We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chubb Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chubb Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Chubb Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Arrival - Poor reception, no assistance with luggage and no smile to greet us after exhausting flight. Front desk, asked if any water, we were told to go to the vending machine. Keep in mind I booked almost the whole hotel. My client and I were greeted down in the meeting space by a rude staff person, that told us...

Thank christinemaryvirsune
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your recent stay. I'm so sorry that you were not greeted in a more friendly manner. it is certainly not our intent for our guests to have such a poor arrival experience. I hope your experience throughout the rest of your stay was better. Please accept my apology and know that...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed the time I spent here during a recent conference. Staff was great! The only improvement would be the addition of a gift shop/commissary since the hotel is a bit isolated. The grounds are beautiful and just sitting on the balcony off of my room, enjoying the scenery, was a peaceful way to end each evening.

Thank tramslevart
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit. So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you had a great experience with our staff. Should you visit us again and find yourself needing sundries or gift items check with our front desk as we keep a supply of items for guests...

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I've stayed multiple times here for meetings over 4 years. Last Fall the bed sheets had blood on them. This April trip they did not clean the room during the day. Desk staff argued that the "Do Not Disturb" sign must have been out. They had no evening staff to clean the room. Desk staff would not contact management. I...

Thank 56Calmwaters
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with housekeeping services during your recent stay. If a Do Not Disturb sign is n a guest room we do our best to keep checking back throughout the day so we can attend to your room before our staff leaves for the day. When you contacted the front desk...

Hamilton, NJ , USA
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I had a reservation to stay over for a conference in the morning. I arrived late and pulled up to the hotel, No one was there to valet the car and there was no visible parking close by. I went to the front desk and the first question I asked was is there a valet.. She really didn't answer me....

1Thank Frank M
Washington DC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Where to start; OLD PROPERTY; EXPENSIVE; TERRIBLE SERVICE; understaffed. Waited for over 10 minutes for someone to located the check in person. We finally made check in. I asked where the breakfast was served; he replied: "I think its upstairs". Nobody to take care of our luggage; hotel was empty and we were denied a late check-out. The excuse they...

Thank jcmontys
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult experience. I would like to follow up on your comments and take action to correct our service. I would appreciate if you would take the time to connect with me directly by email so I may know the date...

Reviewed 17 December 2015

The rooms are average and the management is built to run a conference center, not a hotel. If you want to use this for an event, it might work, but as a hotel, you are better off going to a facility with professional management. We booked a room at the facility for 2 days from December 11th-13th with very little...

2Thank Worldtravtokyo
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed here with my wife for an overnight. It's situated on a golf course, nice view from our balcony. Clean comfortable room with a nice size bathroom. Nice linens & pillows. Not much in the way of restaurant facility. Very nice staff. Very large property.

Thank twcrea
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I recently had a 4-day stay at ACE for a group meeting. The website gave me the impression that this was a very upscale conference center. However, while ok it didn't stand out as anything exceptional. As with everything there are pros and cons. So here are just a few of my thoughts: Pros: Unique small setting areas for breakout...

1Thank Liz W
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Was on a family weekend trip, our hotel in chestnut hill had an emergency plumbing problem so we were diverted to ace. Overall the hotel is nice, breakfast buffet is good and the outdoors can not be more perfect. The room is large, bed and pillows are comfy, aircon is quiet and efficient, bathroom is ok. The entire place is...

Thank Cesar B
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to bring to my attention the concerns that you had during your recent stay. I am sorry that you were made to feel unwelcome upon your arrival and also sorry that you experienced negative interactions in our dining room and at the golf club. This is certainly not the way our staff is trained to...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The room, food and meeting facilities were excellent. The dining staff is very attentive and friendly. I didn't give an overall excellent rating because the check in time is late in the day at 4:00pm and there appeared to be no accommodations for early arrivals in our group. Keep in mind while the setting is serene and beautiful, it is...

1Thank Ro M

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Room/Suite (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Dining (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette Hill
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#15 of 85 in Philadelphia
431 reviews
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
398 reviews
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
451 reviews
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just outside of Center City Philadelphia and near Plymouth Meeting, Chubb Hotel & Conference Center combines 300 acres of rolling hills and woodlands with distinctive, state-of-the-art venue for any type of meeting or event. We offer 120 newly renovated guest rooms, featuring custom-designed modern furnishings. Wolfgang Puck Catering provides their award-winning cuisine with flawless service and creative flair using seasonal ingredients that are sustainable and ethically raised. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chubb Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 Ridge Pike, Lafayette Hill, PA 19444 (Formerly ACE Conference Center)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lafayette Hill
Price Range: $315 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chubb Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chubb Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel Lafayette Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chubb Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Hillsdale, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chubb Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have any difficulties ambulating call ahead to be sure you get a room by elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles R0chelleR, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 312 and asked to be close to our friends. 312 is not close to lobby”
 of 5 bubbles sueM9385EI, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This location extremely confusing to get around, even after three days I was still getting lost.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemaryvirsune, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 56Calmwaters, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Worldtravtokyo, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5