We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
510 Market St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1820
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$373
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Travelocity
US$373
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Traveluro
US$320
View deal
Hotels.comUS$373
Booking.comUS$373
Trip.comUS$435
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (410)
Room & Suite (229)
Videos (1)

About

#21 of 80 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Fairmont Pittsburgh is within walking distance to the city’s thriving Cultural District, Market Square, eclectic shopping and world-class sporting venues. The Four Diamond, 185-room property is LEED certified at the Gold level.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
1118Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 754
  • 216
  • 65
  • 44
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tarek K wrote a review 26 Sep
Herblay, France13 contributions2 helpful votes
Very well located downtown, staff is very customer oriented, very quiet, very clean. Very good & complete gym room, SPA. I felt very welcome, all my requests were fulfilled nicely. Bed quality is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris Kindy wrote a review Aug 2022
Simcoe, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Thank you Fairmont Pittsbrugh for an amazing stay. Our Family loved the Gosling Suite. Great View of the city. Thank you Laura and your staff for going above and beyond. Getting Breakfast at F2 is a must! Those Pancakes!! .. so good. Until Next Time The Kindys
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barb T wrote a review 26 Sep
1 contribution
Although it was a great location, I was not impressed with the facility for the money. A lot of little problems, i.e., safe didn't work, bathtub wouldn't drain, air conditioning not cooling, etc., that made the visit annoying. If housekeeping is NOT going to clean the room and change the towels, please let us know that at check-in!!!!! I would expect that at this hotel. The staff was friendly and attempted to resolve all the issues but it was still a hassle - will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 4 days ago
We apologize for your experience. Your feedback has been passed along to management. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage278711 wrote a review 23 Sep
1 contribution
I cannot thank the staff for all this assistance during a hectic business trip. From the professional Danielle, Alex with the long name and great smile, Connor who knew what I needed before I asked, to Mark the worlds best concierge (do you ever go home?), I cannot recommend this hotel and it’s people more highly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaWanda M wrote a review 23 Sep
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Definitely need a housekeeping supervisor to ensure that rooms are deep cleaned after each guest. The lack of detail with dusting the air vents, cleaning/dusting/disinfecting the commonly touched areas was very shocking for the prices. Even after the manager came to our room to ensure it was cleaned, it was not done to my satisfaction. The place made me feel filthy and unclean. Just to know that there was probably a lot of filth that was also unseen. You can definitely tell that new management (General manager, Housekeeping Manager, and Concierge) is needed and the staff needs to be retrained with their focus being customer satisfaction in all aspects of the guest's stay. The food was not good at all. Our birthday weekend would have been better if we stayed at a no frills 3 star hotel because at least we would not have such high expectations. The best part of our stay was my spa experience. It was top notch! Also, we appreciate the hotel accommodating our travel schedule by allowing us early check in and check out. This allowed us to save money and time that would have been used on a rental car and reduced time we had to spend carrying our bags around and waiting at the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor rooms have a nice view especially the side with the river view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience. Your feedback has been passed along to management. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melly wrote a review 20 Sep
Wayne, New Jersey5 contributions4 helpful votes
I too will echo what the previous reviewer said. We were there this past weekend for the Steelers game. At over 500 dollars per night, we were expecting the rooms ( we had 2) would be cleaned. They never told us that and were quite surprised that it wasn’t. We had to beg for extra towels on two separate occasions. We called about the wifi for purchase and asked for the password as we were not going to pay for wifi at a supposed high- end hotel. I realize that it’s hard to complain to staff that actually works because they are truly understaffed. However there’s a certain expectation at a hotel like this. Lastly there is the situation with the lantern flies. We were all over the city all weekend, yet the hotel was the only place that had a serious problem with them. They were inside the revolving doors to the hotel, stuck to the outside of the hotel, and every nook and cranny in between. We had to catch Ubers across the street so that they would not land in our hair. It’s such a shame as this hotel actually is beautiful if properly maintained. On a high note, their restaurant is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for your experience. Your feedback has been passed along to management. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Westiefan79 wrote a review 17 Sep
Scarsdale, New York45 contributions23 helpful votes
In addition to my review posted earlier today, it should be noted that the $500+ a night doesn’t have free internet. After we called they said if we signed up for the loyalist program we could get free internet which we begrudgingly did. However when we checked out we were billed $25 per day for internet anyway. I noticed it on the bill and complained and they said they would credit it back. No free internet? Hampton Inn and Marriott Courtyard provide free internet. And as mentioned the rooms aren’t cleaned unless you request (and somehow they don’t mention this when you check in, only when you complain at 5 pm that the room hasn’t been serviced. I understand not changing sheets and towels unless requested to help the environment but the bed doesn’t even get made? Totally ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience. Your feedback has been passed along to management. We hope you join us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryon L wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution
The manager Alex Yacabozzi was one of the best hotel mangers I have ever encountered. The hotel was clean well staffed organized the employees were polite helpful and went out of their way to help in any was possible. Brian the doorman was also a excellent employee and helped us everyday. If you are looking for a perfect hotel in Pittsburgh this is it love the Fairmont in Pittsburgh PA
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cvsIII wrote a review 10 Sep
Ellijay, Georgia134 contributions5 helpful votes
What good is a coffee maker without coffee? It took oven an hour for that to arrive. We requested utensils for restaurant leftovers. That NEVER arrived. Housekeeping did not pick up dirty cups and did not restock toilet paper. I will likely consider other accommodations if my travels return me to Pittsburgh. However, Beds were comfortable and location was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize for your experience. Your feedback has been passed along to management. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nasser N wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution
We stayed in a large suite which was almost $1800 per night but the suite was not in a good shape . The carpet was coming of the floor, the furniture was old and rusty . Some of the lamps were not working. This hotel is begging for new furniture and new carpet …… waste of our money
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience. Your feedback has been passed along to management. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$362 - US$603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont pittsburgh hotel pittsburgh
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Pittsburgh
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Nearby attractions include Liberty Magic (0.3 km), Heinz Hall (0.1 km), and Roberto Clemente Bridge (Sixth Street Bridge) (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Proper Brick Oven and Tap Room, The Capital Grille, and Butcher and the Rye.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Fairmont Pittsburgh located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Pittsburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont Pittsburgh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairmont Pittsburgh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.