We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was convenient off I-80 on an overnight trip from OH to NY. Rooms looked a bit old, and like they could use some paint and touch-ups, but otherwise staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was good. Would recommend for short stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrooke993
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was my second time staying at this Quality Inn. Price was acceptable for the offerings. My special request was honored. Room was clean and well originated. Bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. During my stay the hotel was quiet, not many guests on this Sunday night. Free hot breakfast was kind of weak, I ate cereal instead and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RailfanMotels
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We truly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, for which there are no words in English that can adequately express our thanks to you. Your feedback goes a long way to improve our performance, and for our hard working Housekeeping and Maintenance team members, who go above and beyond...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

easy access close to i-80. convenient place to stay when visiting state college. Staff was friendly. Rooms were decent and fairly clean. Enjoyed a weekend at Penn State for the Ohio State Buckeye game. No problems with the hotel or traffic. I would do this again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Against the odds of 20 to 1 favoring Ohio State, Penn State Win was amazing, and what a game! Thank you for sharing this unique moment of thrill and happiness with us with your stay. While we are not picture perfect, we are working our way through renovations of various areas in the Hotel. We just completed the corridor renovations,...

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a PSU football weekend after discovering hotel rooms are extremely hard to come by during those times. We were skeptical because of reviews, but were pleased with our stay. Yes, there are renovations, but we were not disrupted by this at all. You can see the hotel is a work in progress, but it's not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Against the odds of 20 to 1 favoring Ohio State, Penn State Win was amazing, and what a game! Thank you for sharing this unique moment of thrill and happiness with us with your stay. While we are not picture perfect, we are working our way through renovations of various areas in the Hotel. We just completed the corridor renovations,...

Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I travel often for work and have stayed in many hotels so when I stopped I to this Quality Inn in the middle of farmville Pennsylvania I didn't expect the fantastic experience I had. The ladies at the desk (Lila and Maryjane) were engaging, knowledgeable, and even made the check in process fun. A good laugh was after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle549
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We truly thank you. Yes. Laila and Maryjane are amazing team members, and I did let them know of your feedback. You are very right. Compared to the previous year, we have come a long way through the renovations in the Hotel. We are continuously working on the Hotel, and pretty...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

New owner trying hard. Recent upgrades improving the place greatly. Good improvements in less than a year. Breakfast was wonderful. If upgrades continue, it will be a good stay! Need to illuminate the corridors better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta T
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marta, Many thanks for your feedback and for being our regular guests. It makes us very happy when the regular guests notices the improvements that we make in the Hotel, and for bringing it to the fore, a big thanks. As I am typing this, the fitness center has been renovated, we have renovated the new game center for...

Nj
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here 10/7 and 10/8. I was a little skeptical from reading other reviews. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I walked in. Very pleasant front desk staff, room was clean, linens were clean. Met the manager, he was very professional and is really trying to turn the image of the hotel around. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tetelink
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comment. We truly appreciate this honest feedback, and our team would thank you from the bottom of their heart for appreciating their hard work to provide our guests an excellent stay. While we do know and understand that we are not picture perfect, we are working every day to constantly improve to reach...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel which is conveniently located off exit 158 on I-70. The remodel is completed and the rooms are very nice, with a couch and king bed in our room. The breakfast is excellent with waffles, eggs, fruit and good coffee. Get a room on the inside for less truck noise from the truck stop next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfer6
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Sincerely appreciated. We are extremely happy that our efforts to improve the quality of the stay for our guests is working. We believe in three credo: To give our guests the best guest service possible, Provide a very clean and comfortable room & Provide a Hot Continental Breakfast. It is to my delight...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel under renovation in the terrible condition. I don't know how the Sanitary inspection could open this place. And I don't understand how this hotel can charge $100 for a night on the week days. Don't be foolish by dishonest reviews. Thanks to the hard workers in the hotel, who made this place аnyhow running.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903travel
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay at our hotel. You would have noticed that during your stay that we were under renovation. We were aware that the Hotel needs maintenance and upgrade and that is precisely why we had been working for the past one year on renovating various parts of the Hotel. We...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Upfront I gave this place 3 stars because everything was dated, carpet was stained and there was tons of construction because of on going renovations. I think once renovations are complete it will be a lovely hotel. The bed was super comfortable. The sheets smelled wonderful. The rooms and hotel was squeaky clean. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast had waffles, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Sincere, honest and just the way we would like it. Yes, we are under renovations, and the Carpet installer is on site now installing the carpets. We are sorry that our SPA Motor locked up because it runs 24/7, and we had to order a new motor which took time to come. It...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
20.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 27 in State College
161 reviews
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
20.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 27 in State College
74 reviews
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Price Range: $102 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for what you want. Call the hotel directly, it's a much more enjoyable and personal experience than using Internet booking.”
 of 5 bubbles elle549, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“last resort...”
 of 5 bubbles jvd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 143 or any where near that (where we found the bedbugs)”
 of 5 bubbles 260caraw, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to Penn State DO NOT SPEED. At least 5 state troopers on every trip back and forth (we drove it 8 times in a weekend).”
 of 5 bubbles JennE1101, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles AlanColumbia_PA, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay