We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
 Click to rate
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has stayed here at least twice in the past when we were pleased with our accommodations. Last April we had problems with visibly dirty blankets (which they could not replace) and bathroom and a lack of towels for the room and pool area--but everyone was very nice about our complaints and we were comped part of the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler0001966
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we are sharing your comments with the appropriate departments for future training. Thank you for sharing.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms size was larger than I thought it would be, which is a good thing. Room was quiet from the highway noise. Room was clean and served the purpose. Not sure about breakfast, didn't have time to enjoy it. It's everything you would expect from this chain of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazarenevow
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. We hope to get a better score next time. Thanks for taking the time to survey us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is clean but a bit outdated and shows its age. Under normal circumstances I could deal with that but the fact that it literally overlooks the Turnpike entrance and the noise that goes with it is a bit much. I can't even leave the air conditioning on due to the loud vibration it makes. I stay in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt the our hotel to be noisy and outdated. We appreciate your feedback, we will pass it on to corporate.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Following my husband for business trip to several locations, I have to say, this definitely one of the best hotel I have stayed with the same price range. First, the lobby design is very modern, and warm color combinations. Then, the room is spadeful, with a small office area, bath, big mirror, and mostly is the big comfortable bed! I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrychen33
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as a stopover on route to Washington. It is tucked away from site and somewhat difficult to find but we were pleased with our stay. The staff are all very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed. Good free breakfast. This is not a tourist location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moncoer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed from the moment I stepped into the lobby. A lush modern design pulling Mediterranean and Asian influences together into an immediately inviting and relaxing environment. The staff was very friendly and collaborative as I talked to them about local events and attractions I had planned to enjoy. The room has a coffee pot and an HD TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel has a great location off of the PA Turnpike exit. We have stayed here before and its fine for the money. We arrived at the hotel at noon and our room was ready which makes me happy. We immediately went out and got back at 10:00 pm. When we walked into the room we were immediately hit with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My3boysbbn
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we will share this with the appropriate departments to correct these issues going forward. We are very sorry for the smell in the bathroom, we are non smoking, unfortunately not everyone follows the rules, which causes problems for others. We we strive to do better in the future.

Mt. Pleasant, TX
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Hotel is very clean and has large rooms making it easy to spread and relax. Breakfast was the usual breakfast included fare, but it was well stocked and the attendant kept it clean. All employees we came in contact with were helpful and friendly. If you are just passing through like we were, it is very close and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Hi Frank, Thank you for the kind comments, we really appreciate you staying with us. Please come back to see us again!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed here 02/2017 for a hockey tournament. I was unimpressed by this hotel. First we were quoted one price when we called to book the room. Two nights were suppose to be the hockey tournament price and then the third night which was an added night by us was suppose to be another price. I have the e-mails which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnetgirl25
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Dear Magnetgirl25, The rates are not made through the hotel, so the desk has no authority to change any rates for you. Your $20 was returned to you on 2/21/17. Our hotel only has occasional hockey teams, so we do not have the issues with towels normally that you experienced. That shortage was actually due to the pool towels being...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here for one night while traveling to Minnesota. Room was nice an large, two comfy beds, clean bathroom and good breakfast. One second floor with no noise. Nice stay overall. Would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa39561

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
205 reviews
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.6 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 122 Daugherty Dr, Monroeville, PA 15146-2710
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: $148 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Monroeville Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
Altoona

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
traveler0001966, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room away from the turnpike. The hotel sits right off the turnpike”
Magnetgirl25, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was convenient as we get to use the stairs rather than waiting for the elevator.”
, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the turnpike would be quietest.”
517alisonh, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we prefer rooms that face parking lot”
Susanwithfamily, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5