We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Small, clean hotel. Nice to have a 2pm check-in. The staff was very friendly with the exception of one woman at the front desk who seemed to need a brush up course in customer service. The rooms were a decent size and again, quite clean. The bed was great! Very comfy. The room had its own Keurig with available K-cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk1157
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the area. I do apologize about the desk clerk that checked you in. We will be having a crash course in customer service. I am glad that besides that issue that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again.

Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We made reservations 2 hrs before arriving. We arrived at around 6pm and we were pleasantly greater by the front desk clerk. We were then very surprised at the size and cleanliness of the room. There are a lot of places near by to eat, and some also deliver. Excellent value... we would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emt4676
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling through our area. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stayw ith us and are willing to share your comments. Thanks for recommending us to others and we do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

We are actually in the hotel now. We live about 30min from here and have 2 boys, ages 6 and 9 yrs, and we rarely have the chance to take vacations or get away. Very recently things went completely haywire in our lives and we all needed some r and r, but not too much of a big to do....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnalley39
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Ms. Nalley, Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family for a mini vacation. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that the boys had a good time in pool all day on saturday, and that you liked our breakfast. Think of us again when you need to escape.

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We were very much satisfied with our stay at Comfort Inn with the minor exception that the toilet got clogged on the first evening of our two day stay and no one was available to fix it at that time. We were offered another room but since the kids were already in bed when it happened we did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yulia F
Teresa M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.I apologize that you could not get anyone to un clogged your toliet I will be speaking to the front desk staff about this matter so this does not happen in the near future. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast.Hope to see you and your family again in the near...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We got the hot tub room, room was real nice and so was the hot tub, quiet except in the morning when guess some people were checking out or eating breakfast could hear them talking cause our room was close to the checkout, breakfast was real good nice selection eggs, sausage, toast, cereal etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
Teresa M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn. I apologize that you heard all the noise from the breafkfast area. Glad to hear that our breakfast was good.Each moring our breakfast item change to give guest a variety. Hope you consider staying with us again in the near future, just ask for a room away from lobby area....

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We stayed here on Christmas Eve to be near family. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The room was very dusty- there was a coat of dust on everything. Other than this, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
Teresa M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn. I apologize that your room was very dusty. I will be speaking to the housekeeping dept. so this matter can be taken care of so it does not happen in the future. If you visit family again I hope you stay with us again. Sheila Ulery

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We were in the area for a wedding and spent a night here. It was a comfortable stay, even if the building may be a bit older. The bed and other items seemed new enough and worked just fine. Morning breakfast was pretty decent too. It was an okay value compared to other similar hotels in the area. I'd stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank broncoal06
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending a wedding in the area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope if you get the chance to be in the area you stop by.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This wasn't the worst place we've stayed. (what kind of lead is that?) The rooms seemed to be updated "recently" (past 4 years) and were spacious enough. Despite having "no smoking" signs every where, the entire place must have 30 years of smoke steeped into its walls, because every space smelled like someone just removed an ashtray - even our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_BK2
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize that you felt the hotel reeked of smoke. We have not been a smoking hotel for three years now and when we was it was just 3rd floor. We did have an incident over thanksgiving and we had the fire department out because second floor filled with smoke so that...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I have never checked in and then out within the same hour in any hotel, but this one, I did. There was a musty type order as soon as I walked into the lobby. It only got worse as I walked to my room. This was a type of smell that permeates and stays with your clothing, etc. for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan48101
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know what issues you had with the hotel. I am passing this along to our maintenance staff to figure out what the isse might be with the smell you had. Our sofa bed in the suite is not broke the housekeeper just did not have the cushions straighten. I do apologize...

Stewartsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The check in process was fine and the person checking us in was pleasant. We stayed in room 213 which at first didn't seem bad. The people next door (I think 211) kept their TV on (TOO LOUD) until after 1:30. We also had some noise from either next door , room 215, or from the front desk area below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you had a bad nights sleep. I wish you would of called the front desk so we had a chance to fix the problem for you. Once again, I am sorry that you had a bad nights sleep.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
0.6 km away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
9.9 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672-9458
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range: $115 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Howard, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Falmouth, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Bradford, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whirlpool tub rooms are the only ones worth the stay”
 of 5 bubbles aamen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Access road (Bair Blvd.) under construction.”
 of 5 bubbles moobar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles amberr357, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you book a room ask about the whirlpool rooms. There are well worth the extra money after traveling all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 808ellens, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby is convenient to the public computer and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyinde, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5