We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cove Haven Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,471: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lots to do at the facility, but need to plan ahead. Facility is on Lake Wallenpaupack. Food was good, room and property was clean although a little out dated. Be sure to bring the right company...I would definitely come back again.

Helpful?
Thank glen s
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had a good time and would definitely come back! We hope to see you soon! More 

Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even after reading the horrendous reviews of this place I was going to try it out anyway due to the in-room amenities. I went on their website and was happy to find they offered a chat service. I had a fairly simple question, is the Cove Fantasy Suite ground level or near an exit? Lindsay was very rude and couldn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sunshinebear2015
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience on our new Live Chat feature. We're going to look into the interaction you had with our Reservations Agent to ensure we're offering quality service to our guests. This is not typical of an interaction with our guests and we're sorry to read it has caused you to change your mind... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Wenonah, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A little sappy, but very nice get away. Food was good, room was clean, amenities were plentiful. Deer even hang out on the lawn at night. The only complaint I have was the staff wasn't the greatest (one nasty server, no one seemed to know how to process a groupon payment) All in all, it was a great trip, I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank iloveadamwest
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read your overall experience was great and you truly enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you come back for sure! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have vacationed at Cove Haven for 10+ years. We love the atmosphere and the feeling of truly being away! however in the last couple of years since there has been new ownership...things have changed. Really, really push alcohol & drinking, not the romance and fun stuff. They have stopped using the Parrott lookout lounge....and this is a wonderful area....everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Donna. We're happy to read you've had many enjoyable stays at our resort but disappointed to read you feel the major push is towards alcohol sales. Our number one priority at the resorts is to push romance and fun and make sure our guests are able to enjoy themselves in a safe, clean environment. We'll... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to cove haven for our 11 years anniversary. We had the most amazing time. Every single person who works there are super nice. Our suite was exactly like the picture. Food was great, the waiter Chris for our breakfast made us laugh. We were there a little early nice lady at the office let us check in early.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Safayet M
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

The biggest complaint most guests have is they wish they could stay longer because they're having so much fun! We're glad you had an amazing stay celebrating your 11th anniversary and hope we will see you back here soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello, I saw all the bad reviews and decided to give it a shot anyway. I was very disappointed , the room (Eden Suite) was somewhat dirty , smelled bad , and was very old. The pictures on Groupon look nothing like the actual place. I can't really talk about anything else because I checked out within 10 mins of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Matthew. We clean our suites daily and the images we share with all booking engines are what you see in person. We're sorry to read you felt differently and will share your feedback with the manager. More 

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

the Website is misleading, the pictures are false. Pictures do not demonstrated foul odors or attitudes. Waste of money! I should have went to a Hilton or Hampton, or stay home and order take out!!!!At the check in we were told we needed to pay a resort fee, because we used a GROUPON ticket. Get into our room, the smell... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Erin G
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you felt disappointed with multiple aspects of your experience at the resort. We're reviewing your feedback with the Resort Manager to see how we can improve upon the issues you mentioned. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is very remote so its the perfect getaway if you want to unplug and reset. The view is breathtaking, the food was delicious and the service was great. At nights it gets really dark and a bit scary. Loved it

Helpful?
1 Thank abjohnwill1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you had such an enjoyable time at our resort and could unplug and reset from the real world. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well, there's not much explaining needed for why people go here. We stayed one night on a Thursday into Friday so we weren't expecting much, other than a simple grown up sneak away. We had a great time. Food was decent. Entertainment was entertaining. We look forward to coming back when the weather is more winter-y. Earlier November is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellinfamof6
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves. We'll check with the Sports Palace staff about the ice skates and make sure they're ready for use. We look forward to seeing you back here! More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, I must start by saying that my husband and I have been huge fans of (Ceasars) Cove Haven Resorts since our first visit 15 years ago. The concept of the Romantic rooms with large jacuzzis, pools, twilights etc. has been really appealing to us as a chance for us to get away and recharge on our own especially these... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mom-of-a-clan
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you found things not in the condition we expect them to be in. We'd love to learn more about your stay and the suite you stayed in so we can inspect the areas to make sure these issues are addressed, if they haven't already been looked at since this is a... More 

1,455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (321)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (405)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,336 reviews
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,432 reviews
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
8.8 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hawley
288 reviews
15.8 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Price Range: $233 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get new staff that actually wants to help”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinebear2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check prices with hotel, it may have been cheaper than groupon after fees”
 of 5 bubbles iloveadamwest, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a pool in your room (Cove Fantasy or higher) it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles donnan589, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles ering93, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the "Juliette" rooms. Mirrored walls, circular bed, Jacuzzi, back porch with great view of lake”
 of 5 bubbles abjohnwill1, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay