We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$64*
US$80*
US$80*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel M, Mount Pocono
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

What a horrific experience myself and my husband had. The pictures the website shows are nothing like the real hotel. The whole place smelt terrible of mold and smoke. Stains on the beds as well as cigarette burns, missing lightbulb in our bathroom, water stains from leaks above the bed. The general manager refused to speak to me when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The room I had was very nice. Modern and clean. The staff was outstanding. They were all very cooperative and helpful. It is in an ideal location. Restaurants, fast food, and coffee shop were all within a few blocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to the Hotel M Mount Pocono. We are so pleased to read that you loved your well-appointed room, our friendly associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, General Manager

Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were pleased with our stay. Price was reasonable, room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast, which had lots of options. There were hot choices, including bacon, which is not often included at continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harporgan
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your terrific feedback! I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel M Mount Pocono and found us to be a good value. It is so nice to hear that our team made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items on our complimentary breakfast...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel had great amenities with an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. The rooms were a great price and very comfortable. The bedding was clean. Also the hotel is located in the center of Mount Pocono which gives it easy access to a lot of activities nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback! I am so glad to read how much you enjoyed our amenities, your comfortable room and our convenient location. It encourages me to know that we succeeded in making your stay as wonderful as we want every guest's visit to be. Thanks so much, please come back to see us again soon! Best...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed for two nights in a jacuzzi room, and it was okay. Even though the price was low, we felt we could have done better for the price than it was. Everything in the hotel is very run down, and the pictures were very misleading. The halls smelled like smoke and the lobby smells like mothballs. Overall, our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahkc17
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We're happy you chose to stay with us recently, and I thank you for the candid comments. Your observations about the condition of the hotel are appreciated and have been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we map out a plan for future upgrades. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. On a positive note, I'm...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel smelled bad, the hotel was old and dirty. There was an old dirty bath tub in the back parking area. The hall smelled like smoke. My asthma flared up due to the dust and the smell in the hotel room. I left immediately and didn't even cared about my refund due to the fact I was getting dizziness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiPreapFam
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Dear jenthaiouch, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The location is convenient. Staff is very nice. Hotel needs some work. Fitness room I would grade a D. Only three machines available no free weights. Pool looked nice. Our room air conditioner was loud which wouldn't bother me if cooler air would come out. Hoping breakfast is good. I will post another review about breakfast tomorrow. We are booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am pleased you are having an overall comfortable stay; however, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioner in your room. My maintenance team will check the issue and will get it rectified immediately. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day to answer questions and resolve issues....

New Rochelle
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very close to everything I visited the town for. Got there at the time check in was scheduled and was in my room in less than 10 minutes. Very friendly staff and the indoor pool was very warm. Close to both the water park as well as the outlet

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Titomsd
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about your visit to the Hotel M Mount Pocono. We are glad you had a great stay and felt you got a good value for the money. With our wonderful location, courteous staff, and many amenities, our guests find us to be the right choice in the area. Thank you once more for being...

East Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This place needs a lot of TLC. It's in a great spot and the staff was nice, but the building, rooms, and outside areas need a lot of love. The jacuzzi tub in the room was a great feature, however not having a shower doesn't work out well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin S
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The people were great. The linens were clean, but of low quality. The shower water pressure was better than expected. The room seems to be 4 stars with a microwave and mid-sized refrigerator, but our room was not clean. By that, I mean that the room was not dirty with loose dirt/ dust. However there were stains everywhere. The floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thbrouck
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

thbrouck, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We take every review to heart and work towards improving upon yours and futures guest experiences with your feedback. Thank you for sharing.

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
296 reviews
3.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,400 reviews
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,479 reviews
3.9 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel M, Mount Pocono staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Reading, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel M, Mount Pocono staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need a mats in the hot tubes other then that lovely room”
paulewan11, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every room is good.”
1968SEETA, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“New Pillows and air out tje room prior to guest arriving”
vivienef185, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room needs an ironing board and an extra blanket to cover with for the pull out couch. ”
Dongirl22, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean, and the service was great. The location was perfect for what we had plans to do. Their was a big crowd on Friday night, and we thought we would not get any sleep, but every thing went great.”
jazzfest71, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates