We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Stream Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Stream Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Deer Park, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed at cove haven in August 2001 and where impressed with every detail of that experience. That help us with the decision to vacation here at parodies stream. We spent allot of money to have bad food, smelly out dated rooms and, no appealing activities. For that we would have went to Atlantic city and stayed at the Trop.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angelo F
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with the whole experience at Paradise Stream. Typically, our guests enjoy the food and the activities we offer, although it sounds like none of it agreed with you. Please- consider sending us suggestions on what other activities you would like to see at our resort to make the trip more enjoyable. We want...

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The resort has steadily gone downhill for some time now. The property and rooms are outdated, grungy and just plain sad. The new management has cut back on the amenities they offer and are being cheap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jason & Bridgit S
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you are considering not returning. Please consider reaching out to management with a list of activities we previously carried that you would like to see return so we can ensure you have a fun filled experience at our resort. We don't want to cut back on anything that hurts the guest experience and your...

new jersy
Reviewed 10 June 2015

there was 8 of us , we had a great time, and were there just last october, and would come back again ! thank you ! we have also been to your others, pocono palace, and cove havenn, we enjoy them all.we also enjoyed that the games were all different than we played in thee past,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert & Annett... F
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

8 people in a group- wow! Thanks for coming in such a large number. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay and had so much fun with having stayed at all three resorts. We hope you'll be back soon!

Egg Harbor Township
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Loved our time in the Poconos for our one year wedding anniversary. The resort was a blast n so much to do on property you could spend days just there n not going anywhere else. Loved the ability to have fun inside or out depending on weather

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjessicam
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you chose the Poconos as the backdrop for your anniversary and left the kids at home. It's great to get away from everyday life and enjoy yourselves. We're happy you could have fun inside or outside at our resort! We hope you'll have another chance to getaway soon!

Pasadena
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The property was beautiful all the wildlife and nature trails loved seeing all the ducks by the water. Ponds sitting and watching over to the sunset just relaxing this is a nice resort to just regroup.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2295GLroberto
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

What a peaceful sounding experience! We're happy you could have such a relaxing time and enjoy the beautiful Pocono Mountains at Paradise Stream. We hope you'll be back soon to indulge more in the Poconos!

Cincinnatus
Reviewed 10 June 2015

me and my wife have quiet romantic adventure we will go back again,the room was very nice,the food was good the staff was very friendly,we enjoyed the view from the outside patio,we also enjoyed the jaccuzzzi,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenmaryjanev
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy to read you and your wife had a quiet romantic adventure. We can't wait to see you two back at our resort in the near future.

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Very quiet and romantic atmosphere. We had a private pool and a very nice room. Definitely a place for couples. NO kids. Hotel is adjacent to Stroudsburg and the Tannersville outlets as well, which is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656ronf
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Nothing beats a great romantic getaway with no kids! We're glad you took advantage of the location to do some shopping at the outlets as well!

Newark
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The other 2 resorts and far better. From facilities, to ammenities to service. There was goose poop all over the property. As for outdoor ammenities, the tennis courts looked like they hadn't been swept since the winter (leaves and pine needles all over them. There was not enough archery equipment. Staff service was less impressive than that I have experienced...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 248lewisf
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to have disappointed you and not have been as enjoyable as the other resorts in our family. We will follow up with our staff to ensure these items you mentioned are addressed immediately and do not become a problem for future stays. Thank you for your feedback.

Duncannon
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We loved everything and had no complaints until our neighbors had the music blaring from about 8-9 PM until we finally called the front desk to complain at 1 am. I'm not sure if the walls are really thin, or they just had the music that loud, but it vibrated our walls...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendee A
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to have been your destination to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We're sorry about the noise with the neighbors but glad we could get them to tone it down so you could sleep peacefully.

Rising Sun
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I can't wait to visit again. There's so many activities you can do if you want. You can also choose to relax if you want so my husband and I did a little bit of both. We had a great time and are beginning to plan another visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josephjessicaw
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We love that you love it! Good call on choosing to do some relaxing and some activities- it's best to try and take advantage of both situations while you stay with us! We hope to see you back soon.

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (582)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
5.2 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
294 reviews
21.8 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
2.1 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,244 reviews
12.6 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $281 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Champagne Towers best for money”
rogerswv, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“garden of Eden room”
rberberena, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“in room pools are great!”
rafickk, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the room facing the Stream,”
emt0001, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to go out and purchase your lunch meals.”
brya687, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5