We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Save
Share
5883 Lower York Rd Route 202 and Street Road, Peddler's Village, Lahaska, PA 18931
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$98
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Official WebsiteUS$98
TravelocityUS$139
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 18/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Updated 18/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Anchoring Bucks County's picturesque 42-acre Peddler's Village, the Golden Plough Inn features 67 guest rooms and suites that feel as if they've been plucked from beautifully appointed country homes. Hand-chosen fabrics and furnishings, teamed with treasured family heirlooms, create an atmosphere of mirroring the village's Colonial-era ambiance. Guest rooms and suites are fresh and comfortable, yet stand the test of time. Stays at the Golden Plough Inn include complimentary high-speed wireless internet and free parking. Breakfast is available at the adjacent Best of Bucks winner Buttonwood Grill. After breakfast, it's time to explore the shops and boutiques of Peddler's Village, enjoy a spa treatment or head into the Bucks County countryside for golf, tennis, hiking, biking, horseback riding, arts adventures, or antiquing. Families will enjoy Giggleberry Fair, an indoor fun center featuring a carousel, six-level mountain and obstacle course, arcade games, and a toddler play area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
596Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 180
  • 63
  • 31
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joseph W wrote a review Dec 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania34 contributions52 helpful votes
I have been to the Golden Plough Inn numerous times this past year and have always had a great experience. My girlfriend and I stayed there again over Christmas weekend and was not disappointed. The rooms are large with Jacuzzis, gas fireplaces, large bathrooms, and comfortable beds. It is perfect for a weekend getaway! The staff is attentive and there are lot of dining options nearby not to mention Peddler's Village itself.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Dugan, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear form our guests who return many times to experience all the the Inn and the Village have to offer. Winter is the perfect time for a quiet getaway and we have several Package options available on the Peddlers Village website to take advantage of a weekend or mid week stay. We look forward to your return. Steve Dugan General Manager
Read more
Shirleyh wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Terrible experience. Room outdated with view of parking lot. Not quite the Christmas experience I expected. Booked well in advance on their website. Beware when they say you have a village view. They consider the parking lot a village view!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Dugan, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms are located in 9 different buildings spread out over our 42 acre Village. Some of our rooms do look over a Parking Lot, but we have found that the majority of our guests come to the Inn and the Village for the 63 Shops, multiple Restaurants and the many different experiences and activities that we offer. We hope to welcome you again. Steve Dugan General Manager
Read more
Amtrakang wrote a review Dec 2021
new york114 contributions55 helpful votes
Love this hotel. Great location and great employees from the cleaning ladies to the front desk especially Morgan who helped us reserve rooms before 2022. Let’s just say I was a pain changing dates like 4 times and regardless she helped us with s smile. Can’t wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Dugan, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be returning again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Steve Dugan General Manager
Read more
scott t wrote a review Nov 2021
Glen Gardner, New Jersey801 contributions247 helpful votes
Could not be simpler. Easy to make reservation. Easy check in. Rooms are spread out through peddlers village so leave bags in car until you know where room is. We had a suite above giggleberry. Fireplace, jacuzzi, king size bed. Flat screen tv, refrigerator. Hint. Turn on ac and flip on fireplace unless you love a sauna. Bed was extremely comfortable. 11am checkout leaves you plenty of time to relax before or after shopping. Remote is wrapped for cleanliness. A pack of coffee and a few tea bags are ready for morning. Overall a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Leave bags in car until check in and told where room is. Make reservations for meals early on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Dugan, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Responded 1 week ago
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You came at the perfect time- the Village is lit with over one million Christmas Lights, the Shops have anything you would need for Holiday Shopping, the Gingerbread Competition is always a favorite for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you again. Steve Dugan General Manager
Read more
A B wrote a review Oct 2021
Rocky Point, New York60 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed in the main building, I understand they have other rooms around Peddlers Village. We were a little disappointed with the room. This place needs a seious facelift. The staff was fine but the room was not. It did not look anything like what they show on-line!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Dugan, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the Staff. No two Guest Rooms are the same and we have found that our guests enjoy that uniqueness in our Hotel. We do not have pictures of all of our 66 rooms, our online pictures are there to give our guests an idea of what we have to offer. We are always working on improving our product and we appreciate your feedback. Steve Dugan General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden plough inn at peddler`s village hotel lahaska
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyLahaska
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Nearby attractions include Peddler's Village (0.4 km), Free Will Brewing Taproom at Peddler's Village (0.2 km), and Casa Casale (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caleb's American Kitchen, Buttonwood Grill, and Villaggio Cucina.
Is Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Lahaska.
Does Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fonthill Castle (8.3 km), Michener Art Museum (9.1 km), and Washington Crossing Historic Park (14.7 km).
Is Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.