We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Olyphant
Reviewed 30 April 2016

there were bricks in front of our room doors My son was carrying his baby and tripped very unsafe the breakfast was stale and creamcheese was spoiled

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Pros: Room was clean, AC worked. (this is the only reason I'm not rating it as terrible) Cons: 1) I used my credit card to reserve a non smoking room because I obviously don't smoke. I was told I could NOT pay for the room in cash when I checked out because they would not be able to charge me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stillsmh2016
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Well, first of all the our room was above the restaurant, but how we need to get into our room is to climb over cylinder blocks to get to our room, no lighting. The sheets and bed cover smelled bad, Smell like Clorox

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8222BOkellyr
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I have traveled for years! And this was THE WORST experience ever. Fromantic the toilets which sat on the side of the hotel, to the sticky bathroom floors, to the locks wit missing screws. The saying is true...." You get what you pay for." It was my mistake in thinking that the hotel would be kind of okay because of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sssssimone
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

4.21.16 Dear guest We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but unfortunately we cannot address your concerns as we don't know your room number. As far as the toilets in the VERY back of the building (not open to the public) , the hotel is replacing all the toilets in the hotel and will dispose...

Wyckoff, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This place is your run-of-the-mill motor lodge. It reminds me of what a Holiday Inn room was like around 1975. Smelled a bit like cigarettes, but not terrible. Everything seemed clean in the room, and the bed was comfortable. But make no mistake, there's nothing glamorous about this place. It's only appeal is conveneience to Millersville University (and perhaps some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldnnj
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your giving us an opportunity to tell our future travelers that the Travelodge in Lancaster Pa does not claim to be "glamorous". It is not a resort and we do not pretend to be one. May we suggest that in the future you select a resort if you wish to be in a "glamorous" hotel....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6098E
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Richland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Myself and a few friends chose this hotel to stay at for Zenkaikon. We found the place quiet, and couldn't hear any traffic noise, despite having a room that faced the highway. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. The staff at the front desk was friendly, and the breakfast was simple but filling. We enjoyed that parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I needed a place last minute to stay close to work and got in with no issues. Friendly staff and good rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrowe
Cheshire, Connecticut

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
11.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Lancaster
66 reviews
12.8 km away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
635 reviews
10.9 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#26 of 38 in Lancaster
183 reviews
12.6 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
230 reviews
10.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Address: 2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $72 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Lancaster Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Buddy4380, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First Floor by pool are all non-smoking and they never allow pets in them.”
 of 5 bubbles OscarLancaster, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Its a dump!!!”
 of 5 bubbles atv76, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sandyc226, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyg290, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay