives as well as the areas of opportunity are most appreciated. Please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously we fell short of... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am used to budget hotels and for a one or two night stay, I don't require all the bells and whistles. I booked a room on line two weeks in advance of my arrival. That all went well. I felt lucky to find a hotel that offered smoking rooms, a rarity these days. Check in was 3 pm. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank leeniesings16
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the review. We always love to have repeat guests. Thank you for your kind remarks on how friendly our staff treated you during your stay. I am however sorry to hear we let you down with our amenities and overall offerings at our hotel. Its is not a usual occurrence that... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The staff was great, the room smelled kind of weird and the room was rather dirty but it made due for night. The woman at the desk told us to wait 20 minutes and she'd have a room clean so I think that explains the reason it wasn't as clean as it probably should've been. There was an absolutely disgusting... More 

Helpful?
Thank csampson690
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and cleaned to the level it should have been and for the inconvenience we caused you. I ensure you that this does not meet our standards. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping director who will be addressing this with his... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked this hotel with a priceline bid & got a great deal. It has a good location & plenty of free parking. Desk staff was nice & helpful. The things I care about in a hotel are if the room has a clean bed & a shower. This had both(there was some mold in the shower from what looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShanHeyShan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates, convenient location and our courteous associates. It is also good to read that our breakfast offerings were acceptable to you. However, we are sorry for the issues you mentioned regarding your room. We've shared your comments with the team to identify... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel to be really economical for the below $100 price I paid for it for one day and one night. You get Microwave, refrigerator (300 litres) not those small ones u get everywhere, cooking stove, jacuzzi, smoking and non-smoking rooms and everything else that one needs but doesn't get in those 5 star hotels. Though I agree... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neha L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a thoughtful review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia. We are thrilled to read that you felt we are a great value relative to many other hotels. We work hard to provide value with our amenities, facilities and well-appointed suites, so your review makes it all worthwhile! Thanks so much for... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable especially for the price. They seemed to be very under staffed. Breakfast was poor, out of everything including creamer for the coffee. I would stay there again for the price and location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you liked our affordable rates, convenient location and your comfortable accommodations. However, we are sorry for the service issue you had and for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you once... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I saw some review when I booked and thought it would be fine for a quick one night stay. The entry door was dirty, repainting was sloppy. I can get past that. But when we went to our floor there was trash in the hall, it was hot a toilet plunger is included in the "trash". When we got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Brian, Based on your feedback this is not the first nor last impression we want our guests to have when they stay with us. We are sorry for the less than fresh and clean status of the hallway and your suite. We are working on our protocols and making adjustments to our checklists and inspection process so we can impress... More 

Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I thought a studio suite would be a better option than renting an apartment. I was right out of a relationship & didn't want to start furnishing, etc etc!! The deluxe studio in this hotel is laid out as well as possible. Not very clean but because of the lower price, they only provide housekeeping once a week. I decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshine9300
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit. We are pleased that overall you had a great stay with us and found our staff to be wonderful. It is alarming to read your comments about theft at our property. The security and safety of our guests and employees is of utmost importance. All reports of missing items are... More 

Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

As an extended stay facility, this property is the worst I have ever stayed in. It is very small by current standards. Hotel and even motel rooms are larger than the bedroom and kitchen combined. The kitchen boasts of a two burner stove with limited cooking pots and pans, one each. Only service for two. I had to request the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not live to your expectations and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve, and we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest experience. We hope you will... More 

Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This should not be a 2.5 star hotel at all. The hotel is outdated, dirty, smelly. The paint on the bath tub was peeling. There is a heavy smoking smell in a non-smoking room. There is NO housekeeping service at all. There are no coffee machine, coffee, cups, etc in the room unless you ask. There is always a line... More 

Helpful?
Thank yang405
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
852 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
264 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
662 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
901 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: $104 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter because there's no floor above you which people can run around and jump on at 1 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ShanHeyShan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the views are equally boring.”
 of 5 bubbles 912randallh, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles keithf368, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles genecc, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay