We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cove Haven Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,472: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't go wrong here breakfast and dinner are included with a all inclusive stay and all actives are as well. The staff is great and very nice. Food is good as well. Had a few problems with the room a few times tell the the front desk right away and they will take of it. Very laid back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read despite a couple of inconveniences, you have enjoyed your time at our resort after coming for many years and you continue to have great experiences. We're looking forward to continued upgrades around the resort and hope you'll enjoy the great things we continue to provide for our guests.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots to do at the facility, but need to plan ahead. Facility is on Lake Wallenpaupack. Food was good, room and property was clean although a little out dated. Be sure to bring the right company...I would definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen s
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had a good time and would definitely come back! We hope to see you soon!

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even after reading the horrendous reviews of this place I was going to try it out anyway due to the in-room amenities. I went on their website and was happy to find they offered a chat service. I had a fairly simple question, is the Cove Fantasy Suite ground level or near an exit? Lindsay was very rude and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sunshinebear2015
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience on our new Live Chat feature. We're going to look into the interaction you had with our Reservations Agent to ensure we're offering quality service to our guests. This is not typical of an interaction with our guests and we're sorry to read it has caused you to change your mind...

Wenonah, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little sappy, but very nice get away. Food was good, room was clean, amenities were plentiful. Deer even hang out on the lawn at night. The only complaint I have was the staff wasn't the greatest (one nasty server, no one seemed to know how to process a groupon payment) All in all, it was a great trip, I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iloveadamwest
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read your overall experience was great and you truly enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you come back for sure!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have vacationed at Cove Haven for 10+ years. We love the atmosphere and the feeling of truly being away! however in the last couple of years since there has been new ownership...things have changed. Really, really push alcohol & drinking, not the romance and fun stuff. They have stopped using the Parrott lookout lounge....and this is a wonderful area....everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Donna. We're happy to read you've had many enjoyable stays at our resort but disappointed to read you feel the major push is towards alcohol sales. Our number one priority at the resorts is to push romance and fun and make sure our guests are able to enjoy themselves in a safe, clean environment. We'll...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to cove haven for our 11 years anniversary. We had the most amazing time. Every single person who works there are super nice. Our suite was exactly like the picture. Food was great, the waiter Chris for our breakfast made us laugh. We were there a little early nice lady at the office let us check in early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safayet M
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

The biggest complaint most guests have is they wish they could stay longer because they're having so much fun! We're glad you had an amazing stay celebrating your 11th anniversary and hope we will see you back here soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hello, I saw all the bad reviews and decided to give it a shot anyway. I was very disappointed , the room (Eden Suite) was somewhat dirty , smelled bad , and was very old. The pictures on Groupon look nothing like the actual place. I can't really talk about anything else because I checked out within 10 mins of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Matthew. We clean our suites daily and the images we share with all booking engines are what you see in person. We're sorry to read you felt differently and will share your feedback with the manager.

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the Website is misleading, the pictures are false. Pictures do not demonstrated foul odors or attitudes. Waste of money! I should have went to a Hilton or Hampton, or stay home and order take out!!!!At the check in we were told we needed to pay a resort fee, because we used a GROUPON ticket. Get into our room, the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Erin G
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you felt disappointed with multiple aspects of your experience at the resort. We're reviewing your feedback with the Resort Manager to see how we can improve upon the issues you mentioned.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is very remote so its the perfect getaway if you want to unplug and reset. The view is breathtaking, the food was delicious and the service was great. At nights it gets really dark and a bit scary. Loved it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abjohnwill1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you had such an enjoyable time at our resort and could unplug and reset from the real world. We hope to see you back soon!

Babylon, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, there's not much explaining needed for why people go here. We stayed one night on a Thursday into Friday so we weren't expecting much, other than a simple grown up sneak away. We had a great time. Food was decent. Entertainment was entertaining. We look forward to coming back when the weather is more winter-y. Earlier November is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellinfamof6
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves. We'll check with the Sports Palace staff about the ice skates and make sure they're ready for use. We look forward to seeing you back here!

1,455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (321)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (405)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,434 reviews
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
8.8 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hawley
289 reviews
15.8 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Price Range: $238 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all room are good Cove harbor is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles R1419HEvincentc, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get new staff that actually wants to help”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinebear2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check prices with hotel, it may have been cheaper than groupon after fees”
 of 5 bubbles iloveadamwest, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a pool in your room (Cove Fantasy or higher) it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles donnan589, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles ering93, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay