We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The hotel is very nice and the setup was done well. All the carpet is brand new and colorful And the staff is very polite and always says hello. The breakfast buffet was included and was satisfactory. Probably one of the nicer hotels in the area and very convenient off the highway. McDonalds and Dunkin Donuts are right next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winniman
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Winniman, Hi, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took your time to submit a review. You wrote that we were one of the nicer hotels in the area we really appreciate your kind words. Our staff looks forward to greeting our guests and making them feel welcome. We keep the breakfast stocked and have offerings to...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The location is perfect for visiting Lock Haven University. You can literally walk to it from the hotel. You can also walk to local eateries, bars, and coffee shops. The decor is lively with green and orange prints and the lobby and rooms are tastefully decorated. The pool is very small, but would do in a pinch. It was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tintagelviews
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Tintagelviews, Hi, we are glad you stayed with us during your visit. Our hotel has the perfect location for all types of travelers needs. The staff at the hotel enjoys greeting meeting the needs of our guests, it seems that is not what you encountered. Please accept our apologies for the areas our hotel did not win you over....

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Great experience, very clean overall and staff was very nice. Only complaint is breakfast was not so good, one morning we tried the eggs and both mine and my husband's were so hard we couldn't even put a fork in them. But not a deal breaker, we went over to dunkin for coffee anyways! We were also able to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genie H
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Genie H, We appreciate that you have come back to stay with us, we take it as a compliment that you enjoyed a previous stay and came back again. We are so glad this stay was just as great as your last visit to Lock Haven, PA. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness and our staff we do our...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

The property is average. Not overly fancy, but enough to be welcoming. Breakfast was basic. Instant eggs, hard boiled eggs, Canadian bacon, waffles, fruit, cereal, milks, juices and coffee. No potatoes. Gym was freezing. Indoor pool had a cover over it. The room was huge. Free parking. Right next to McDonald's and dunkin donuts. Nearest Starbucks 20 miles away. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle174
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Michelle174, We appreciate your taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear your room had ample in space to provide comfortable accommodations. Our pool has a temporary maintenance issue which will be corrected shortly. Our hotel is located in a downtown area providing for ease of access to various business, meal, and activity options. There is...

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We were visiting our daughter at Penn State and this was the closest highly rated hotel available. It was expensive (because it was Parent Weekend and that's how they make their money), but for the price you would think you would get decent service. I was wrong! Terrible service, small room, no better than a Motel 6 (which would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you were displeased with your accommodations. Our goal is your satisfaction, we did not achieve such during your stay. Hotel rates do fluctuate with seasons and availability. Please give us a second try when you are in the area! Jill Engdahl Executive Housekeeper

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

First visit to Lock Haven. Noted hotel was within walking distance to center of town, which it would have been had the temp been over 20 degrees F. Comfortable, clean and reasonable price - not the 'fracking' premium that seems to be attached to a lot of Williamsport properties. Could have used an extra comforter on the bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Brad F, We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear you enjoyed your first visit to our small city in central PA. Yes, we are walking distance to down town which is a pleasant stroll in the warmer months. We are glad you found much value for the price of our accommodations that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This hotel knows how to take care of guests. The front desk staff always goes above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, up to date, and convenient. The breakfast is simple, but hot and good, and there's plenty of coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSteveG
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear CaptainSteveG, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you are well taken care of each and every time you stay with us. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty! Take Care! Rachel E. Harkey General Manager

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I do a lot of traveling with work and have been in Lock Haven 6 times over the last 7 months. I happened to run across this hotel a few months ago and will not stay in another hotel in Lock Haven. The rooms are clean and up to date, the rates are affordable, and the service is second to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbalk2010
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jbalk2010, Wonderful comments about our hotel! We take great pride in doing our best to provide superior accommodations for our area. Specifically mentioning our great service and clean rooms, is very pleasing to hear. We enjoy reading these reviews and your feed back is important to us. Your headline was super pleasing to read, and made my day! Advising...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 September 2014

PERFECT nights stay. Within walkin distance to some quick fast food. Hotel pool, whirlpool and workout room were small but were nice. Both were empty when I went into them and I enjoyed that. The lobby are is great. Free computer access, complimentary lemonade, a snack bar with microwave and the ability to grab a beer and go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamragdolly
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear iamragdolly, Superb review! Your comments are so very pleasing read, taking your time to put down such nice words is very appreciated. With regard to the beds being comfortable, it is great to hear you rested well. A dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool all to yourself can be quite a treat, glad you enjoyed it! Almost as...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We were in town to visit family, and also conveniently got to go to the boat regatta. Location was great rooms were clean and still smelled brand new! The hotel staff was very nice! Not sure of the gentleman's name but he called up to our room within 10 minutes of arriving to make sure everything was ok and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genie H
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Genie H I have just looked over your review, and your overall experience is very important to us! Your mention of the hotel smelling new still after we are going to be five years old is excellent, and I am very pleased to read that comment. However, I am let down to find out that your room was not...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
200 reviews
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
12.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
125 reviews
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
473 reviews
38.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at a great hotel with superior service. Our staff is here to help you and provide you with whatever you may need while traveling. Only 35 miles from Beaver Stadium, this hotel features spacious rooms with luxurious bedding. With our on-site fitness center you don’t have to worry about ever missing a workout. Surf the web or send and receive emails with the free internet service. Every morning enjoy a complimentary breakfast included with your stay. Our guests can appreciate the beautiful views, the variety of locally owned dining options, as well as numerous outdoor activities including biking, hiking, kayaking, hunting and fishing. Whether you’re in town on business or on a leisure visit, be sure to check out the local attractions including the Little League Museum, Hyner View State Park, Piper Aviation Museum, Millbrook Playhouse, Lock Haven University, and Penns Cave. Be sure to make your way to the home of the Nittany Lions at Penn State University in State College. There are numerous activities to do, and you don’t want to miss out on them! So book your room today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Address: 50 Spring Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Price Range: $173 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lock Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel only has 3 floors.”
A8128ITkimp, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
Pam-I-Am, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms facing the parking lot and away from the center of the hotel.”
Ranger1Travler, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the third floor near the stairwell. It was very quiet and comfortable.”
Q3508ZVwilliams, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“I would guess any room is a good choice in this Inn”
poppy843, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5