We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The building itself is very nice and welcoming. Unfortunately our bed was very uncomfortable and old, and my partner had a lot of trouble sleeping. Breakfast was good, but all three mornings we stayed it was very carb-heavy (kugel, "breakfast lasagna", and french toast). Breakfast was just generally very sugary and carb-filled. Not great for anyone trying to eat healthy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ACat2014
pineapplehill, Owner at Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sadly Bed&Breakfast.com lists all the Inns whether you take the certificates or not. No one in our area takes them. It is too bad that we are being blamed for something out of our control. It does say on their site to call first which I understand you did, however never left a message or you would have certainly got... More 

Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2016

First of all, As we walk in the front door we were greeted by Chris. Who is one of the warmest, friendliest people you could meet. She offered us coffee and a snack while telling us about the house. The house is full of character and charm, from the wood blanked floors to the decor. Our room was very clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steveE1603SS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My mother and I stayed at Pineapple Hill this past weekend and we could not have had a more wonderful experience. At our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Cris who told us all about the inn and also gave us information about the town. The inn is charming, cozy and breakfast was amazing! Being awakened by the smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayda B
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We were unfortunate enough to have booked our weekend away from the kids during the huge blizzard that hit in January. We were stuck @ Pineapple Hill all weekend with no where to go and nothing to do. We ended up having a fabulous weekend. Cris was more than accommodating since we couldn't leave the premises. We had drinks, snacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
Fort Lee, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

There is a reason this bnb is rated #1 on Trip Advisor. The property is beautiful, the hosts are extremely welcoming, the rooms are quaint and comfortable and the breakfasts are outstanding. A short ride into town, this is bnb is perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Simpalla
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Pineapple Hill was a perfect weekend getaway for my wife and me. We were looking for a first B&B experience, and agreed Pineapple looked like the best way to experience New Hope. It did not disappoint! First, Cris helped us reschedule our weekend a couple weeks out when we lost a vacation day at work. The attention to our "plight"... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey1920
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate my birthday. We stayed in the Baltimore Oriole suite. Very spacious with separate living room and kitchen, nice bedroom with gas fireplace and french doors out to yard. Bathroom was large but dated and though there was a large tub, no jacuzzi jets which was disappointing. Decorations were lovely. However, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank rgm219
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I arranged a surprise weekend getaway for my Husband's Birthday at the Pineapple Hill Inn in January 2016, when we were all surprised by a major snow storm with high winds. I called the Inn to see what their contingency plan was. They had a well thought out plan with a generator for power loss, a Dinner for Saturday night... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My fiance and I spent our anniversary weekend at the Pineapple Hill Inn. Our thoughts: 1. Place is very well appointed and well kept. 2. Our room, the Purple Martin, was very nice. Its actaully three different rooms. My fiance liked the extra room. It immediately became her closet!! The king size bed in the bedroom was ultra comfy and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My husband surprised me for our anniversary with a visit to the Pineapple Hill B&B in January. What a treasure! Chris greeted us upon arrival with homemade treats and coffee and gave us great recommendations for things to do in town. The B&B is cozy, the rooms are clean and comfy with working fireplaces for the winter, and breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
11.3 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
6.8 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
220 reviews
8.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Temperance House Inn
3.1 km away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 18 in New Hope
414 reviews
6.9 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 18 in New Hope
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1324 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9260
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Price Range: $233 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago
Sintra, Portugal

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in far right of house when you enter the front door. Quiet & separated from the rest of the Inn. Full apartment set up. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc71, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Scarlet Tanager for romance”
 of 5 bubbles Nikolita_84, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem cozy and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles rosecc1047, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask to be shown the rooms first - there are rooms for one, two persons, up to 4 persons with kitchens.”
 of 5 bubbles yolandaperez964, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the Scarlet Tanager. Beautiful room, beautifully decorated and quiet. Overlooks the rear property and pool area beyond.”
 of 5 bubbles obrienfam2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5