We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with a friend in this hotel in Jan 17. Smoke smell throughout hall and in room even though non smoking rooms Back outside door Unlocked could not lock at all anyone could walk in off street into room hallway. No serving ware didn't find out till leaving if want a plate or cup you had to go to front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry if our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was clean and functional. Certainly not more than that. Manager was hovering over the little bit of "breakfast" as if to guard it. Trust me, nothing there to "steal". Prepacked granola bars -- only a couple left, and the only muffins available were chocolate. (I'm not a 16 year old kid). Coffee was ok......but beyond that, you will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant stay and loved the cleanliness of our hotel. However, we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will make note of your comments as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings....

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The cleaning of the rooms was extremely lousy. Saying anything to management was a waste of time. The maintenance of the hotel was great at first then went downhill fast. Front desk employees are awesome but limited to what they can do after check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JusrMeHere
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing all aspects of your stay, the positive as well as areas where we can improve. We work hard to provide a home away from home atmosphere and are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to our goals, I apologize your suite was not in the best clean,...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay the staff is pleasant the rooms were quiet. The moment I walked in the room it smelled fresh. I was able to check in early (which is a plus). I always enjoy myself when I stay at this location. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nekayk
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you had a great visit and enjoyed your fresh accommodation, our seamless desk service and location which was perfect for your needs. All of us at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia look forward to your return! Sincerely, General Manager

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The staff is great, the hotel is right by the world famous mall and near to business meeting spots, the rooms are spacious and well planned, but there were bugs in the bathroom, on the carpet and on the floors. Not good! I read about bugs and roaches on other sites, and thought people were just telling stories or being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanccopatraveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Receiving feedback on the positives as well as the areas of opportunity are most appreciated. Please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously we fell short of...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I am used to budget hotels and for a one or two night stay, I don't require all the bells and whistles. I booked a room on line two weeks in advance of my arrival. That all went well. I felt lucky to find a hotel that offered smoking rooms, a rarity these days. Check in was 3 pm. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeniesings16
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the review. We always love to have repeat guests. Thank you for your kind remarks on how friendly our staff treated you during your stay. I am however sorry to hear we let you down with our amenities and overall offerings at our hotel. Its is not a usual occurrence that...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The staff was great, the room smelled kind of weird and the room was rather dirty but it made due for night. The woman at the desk told us to wait 20 minutes and she'd have a room clean so I think that explains the reason it wasn't as clean as it probably should've been. There was an absolutely disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csampson690
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and cleaned to the level it should have been and for the inconvenience we caused you. I ensure you that this does not meet our standards. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping director who will be addressing this with his...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked this hotel with a priceline bid & got a great deal. It has a good location & plenty of free parking. Desk staff was nice & helpful. The things I care about in a hotel are if the room has a clean bed & a shower. This had both(there was some mold in the shower from what looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanHeyShan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates, convenient location and our courteous associates. It is also good to read that our breakfast offerings were acceptable to you. However, we are sorry for the issues you mentioned regarding your room. We've shared your comments with the team to identify...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel to be really economical for the below $100 price I paid for it for one day and one night. You get Microwave, refrigerator (300 litres) not those small ones u get everywhere, cooking stove, jacuzzi, smoking and non-smoking rooms and everything else that one needs but doesn't get in those 5 star hotels. Though I agree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neha L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a thoughtful review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia. We are thrilled to read that you felt we are a great value relative to many other hotels. We work hard to provide value with our amenities, facilities and well-appointed suites, so your review makes it all worthwhile! Thanks so much for...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable especially for the price. They seemed to be very under staffed. Breakfast was poor, out of everything including creamer for the coffee. I would stay there again for the price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you liked our affordable rates, convenient location and your comfortable accommodations. However, we are sorry for the service issue you had and for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you once...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
864 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
271 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
215 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
685 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: $105 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at the end of the hall --- elevators are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter because there's no floor above you which people can run around and jump on at 1 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ShanHeyShan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the views are equally boring.”
 of 5 bubbles 912randallh, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles keithf368, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay