We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
10 Landings Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
TravelocityUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
ZenHotels.comUS$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 80 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Pittsburgh North (Hamarville)At the Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburgh North, you will enjoy our newly renovated public spaces, updated hot breakfast bar, and welcoming staff, which is second to none among the Pittsburgh North / Harmar Township Hotels. From Bayer, NEP Broadcasting and RIDC Park to PPG Industries and U-Parc, we're convenient to many Harmarville and Pittsburgh area businesses. Our hotel's corporate travelers also benefit from the 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services and the free high-speed Internet access available in every room of the hotel. Workout in our state of the art fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. Our Hotel offers a comfortable base to explore all of greater Pittsburgh. Take a short drive to the North Shore to catch a Pirates or Steelers game, or head straight into the Steel City for a wealth of culture and historical attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
117Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 32
  • 17
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Heather wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions10 helpful votes
Whatever you do, do not stay here. This was one of the hotels that was recommended by tournament, T1 housing. AC Sports, slugger wood bat, required we book through T1 and stay at one of their affiliated hotels, or we could not play in tourney. This was by far, the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Their was mold on the walls, ceilings and floors, bugs along baseboard, behind pictures,(literally multiple spiders and centipedes crawling out behind picture in one of our teams room) and in showers. Now, I get it is summer and bugs are around. However, for multiple rooms(mostly on first floor) to complain about multiple bugs(one centipede fell on my bed in the middle of the night from the ceiling. We had a large group(28 families) so this hotel was able to accommodate us, but more than half of us checked out and stayed at the Hampton Inn, next door. The room was so musty and humid, that the bed felt damp. One of the teams family had beer spilled on the floor from a previous Tennent, and the room also smelled like cigarettes and marijuana. People also live here, long term rentals. The only reason I am even giving it 1 star, is because the front desk staff were so kind and tried to accommodate us as best they could in bad circumstances. We were given full refunds, and apologies. My guess is they have to deal with complaints often. So again, baseball families BEWARE If you are booked here, rethink this choice and move elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you absolutely have to stay, Do NOT book 1st floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RyuDog123 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Check in was good, everything went downhill from there. I found finger nails on the carpet along with used dental floss, toilet keep flushing on it's own. Hair on the bathroom floor and an odor coming from the bathroom. It was explained to me that I would not be charged for my stay. Only to check my credit card statement to find I was charged twice for the same stay. The manager I spoke to was incompetent. If you do stay at this place, check your statements for charges. I have a feeling they are double charging people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brandi G wrote a review Jul 2021
Ohio1 contribution
Our girls softball team stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June 2021. It was mid-80's that weekend and the lobby and common areas had no air conditioning. One of our block of rooms didn't have A/C either but they were offered a box fan. Breakfast was provided which was nice as a lot of hotels are still offering granola bars. Walked in on a man in the lobby restroom, the didn't have the door locked. Luckily it was me and not one of our girls. Our biggest complaint is a few of our players (15 year old girls) were yelled at and call ignorant by a guest (the same man that can't seem to lock the bathroom door and had two large dogs in his room) for using the ice machine at 6:30 AM. We were then asked by the front desk to not use the ice machine again tomorrow. It was my understanding when we paid for a room, we were also paying for the "amenities", which didn't include the pool because that was under renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jack W wrote a review Jun 2021
Cedar Lake, Indiana226 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
I’m very torn on how to review this hotel so, I’m going to give it a very generous 3 stars (probably deserves 2 stars). Let me start with the good…. The front desk personnel are very efficient and friendly. I had what was perhaps the quickest, most efficient check-in ever at any hotel as once I gave my name I was promptly welcomed, checked-in and handed my room keys….3-5 minutes at the most….just unbelievably prepared! Well done! The room itself appeared to have newer furniture, artwork & flooring as there was very little wear & tear on these items. