We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1450 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601-2085
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Residence Inn
US$139
View deal
Hotels.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
PricelineUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)

About

#21 of 46 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Residence Inn Lancaster emphasizes guest comfort in spacious extended-stay suites, all of which offer a full kitchen and grocery shopping service. Guests also enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and free hot breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
65Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SouthernWanderer wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel when it first opened several years ago. It is located at the top of a hill adjacent to a shopping plaza. We love the close proximity to Wegmans and Starbucks. The view is also very nice since the hotel itself is elevated. You may want to drive the car around the block to enter Wegmans if you are not fond of walking up the winding, yet somewhat steep path to get to the shopping plaza. Our room was ready before check-in. I was hesitant to ask being that I did not get an alert on the Bonvoy app that our room was ready, however my husband went to inquire and we were assigned a room instantly. The room was just as we requested - looking south at Wegmans. If you love natural light, especially in the fall, request a room facing Wegmans. We were traveling with family, and the hotel was also very accommodating with my parents' reservation and the need for an adjoining room. All requests were honored. Great job, Residence Inn Lancaster! The room layout is lovely. We love the kitchen area, as well as the large living space with the sofa. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the pillows are high-quality. The bath products are now mounted on the shower for environmental reasons. The water pressure in the shower is okay. I also love that the windows open, if only an inch or two, and they have a screen. The fire pit was right below our window, and on Saturday night I did have trouble falling asleep with the window open as people were speaking loudly at 12:45 AM. I could still hear their loud voices echoing on the 5th floor. This is not necessarily the hotel's fault as they cannot control other guests who aren't being mindful that it's not the start of happy hour, and that people actually want to sleep. The fitness room was pretty good for a select service hotel, however there were no more wipes to wipe down the equipment. I had to ask the front desk to replace them. There were towels and water available. Breakfast was excellent for a Residence Inn! They even had two types of sausages. The breakfast staff were exceptional. A+ for variety! My only issue with this property, and the reason for one missing star, is housekeeping. While the surfaces themselves are very clean, there are areas that definitely need attention concerning dust. The panels of the door had a lot of dust on them, which made paper towels and rags turn black when they were wiped down. The wall and some kitchen outlets also had a bit of food stuck on them which easily wiped off. The toilet also had a thin brown film on the inside which showed it hadn't had a good scrub in number of weeks. I feel as though this property would benefit from taking some rooms out of service and doing a fall cleaning. It was just below the level of me feeling comfortable walking around without slippers, which I had to keep near the bed. I am also not a fan of hotel companies decreasing housekeeping since the pandemic in the name of "customers want it." While this is not the fault of this particular property, I have seen housekeeping lacking since the pandemic at many properties (including luxury brands), and it should not fall on the consumer as prices are higher than ever. On a positive note, this hotel did not act like a dormitory, instructing guests to throw dirty towels in the hallway. A+ for that! Overall, we love this property and are willing to overlook the housekeeping as the positives outweigh it. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is great, and the location is ideal! Definitely give it a try!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Enjoy a lot of sunlight? Choose a room facing Wegmans.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear SouthWandl8923WX, Thank you for the very thorough review of your recent stay. You mentioned many of the things that make our hotel unique and enjoyable as well as giving us some insight on some areas of opportunity. We are currently in the process of doing our room deep-cleans and preventative maintenance checks following our busy season so I am confident the housekeeping issues you mentioned will be taken care of before your next trip back to Lancaster. Thanks again for staying with us and for giving the visitors of TripAdvisor such a great description of the hotel and amenities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Llyanne wrote a review Aug 2022
31 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I have nothing but appreciation for this hotel. The place is clean, put together and the staff friendly. It is located where view is nice. Close to shopping areas and restaurant. It is right next to a pediatric center also, one thing to consider for family with little kids.. We visited for my son's event and needed a place to gather together to give a group of at least 12 boys a pizza party. The staff allowed us to use the lounge area outside and i must say they were very patient with us. The boys were rowdy and loud but they tolerated us for a few hours. I cant thank them enough for it. So maybe, hopefully, in the future they consider building a nice little hall by the hill for rent. Thank you, Residnece Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Llyanne. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Here at the Residence Inn, Lancaster, we strive to be your “Home, away from Home”. Our staff constantly works to achieve our personal standards to best provide an excellent stay for our guests. While we know how much energy teenagers can have, we are more than pleased to help accommodate parents with parties, large families, or unique circumstances to the best of our ability. We are beyond thrilled that we were able to contribute to such a positive experience for the boys! Come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candice F wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I almost never leave reviews, but the lack of service I received from this establishment after check-out was horrible. My family and I booked this hotel over a month in advanced using a standard rate that did not require a pre-payment. When we arrived I checked in using a different credit card. A day after I checked out a hold was placed on the credit card I used to check AND the credit I used to reserve the room resulting in over $1,000 of my funds being held on top of the $570 that I was charged for the stay. Upon discovering this I immediately contacted the Residence Inn directly and spoke with Gamalier at the front desk. He over talked me and kept repeating "I got it" when I attempted to explain the situation and he told me I should work with my bank to have the funds released. He would not answer my question as to why these holds were placed the day after I checked out. Top tier customer service goes a long way and Gamalier can use some refresher training on how to provide high quality customer service and lose the sarcasam. The property is fine, but holding over a $1000 of my funds with no effort to assist is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear 36candicef, I am disappointed to hear that despite enjoying the property, your stay was inconvenienced by a second authorization on your credit card. It is possible that the original credit card was authorized during the check-in process before we switched the method of payment to the card you intended to pay with. We did not do this intentionally and I apologize that the customer service you expected when trying to fix the problem was not as helpful as it could have been. We will use this example as a coaching opportunity for our front desk co-workers in an effort to ensure this experience is not repeated in the future. We appreciate you sharing your review and for allowing us to offer our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine wrote a review Aug 2022
Pompton Plains, New Jersey42 contributions19 helpful votes
Set on a hill, The Residence Inn is nicely located for a several day visit to Amish Country with easy to access major highways. Situated within walking distance to a Wegman's super market, it's easy to pick up ready made meals, including wine and beer. Just minutes away are a number of restaurants and pubs. Rooms are large and well equipped. We chose a king 1 bedroom suite, with sitting area, kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove & oven. Wide screen TVs are in the sofa area and one in the bedroom. Netflix, Amazon Prime and HULU are available IF you know your personal passwords. Be prepared. Lovely bath with ample storage space. Breakfast offers a good array of hot and cold choices. Would return without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you can, spend a bit more for the corner suites. Worth the comfort.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear PPNJ_07444, Thank you so much for the glowing review! Here at Residence Inn, Lancaster, we’re proud to offer several options for different-size and need suites, along with a lovely, mixed selection of hot and cold foods, including fresh house-cut fruit, scrambled eggs, and, the option to prepare toasted items! We’re so pleased that you would return without hesitation, so, come visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd H wrote a review Jul 2022
Fairfax Station, Virginia344 contributions164 helpful votes
Great hotel. The rooms are extremely large. Easily fit the five of us (two adults, two teenagers, and an 8 yr old) comfortably. Amenities are nice and it is a well kept hotel. Large bathroom and lots of storage space. Very nice location near a Wegman’s and Starbucks within walking distance. There’s a shopping mall across the highway with restaurants. Would definitely stay here again if we are back in Lancaster in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear toddkharding, We’re glad we were able to comfortably accommodate your family! With our excellent location, nearby several local eateries, cafes and shopping centers, we strive to be able to match our hospitality experience to the same level of our location! We’re so glad you stayed with us, and we hope to see you back in Lancaster!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrishbrown wrote a review Feb 2022
PA278 contributions71 helpful votes
Hotel is supposed to acknowledge suite upgrade requests prior to arrival and did not. The suite night reward was still deducted from my account even though there was no upgrade provided. Also, when doing online check in, the hotel is supposed to acknowledge through the App that the room is ready and it did not. This is pending resolution with a request through Bonvoy customer service. Beyond that, the room was standard for a Residence Inn. I agree with a previous poster that the rooms could be cleaner. We utilized the pull out sofa bed for our kids and noticed that the previously used bedding materials were still there. There was a dirty sock in an easily seeable spot that went unnoticed by staff. Please note this is a pet friendly hotel. We are dog lovers but were incensed by the constant yapping of a dog in the neighboring room for hours. When complaining to the front desk we were told that we were among many that submitted this complaint and that the hotel could not reach the owners for hours to discuss. So know that the hotel is helpless against holding guests accountable for their pets. The indoor pool was nice and kids enjoyed it. Also, the kitchen staff for morning breakfast was pleasant. The value of this hotel is questionable.....probably the highest rate I've paid for a Residence Inn, even in larger markets such as Philly or New York but that could be due to limited availability.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear chrishbrown, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I was copied on your communication to Marriott Bonvoy and it looks like they quickly acted and returned the Suite Night Reward to your account. The Suite Night Rewards are done prior to arrival and the associates on property are not involved with that process. We have many extended stay guests occupying the one bedroom suites so please accept my apologies for not having any of them available for your recent stay. Your experience with the barking dog was understandably frustrating as it was for the front desk associates trying to handle the situation. All pets in the hotel must be registered at the front desk which includes providing a cell phone number in case they need to be reached. Unfortunately in this case, the owner was unable to be reached until several hours after it was brought to our attention which resulted in several complaints from other guests in the surrounding rooms. Despite being a situation that was outside of our control, we did provide compensation to the guests who were affected as a good will gesture and to recognize that their stay was disrupted. This was a unique situation for the front desk that has not happened before and will hopefully never happen again. We do hope that the things you experienced during your stay do not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MT5211 wrote a review Jan 2022
