We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
MECHANICSVILLE, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our stay. Great rooms and friendly service. We did not eat in the restaurant but it was very elegant. My husband used the fitness room. He wished it had more than treadmills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you Debra for your wonderful review! We are more than happy to hear your stay was satisfied. We can't wait to see you during your next stay with us! Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cook is very unfriendly. Home fries were not fresh, probably saved from the day before. Order bacon and he gives sausage. I was promised free breakfast with my stay, but ended up paying for it anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonidm715
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience with breakfast. Our food and beverage manager had comped only one person for your free breakfast as that is Hilton's policy. Unfortunately the "Be My Guest Certificate" you have receive is only valid for one person for a free breakfast on us. We are once again sorry for any inconvenience. Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest...

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can never go wrong with a Hilton brand hotel and this location did not disappoint. Very clean rooms, plenty of space in the rooms, good variety of amenities, and professional staff. Hot coffee in the morning and ease checking in and out of location. All combined for a very positive experience and I would stay again when I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4936CKpatriciav
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you left our hotel very satisfied. We can't wait to see you during your next visit with us! Sincerely, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were nice however beds were small. Not used to staying at a Hilton that didn't offer an included breakfast or a happy hour. The breakfast is 9$+ and not worth the money. The staff was friendly and my kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. All In all was an average hotel but won't come back to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

At the Hilton restaurant we do have a small fee for breakfast because we have a full hot made-to-order chef prepared breakfast. We also do have a bed and breakfast deal as an option. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but we do hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just OK. Not the best but not the worse. Kind of an in between. Nothing great except we stay there a lot when we visit Lancaster. Kind of near but not real close. Enjoy the area and the food of Lancaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Hi Ken, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfying as we strive to make all of our guest as comfortable as they can be. If you need any amenities to help make your stay better please don't hesitate to ask! We hope your next stay with us will be better. Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Other than the dead fish odor in my room this hotel was average in most other aspects. The front end of the hotel (lobby, breakfast area, and bar seem to be much better maintained than the rooms. Ymmv..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was not relaxing. We apologize for the odor as this is the first time we are hearing about it. We do hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again. Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Lancaster to visit Sight and Sound Theater. This hotel stay was in a great location where we were able to access a great restaurant within reasonable distance. Then top of the evening with great drinks at the bar. The room was extremely clean and the staff was helpful. Only thing that was lacking was knowledge regarding the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear your anniversary trip was successful! We thank you for celebrating such a special occasion with us. We apologize for any inconvenient with the business center which has gave us some trouble but have it fixed. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit with us! Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

Manasquan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice for an evening getaway. Not much to do in the area in November. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Not very cozy but average for a hotel in the affordable range. Nice courtyards to relax in. Breakfast was good. Staff was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Barbara, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility. I am however sorry to hear that the bedding was not as cozy as you expected. If you ever need any extra bedding supplies or other amenitites please don't hesitate to let us know, we'd be happy to help. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn...

Washington DC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am all about a clean hotel room and the Hilton Garden Inn at Lancaster met this requirement in spades. Very clean room and overall hotel. The high ceilings in the room were a nice plus and everything felt clean, which I loved. The breakfast food was meh, and a bit pricey for what you get in my opinion, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tymm
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Tymm, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear your stay with us was satisfied. Our breakfast does have a small fee because we have a full hot made-to-order chef prepared buffet style right in our facility. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit with us! Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

Syosset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was so easy to get to from the highway. If you needed anything at all there were shops in walking distance. Late night bar and restaurants were right around the corner. Breakfast was yummy and the service was kind and friendly. The set up of the rooms on the first floor was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethsP6373CV
GuestServicesLNSLH, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to see our guests leave satisfied and happy. We do have a lot of great amenities around the area which are convient for our guests. Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you soon! Kindly, Sokhema Tan Guest Relations Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.2 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
683 reviews
10.4 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $166 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
East Hampton, New York
over a year ago
Gloversville, New York, USA
1 month ago
Jackson, New Jersey
3 months ago
East Hampton, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles bethsP6373CV, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EscapePhilly, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles fallslove, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a deluxe room on the second floor; they have high vaulted ceilings which really make it feel more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles zooch76, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My colleagues and 1 were in 3 different rooms, all great! I had a corner room, 1st floor. Very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles MommaSim, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay