We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 807: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
 Click to rate
State College, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a hotel that has had a lot of remodeling and updates over the years, but it still is a fine value. It is a good location with lots of shopping (Monroeville Mall) and dining options within 5 minutes. It is attached to the Monroeville Convention Center.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556lynnd
Lutherville, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel was excellent in all respects. Had a room on the ninth floor! Close to exhibition hall shopping and restaurants. Always top notch the buffet breakfasts are very good and convenient, a little on the high side but worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlandfirst
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found your stay to be excellent. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we are glad we did so. We hope to see you in the not so distant future. Thanks again and have an excellent day. Josh Kemp Director Of Front Office Doubletree...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We weren't impressed with our stay and won't return. Between the dripping noise and very loud hotel guests, this stay was less than enjoyable. Front desk staff very unprofessional upon check out. Both continued to carry on personal conversation during check out process.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelB304
Management response:

Hello, First and foremost thank you so much for your feedback. It helps us for training purposes and in ways to make our hotel better. We are sorry that you didn't get to experience the service you should have got. We hope that we can gain your trust back in the not so distant future so that we can have...

Poncha Springs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were placed in a very large corner king room. asked for a fridge and received one (Felt like an idiot asking for a microwave and being told they don't have-my mouth opening and saying OUT LOUD that we are spoiled by staying at La Quinta's, ah well)....Clean, bright, our room was nice, front desk took good GOOD care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor customer service very noisy seems like after they give u the keys that are finished with you . I thought I was being pranked. Complained to front desk over the phone 3 times and at least went down in person 4 times the stay was terrible. Housekeeping was great and breakfast attendant was awesome

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneea569
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay I apologize you did not have an opportunity to experience the type of service we normally provide during your stay. We will be sure you use your feedback to help us exceed your expectation next time. We are hoping to gain your trust back and experience an Excellent stay with us....

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

No view, management is cold and doesn't take care of any problems you may have right away. Must call multiple times for something to be done. Breakfast buffet is ok but nothing spectacular. Messed up our booking info and wouldn't fix to what we has requested.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640chantelleb
Management response:

Hello, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve.We will use your feedback as a way to help us to make sure we exceed your expectations next time. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right. Joshua Kemp Director of Front Office Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night and we booked two queens but were given a king corner room. The room was huge but offered nothing in the way of a nicer room other than a bunch of empty space. The decor is very dated and everything is in need of updating. TV is a flat screen with very poor resolution. Didn't try...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chr1524
madison heights, VA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Hindu Temple in Monroeville. This is the best hotel in the vicinity. Very good location with all available close by. Inside also very clean and good ambience. Very much liked and will definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravindram2017
Sanborn, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great people at desk. Nice room, very clean. Did not visit the restaurant but menu in room looked good. Great price for a nice place. I saw a review that room was dirty but that's just absurd. This is a major chain, almost always the rooms are clean. I spend 150-170 nights on the road and I rarely run into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naycox
Monroeville, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

One of the most disgusting hotels I have ever been in. Room was never properly cleaned, must have been a party in there. There were drips of gross stuff on the windows, TV, desk, phone, nightstand. Streamers and tape still hung from ceiling. Only thing clean was the bed. Never again. Carpet had what looked like Caramel in huge 6...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriw213
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay I apologize you did not have an opportunity to experience the type of service we normally provide during your stay. The cleanliness of your room is not acceptable and we will be sure to review this incident with our department manager and are taking action. Again, thank you for taking the...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Address: 101 Mall Blvd., Monroeville, PA 15146 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: $152 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greenwood, Indiana
2 months ago
Greenwood, Indiana
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“king corner room”
 of 5 bubbles dollsdreamin, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“North side of the hotel may give you better vantage of views towards Pittsburgh especially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms with handicap bars on toilets. That was a slight problem for our visit.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8308SLpatriciad, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are good for me”
 of 5 bubbles Marlandfirst, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to live jamed hotel charging parking space. This place has everything you need and easy access to the downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles zhaojiz, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5