Northeast US206 contributions94 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here the last week of 2021. The property is new, in a calm neighborhood as far as traffic goes, and is easily accessible from the highway. The room we had was very large and had a full kitchen with adequate utensils, cookware, and dishes. The room was amazingly quiet. We never heard any noise from other guests or outside traffic. Parking was adequate and included in the room price. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The included breakfast buffet was far above average and the items were fresh and replenished regularly and right up until closing time. The property is in a commercial neighborhood so the outside ambiance was unremarkable. There were a couple downsides of concern: We were welcomed with a soiled toilet (and I don't mean a couple dust bunnies,) and we left with animal hair on our clothing that came from the furniture in the room. If it weren't for these cleanliness issues I'd strongly recommend the hotel but I'm going to leave it with a neutral recommendation. I believe it's a new facility and the management appears to be serious about quality so let's give them the benefit of the doubt. They need to stop relying on the lame and overused covid excuse and get the housekeeping staff on the ball.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a pet-free room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear MT5211, Thank you for taking the time to share your complete review of your recent stay. While you mention a lot of the great things that set us apart from other hotels in the area, it is clear that we missed some housekeeping items prior to check-in. We value all of the feedback we receive from our guests and want you to know that your cleanliness experience is not typical for us. We have a dedicated housekeeping team that takes pride in their work and we all genuinely want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. We appreciate your business and have complete confidence that your next stay will be problem free and we will earn that 5 star review we always strive for. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Nov 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania9 contributions1 helpful vote
Well, let's start with the good the staff is beyond wonderful. Never been to a place with a more helpful manager than here. That includes 5-star resorts in Mexico. Jeremy was so helpful and tried to help us with an issue that went beyond what anyone would expect. And it seems the rest of the staff follows his lead. The suite we had was nice plenty of room and plenty of USB ports and receptacles which is not always the case. The pool water was okay a little chill but not so bad. The bad we were there last year during the height of covid and did not have these issues so I know covid is the answer to anything that goes wrong. there is no maid service unless you stay over 7 days. This was not posted anywhere on their website or I would not have gone. So if you need towels go get them if the trash overflows you through it out in the hallway and no towels at the pool. I am sure this is not the local hotel's choice but this kinda put a damper on our 3-day stay. the rest of the hotel was clean. Do not stay on the first floor we got moved there and it is a nonsmoking hotel which I love but apparently outside of our room was the smoking spot so people are standing at your bedroom window talking a good deal of time. however, the location is great you can walk to restaurants a movie theater spa nail salon, and more. If the service gets restored I would stay there again if only because the staff is so good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Bailey1825, Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are honored to be held in such high regards for our customer service and we too are looking forward to getting back to regular housekeeping services and amenities. We have plenty of room towels and pool towels at our front desk and are just a phone call away from delivering them right to your door along with anything else you may need. From what were seeing from our Brand Initiatives, 2022 will see things getting closer to normal than we have been for almost 2 years and we can't wait. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T P wrote a review Sep 2021
Riverside, Connecticut196 contributions78 helpful votes
Very nice and new hotel in Lancaster. Right off the highway ( without the noise).Dog friendly and awesome breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice size with living room and kitchen . Breakfast has something for everyone. Outdoor grill as well is a nice touch. Lots of easy parking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Hotel is dog friendly so make sure to ask if a dog has stayed in your room before
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear tom p, Thanks so much for the review! You mentioned many of the things that our guests love about the hotel. We especially love getting to know our 4-legged guests and even have dog treats at the front desk for them if their owners allow. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grabo59 wrote a review Aug 2021
Amagansett, New york42 contributions24 helpful votes
I like the idea that you can stay in a suite. The front desk was eager to help when they can. Upon arrival to our room it was clean with extra towels and toiletries and extra pillows that we requested. What we did not know…. No housekeeping during our stay. I don’t mind making our bed but I do mind that no one picked up our used towels or emptied our trash each day. We had to ask front desk for fresh towels each day although the front desk gave them to us without hesitation. Other guests were leaving their trash and wet towels in the hallway and were never picked up. We spoke with front desk to tell them to pick up the trash and wet towels in the hall. When returning after going out to dinner, we saw that someone picked all up. Each day of our stay was the same routine of telling front desk about trash, wet towels in hallway and getting fresh towels for our room. Marriott if you want us to clean our room, please provide us with a garbage chute to discard our trash, a small stick vacuum to keep our room clean, and a return room to give used towels to them as well as getting fresh towels. I own three Marriott timeshares and was very disappointed with our stay at the residence inn in Lancaster. If you are treating it like a timeshare, provide us with what is needed to keep our room clean along with fresh linens and towels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Geib, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Dear Grabo59, We appreciate your feedback and do understand your disappointment with the limited housekeeping services currently offered. We are doing our best to keep on top of gathering the trash bags and towels in the hallways and typically do so on all three shifts each day. We ask our guests to place those items in the hallways between 8am and 4pm but understand that some guests are not in the hotel during those times. We are hoping to get back to regular daily housekeeping as soon as possible and look forward to earning back your business in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT LANCASTER: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 29 Photos (PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include Long's Park (0.4 km), Park City Center (0.8 km), and Sunrise Soap Company (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar, Park City Diner & Coffee Shop, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Lancaster?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (2.2 km), Trinity Lutheran Church (4.2 km), and Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church (4.6 km).