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the A/C kept the room at a very comfortable temp during a heatwave. All surfaces and bedding appeared to be very clean and presumably sanitized. Now onto the negatives….the 2nd floor hallway had a very strong odor of marijuana upon our 1st time going to our room and we could hear very loud music coming from a room (luckily we were several doors down and didn’t notice it in our room). Also, on our 2nd day we didn’t hear the music in the hall or notice any odors. My biggest complaint is with the maintenance & upkeep of the room (not cleanliness just poorly maintained). One of the first things I noticed was the room clock had been unplugged and was not working. The second thing I noticed was a broken outlet near the desk. Our bathroom was clean but not very well maintained as there is clearly a humidity issue with it. All of the metal items….door hinges, knob, etc. are badly rusting and there is poorly repaired water damage on the walls & ceiling. The exhaust fan is on the wall rather than the ceiling which is probably part of the issue. There’s really no excuse for the poor maintenance and repairs. Had the room been properly maintained I would’ve happily given a much deserved 4 stars but, instead am giving a reluctant 3 stars and that is only because of the front desk staff, otherwise it would’ve been 2 stars. I really expected more as I’ve stayed at other HIEX and they were excellent. I won’t stay here again….at least not until I know they’ve made improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Hello jackwD9153EX, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm delighted to know that you're pleased with the service provided by our staff. However, I'm sorry for the letdown with your stay due to the issues encountered with the condition of the room and the amenities. We want to ensure every detail of your stay is always top notch and your feedback provides us a glimpse of what we can do more to elevate the experience even further. Trust that I have made the Maintenance team aware of your comments as a reference for the necessary improvements in our services and facilities. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions
+1
I've been in this room for no more than 15 minutes and I'm already ready to leave. First thing is the room smells like musty old cigarettes, the second is the door security lock is held in by one screw? It is loose enough that a well placed shove would open the door, the actual door latch doesn't engage unless you wiggle it while shutting, there is nasty dust on top of all the pictures and last but probably not the last ill find in this stay is the holes and disgusting brown stains on the curtain topper. This is one of the worst hotel rooms I've been in and I've stayed in quite a few. Definitely would not spend my money here again. Ohh as I was about to post this walking down the hallway the odor of Marijuana is overwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicholas M wrote a review Mar 2020
Everett, Washington15 contributions
This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Harmarville the past year. The place has excellent rooms and are very private. The breakfast is really good and has an excellent choice of items. The customer service at the desk is top notch. They are always there to help and are very courteous. The cleaning staff are very good and do a great job. There is even a pool which I have used. This place is awesome from top to bottom.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tigernoletraveler wrote a review Jun 2019
Rome, Georgia55 contributions47 helpful votes
The hotel is located right across the street from PNC Park! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The shuttle is a great amenity for travel within 3 miles. I took it to and from The Rivers Casino which is only a mile away. The breakfast was tasty and a plus for a big city hotel. I felt the rates were very fair for such a nice place. The parking fee is typical for metro areas. I highly recommend this HI Express!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cousin_Eddie_Johnson wrote a review Jun 2019
189 contributions15 helpful votes
Checked in late after a long day on the road. Once we got to the room it smelled as if it was once a smoking room. The smell was not overwhelming but it was there. But we were very tired and just went to sleep. Everything else was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2019
Hello Cousin_Eddie_Johnson, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. I am very glad that you had a smooth check-in after a long tiring drive. We know how important a good night’s sleep is. It’s the fuel that powers your day. But, I'm disappointed to read that issues regarding the smell of your room prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a positive stay experience on your future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara E wrote a review May 2019
Webster, New York131 contributions56 helpful votes
Been on the road two weeks and have mostly stayed at Holiday Inn Express down and up the east coast. This is a very consistent hotel. As with all the HI hotels, this one was very clean. I love the faux hardwood floors as opposed to carpet in the room. Beds were comfortable, and you get a choice of soft or firm pillows. Had the breakfast that was included in the price. It was your typical breakfast. No complaints. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again. Excellent restaurant (Mighty Oak Barrel) close by. Heading home today.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marlane K wrote a review Apr 2019
Struthers, Ohio40 contributions36 helpful votes
This place was the best. Starting with the staff upon check in. The room was very roomy,beds out of this world comfy,and the free breakfast very good. Highly recommend. Staff made us feel very welcome,told us good places for dinner.If your looking for a pool,we'll there isn't one,but we were able to upgrade 1 room to one with jacuzzi
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express pittsburgh-north (harmarville) hotel pittsburgh, holiday inn blawnox, blawnox holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburghFox Chapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Enter The Imaginarium (0.6 km), Wicked Witches Bar & Grille (1.0 km), and Riverview Antiques N Marketplace (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emilia's Garden, Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar Harmarville, and Ginos Petit Dejeuner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (15.1 km), Heinz Memorial Chapel (15.0 km), and Murals of Maxo Vanka (13.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville), an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.