We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,951: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

It is a beautiful place but there is poor customer service. But, the dinner was amazing and the staff at the restaurant were amazing.the Instructions to go to my place was not clear. Looking forward to go back again. thanks..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junnels73
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you found the resort beautiful, dinner enjoyable and our dining staff amazing. We're looking forward to your return in the future and thank you for your feedback!

Rockville, MD, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a great place for a romantic vacation, and an experience to get away from the routine. Yes, sometimes it felt like being back in the 80s. But it was still a lot of fun, including some sexy fun. Once you accept the nostalgia and feeling of being in a different time and place, it becomes a cool adventure....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roline M
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read you had so much fun at our resort! Rob is a great host for our guests. We're glad you had so much fun. We're sorry there were a couple inconveniences but we'll address those directly with our staff. We hope we'll see you back soon for more fun!

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

For us being in our late twenties we have gone here four times in a year. We stayed in every room. WE LOVE IT HERE! Food, activities, events are absolutely perfect! Can't wait to go back again. We try to go back once a month. We honestly can't wait to go back!!! It's like our home away from home and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foreverhis0908
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Wow! You filled your Cove Haven Bingo Card for suites! We're in love with your enthusiasm for our resort- that's some serious dedication and we can't appreciate your visits enough. We can't wait for you to come back soon so we can continue to provide you with even more romantic experiences!

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The first time we came here was for our 25th anniversary. We loved it and have been coming here almost every year since then. Let's say for more than 10 years. And it's 4 hour drive to get here. This resort is unique, you won't find such suites anywhere. The staff is very friendly, everything is clean, food is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imetin
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your 25th anniversary at our resorts and then coming back for so many years. We truly appreciate you take the time to make such a long drive to come stay with us and enjoy all we have to offer. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time, the room was amazing, we had fun, the staff was nice and helpful, the only thing we were not to fond of was the restaurant food, the taste was bland, the choices of meals could of been better but overall a beautiful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled you had a wonderful time, found yourselves having fun and enjoying our staff and most importantly, enjoying your romantic suite. We'll share your feedback with the Executive Chef regarding the food to see how we can improve upon that and hope we'll see you back soon.

Lancaster
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our annual anniversary get-away was awesome, the staff was very friendly and always making sure we were comfortable. Dining was nice a mix of buffet and sit down. The resort offers many on-site activities, visitors can also use the facilities and participate in activities at the other 2 resorts (Cove Haven & Paradise Stream). We are Forever Lovers Gold members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgwennk
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you enjoy our resort and make it an annual trip to celebrate your anniversary at our resorts. Thank you for being a regular around our resorts- we look forward to seeing you back as always and look forward to providing you with even more romantic memories!

Reviewed 9 November 2016

It is a beautiful place with Indoor heart pool, champagne Glass Jacuzzi, massage table and sauna room. The restaurant is pretty slow but The dinner was delicious. I would love to stay its pricey though wish it included the extra amenities like champagne and stuff overall GREAT

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d j
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you found the resort beautiful and relaxing and you had a great time enjoying our dinner. We're always open to new ideas and suggestions and welcome more feedback and hope we'll see you soon!

Flushing
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Poconos Palace, from what i keep asking staff & regular visitors is the best of the 3 resorts. When planning our 2nd trip there(visited 4 times now), i researched all 3 sites and none were as put together as Poconos Palace. We've only been in the Fantasy Apple suite(my wife only likes these rooms for the in-room pool and lakeside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rodneyallisonh
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy to read you had a very enjoyable stay at our resort and had fun with Rob and Dina as well as the nightly entertainment! We look forward to your return in the future!

Norwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Friday: check-in was simple, got to our room which had parking in the rear of the room so we had to carry our luggage around the buildings, annoying. We stayed in the Lakeside Chalets, while I have no complaints about our room itself, it was tasteful but dated, clean, comfortable, nice little sitting area which was nice. We were right...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 95justme123
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read about the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay and are truly disappointed you will not be returning. We're going to share your feedback with the Resort Manager in an effort to look into the issues you dealt with in an effort to address these items right away.

Harmony Twp., New Jersey
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed at the Palace Nov. 1 through Nov.4. We had previously spent 2 nights at Cove Haven in June and were not very impressed for the price we paid. The Palace was so much nicer. We receive an email with a great offer and I said lets go for it, so glad we did. We arrived at 10 am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TDCRose
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate all your feedback and are happy to read you had a great stay this time around at our resort. We're especially happy to read our team members with our housekeeping and maintenance staff plus our CXOs could make your stay enjoyable. Rare Catch has been very popular and we're happy to offer multiple themed dining nights each week-...

1,390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (998)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (280)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (406)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,365 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,446 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,208 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $270 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can bring your own Duraflame logs to save money.”
 of 5 bubbles Z639QFmichaela, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try Cove Haven or Paradise. Not this one.”
  • FILTHY TANK, NON WORKING TOILET
 of 5 bubbles LLF718, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We rated this hotel, regarding costs/expense, as "Mid-Range." This depends on the type of room you choose/book for your individual stay.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaaI7386MQ, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“garden of eden apple is our favorite room!!”
 of 5 bubbles rhuek2014, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Of course, the rooms are for fantasy, they will be what you make of them. You won't be disappointed.”
  • A view from the Champagne Tower into the Living Room.
 of 5 bubbles E9305MNtonyg, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay