We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
NY
Level Contributor
282 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. We are big Marriott people and were very happy to be able to stay here for points (10,000 for a Saturday night). We had mostly a good experience. The good: -Quick and friendly check in -Cookies at check in! -Strong air conditioning on a very hot day in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank bkramer947
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I do apologize for the issue you may have experienced when coming into our hotel and the odor you may have experienced. I hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Moosic/Scranton area. Again, thank you... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Courtyard is my least favorite Marriott hotel and this only confirmed it. Friends booked it, so we agreed to stay here. Lobby is ok and there is potential with patio and fire pit. We tried to sit outside and use it; asked for it to be turned on and was told someone would come and do so - never happened.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vasoccerchick
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the time you took to review our hotel. I do apologize for the multiple issues you experienced at our property during your most recent stay. If you would like to contact me directly at the property I would appreciate any and all feedback. Again, thank you for the time you took to... More 

Oswego, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We originally booked a room for two nights, with two double beds. Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with a King Size bed and a Sofa Bed. When we called the front desk we were told oh well you will have to deal with it. We paid $124.00 per night. Unfortunately their were couples... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I do apologize for the error in room type you were given and will address this with my front desk team. Thank you again for your review. We do hope if you are in the Moosic/Scranton area again you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Never cleaned our room no fresh towels for two days ,trash never emptied no new TP rolls room was very dusty and was in need of a good vacuuming front desk was not very hospitable I went to get towels myself and was told would be a couple hours that they would leave them at the door for our last... More 

Helpful?
Thank maeeast2000
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for this inconvenience. I have addressed this issue with the members of my team that were scheduled during the weekend of your stay. Again, I do apologize and hope if you are in the Moosic/Scranton area you will give us another opportunity to impress you. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The staff was very nice but this stay was disappointing. Our room was on the first floor and smelled of mildew-stay above this floor. Spoke with other guests and higher floors did not smell. Pull out sofa mattress was horribly stained. Pool chlorine was so strong my eyes burned. Another guest and I left pool due to this. Not up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smell of your room and the chlorine in the pool. My chief engineer has looked into both of these issues. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope if you are in the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel and had a nice stay. We were in the area for a concert at the Pavilion at Montage Mountain. It was perfect location, a quick easy drive back from concert. We had a large room with king size bed. The room was very spacey and very clean. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sboop
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you had a memorable experience during your stay here and got to enjoy a great concert! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to the Moosic/Scranton area. Again, thank you for your review. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We have stayed at this Courtyard Marriott in the past, but property has certainly gone downhill. Stayed at this location the evening of June 14, 2015. Our room could have been cleaner, but we did not complain, since we had been driving for several hours and just wanted to get some sleep. As we got into bed, noticed there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jak682015
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the sheets/bedding in your room. Also, for the issue in regards to the coffee. This should not have been the experience you had and I just want you to know I will be addressing... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I'll start by saying that this definitely isn't your typical Courtyard. I was given an Executive Suite upgrade, which basically added two chairs to the room next to the fold out couch. The corridors weren't updated. Overall, it just didn't seem up to par with the other newer Courtyards out there. It's quite oddly configured as well. One plus was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that you did not feel that the room upgrade was substantial as well as the feel of the hotel. However, I am glad that my staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We do greatly appreciate any and all... More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed here for 1 night and could not have been more pleased. Hotel was clean, rooms were very clean and updated. Best part was no noise so got a very restful sleep. Check in staff was friendly. Definitely will stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Jobo59
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you are in the Scranton area you will stay with us again. Again, thank you for the review! More 

VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We stayed here overnight, on our way to New York, and after travelling for over 8 hours on a motorcycle, we were looking for a nice place to rest. The price wasn't too bad but if you want to eat at the bistro, it costs extra. The room was nice as well as the bathroom. Except for a major problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEWELST1
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for this issue you experienced at our hotel. It is completely unacceptable. I hope if you are in the Scranton area you will give us another opportunity to impress you. Again, I do apologize for this as you should not have had... More 

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
364 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre provides you with exactly what you need to make all of your travels successful. Directly off Interstate 81 at Exit 182 our Scranton PA location at the base of Sno Mountain in northeastern Pennsylvania makes us one of the closest hotels to the Sno Mountain Ski Resort and SnoCove Water Park as well as Bank of America, Cigna and Prudential. Our hotel in Scranton PA offers 120 spacious guest rooms with plush bedding and cotton-rich linens designed for comfort and productivity with separate sitting areas, free high-speed Internet access and free in-room coffee. Start or end your day at The Bistro with our healthy menu featuring Starbucks coffee, then relax by the fireplace in our lobby or unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre also offers a 960-square feet meeting room, making it an ideal location for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 16 Glenmaura National Blvd, Moosic, PA 18507-2126
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range: $142 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic
Courtyard Moosic
Moosic Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Moosic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 325dave2122, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West and north side views”
 of 5 bubbles 496bobp, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a front-facing room for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles charlesgO3462KV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor away from the Bistro and Lobby. Nice and quiet for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieS154, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy exit from highway”
 of 5 bubbles janePortland_ME, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay