We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,026: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I've used this hotel before because it is relatively cheaper. This trip was in winter and the non smoking room I booked wasn't available because that side of the hotel had no hot water. I was put into a smoking room because those were the only ones with hot water (which stunk like an ashtray). Hot water worked fine for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 198brandiv
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable. We do apologize for the hot water issue that shut down one area of the building during the severe cold weather event causing a pipe breakage in our hot water line. We have since done all repairs and all rooms are back to normal....

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The room was dirty, the property did not look like it was being taken care of. The shower did not work and so they had to give us a different room in the morning to be able to get showers. The TV reception was horrible. When we shared in the morning our concerns at the desk there was no interest...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 348rich
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are unsure what occurred during your visit as it seems you had a problem with the shower. Our maintenance team were not able to replicate the issue but are glad you were able to use another shower without issue. We apologize for the response from the front desk as we expect...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Clean room. Bathroom toilet dispenser broken. A/C unit loud and either too hot or too cold. TV digital channels did not work, and the analog channels were fuzzy. One of the vanity overhead light bulbs was out. Lobby smelled smoky. Front desk worker lackadaisical but got the job done after she finally appeared at the counter from the back room....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernelmojo
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your room was clean and comfortable. We apologize for the inconvenience with some maintenance items in your individual room. The room is currently being addressed by our maintenance team. We also apologize for the issue with another guest who had burned waffles by accident. We want to invite you back...

South Dakota
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Good pillows and decent beds. That's the only good comments I have. If there was any other option I would recommend staying someplace else. Overall not very clean. Very dated. Rooms and grounds were dirty. Basic breakfast that I walked away from. Attached bar that may burn down soon due to the numerous electric heaters. Had to fix the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torque
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your room was clean and comfortable, except for an issue with the shower. Our breakfast includes waffles, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, and many more items for our guests and apologize if something of your preference was not available. We hope to learn more about what you noticed about the grounds so...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Several different transactions to debit card on a weekly bases, 3 cars sitting in parking lot with flat tires, trash on ground thru out property, trash and dirty linens from our room can sit outside door for days, front desk staff has poor attitudes and was told by one that I had a bad attitude, housekeepers always stating their short...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W212UAkimb
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable overall. We apologize for the debit card issues as we do place a sign at the desk indicating authorizations on a debit card will show incorrectly due to inability to distinguish an authorization from a charge (which credit cards are able to do). We...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

BLOODY SHEETS!!! Terrible experience here. My boyfriend and I stayed here after seeing a show at the Dutch Apple Theater. When we pulled down the comforter on our bed we were appalled to see dried up blood stains scattered all over the sheets. We called the front desk and he said he could not get us new sheets at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn M
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable due to stained clean sheets. We apologize for this as our housekeeping and laundry team usually keep a much better eye on such a situation. We did verify the markings were not blood, but makeup that was not removed during the washing process. We...

Reading
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamaramS7294TR
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was an ok stay a little sketchy, small and holes in the walls but I slept so can't complain too much.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauriceb834
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the issue with the room having small unfixed wall damage and our maintenance team has already been instructed to perform repairs ASAP and has done so since your visit. We want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlean2014
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginagA6795XB
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
643 reviews
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
8.9 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $97 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Lancaster staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a 1st floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Mommy417, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its advertised as free in room Wifi but there was no connections we could connect to!”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminlY6360GU, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles Reginadkh, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles dsnurse34323, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here...”
 of 5 bubbles lizziebear010, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5