We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,933: English reviews
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just stayed there last night. Stayed there 25 years ago. Same decor, nothing has changed. The overall appearance of the property is horrible at best. The only part of the entire property that was clean and presentable was the main building. the rest of the property severely neglected. The pictures they show on the internet are probably as old as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MikeNor68
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and will share your feedback with the Resort Manager.

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I'm hard to please and this was surprisingly nice. The decor was very old but the room it self was really nice, the amenities made up for it. There was always something to do. The food was included both breakfast and dinner. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled you loved our resort and highly recommend us! We look forward to seeing you back!

Maryland
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are silver forever lovers and have stayed at Cove Haven, Paradise Stream & now Pocono Palace. I must say this is our first time at Pocono Palace and we LOVE it! I would have given it a 5 star but the Apple rooms still smell of old smoke. That is the only bad thing I could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J&J913
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy to read you had such a great time at our resort. We hope you'll give our other resorts another chance- we're known for friendly service across all three, but we certainly understand if you're happy coming to Pocono Palace over and over. We hope we'll see you back soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great 2 night stay. Anita at the front desk was very kind, sweet and helpful. Property - has a lot to do and enjoy especially. Rooms - a bit outdated but still great, who gets an in suite pool and jacuzzi? I did :) Overall, a great stay for couples who want to enjoy the weekend. Can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colon712
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We love reading about our Team Members helping to provide our guests with great experiences- we'll let the team know you had a great time with us and that Anita was very helpful! And who gets an in-suite pool AND jacuzzi? Guests who want to let go of all inhibitions and have a romantic, relaxing time. Thank you for your...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have made a number of trips to Pocono Palace and have always had a wonderful time. Over that period they have made a number of improvements and upgrades to the property and entertainment. The meals in the dining room are excellent and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We like the fact that meals and entertainment are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billcoyle
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Wow! 500 miles is quite a distance to drive and humbles us greatly. We more than appreciate that you have made a number of trips to our resort from such a long distance away, a testament to the experience we can provide. We look forward to your next stay and hope we can provide you with yet another memorable, romantic...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

If I had one word for our stay at Pocono Palace, it would be disappointed. We have stayed at Cove Haven twice, but this was our first time at Pocono Palace. The décor at Pocono Palace is definitely dated, but we chose to look past that and find the humor in it instead. We reserved the Champagne Towers Suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CNS40
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry to read you didn't enjoy your experience at Pocono Palace as much as you have at Cove Haven. It sounds like there are some things we need to address internally with team members and in regards to various aspects of the suites and food. Normally, our guests love all of these things so it's disappointing when we...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience- this place should be closed permanently. Staff admit it hasn't been fixed in 20 years. Furniture was broken, there was mold in the room, and in general the room was filthy. There were dead bugs and hair on the floor when we arrived. Worst experience my husband and I ever had. Fire extinguishers are a month out of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michele R
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're disappointed to read your experience was not enjoyable. However, our advertising accurately reflects the products and services we offer our guests. We will review your feedback with the resort manager and the managers of each of the subsequent departments you mentioned to ensure we are offering the best quality service to our guests.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We only go to Pocono Palace once a year. This is the first time we have gone twice in one year. We had a free overnight stay and we were going to save it for next year. After a brief discussion, we decided to go for our anniversary. We are so happy we made that decision. Pocono Palace never disappoints....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher C
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We love that you had an awesome anniversary and continue to come back to Pocono Palace. We'll certainly take your suggestions into consideration! We look forward to seeing you and your wife back in the future and encourage you to never feel bad about calling the Front Desk to make sure your stay is exactly as you'd like it. We're...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Always a pleasure to visit as we are forever lovers. Place need a little upgrade but love to visit and spend quality time with my favorite person..We enjoyed so much we booked a stay for New Years Eve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papagrandmaa
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you always enjoy your stays at our resort and look forward to seeing you for the big party on New Years Eve!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Garden of Eden was Heaven! Private pool, sauna and jacuzzi No window so privacy guaranty Very nice couple retreat, friendly staff, good room service. Lot of activities, the facilities are great. We enjoyed the Music band at the bar, games room, jacuzzis and pools in and outdoors A journee at Bushkill waterfalls was the cherry on the cake! Definitely coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Couplevac
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

The Garden of Eden IS like Heaven! It's one of our most popular suites and is enjoyed for the privacy it affords and the finely crafted romantic atmosphere within. We're happy you loved so many aspects of the resort and can't wait for you to come back!

1,372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (980)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (278)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
7.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,434 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $235 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Roman Towers rooms are larger, parking and looks to be newer than the other Towers.”
 of 5 bubbles ecwalker12, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you pick a room with an indoor pool...otherwise it's just a room.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddiane2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the main building so you don't have to walk too far in the cold weather to all the activities.”
 of 5 bubbles r0linem, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check their website.”
 of 5 bubbles imetin, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be, If you go i'll advise you do a room tour to get a feel of what the website pictures cant capture.”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyallisonh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay