We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn  - Pittsburgh \/ Steubenville Pike
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I would certainly recommend this hotel. The price was right the rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful in giving directions to different places that we wanted to go. They were very friendly and made you feel at home. We will be staying there again hopefully next year. The hotel was 13 years old, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
Peggy D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Nice quiet location with easy access to the interstate. Rooms are quite large and very comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast area was small, but the food was good. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tdw295
Peggy D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be...

washington dc
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed in non-smoking room but I woke up to the smell of cigarette smoke. The next day I noticed half the floor (3rd Floor) was smoking rooms. I don't know why they don't just make the whole floor smoking and the 1st & 2 nd floors non smoking. I mentioned the smell to front desk and they just looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninfrtr
Noah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our smoking and non smoking rooms. Because we are a smaller hotel, it is more difficult to split up our smoking and non smoking rooms, so...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my b irthday. The hotel is easy to find, and not hard to navigate around the concrete median in the road. The room itself was okay, can't say we are rushing to go back but also can't say it was the worst we have been in. It looked recently remodeled but there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manders1036
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I was pleasantly surprised that for $120, you had a nice clean hotel where you felt safe and had a good breakfast as well. The wi-fi even worked beautifully and it was free--I would stay here again in a minute--close to downtown Pittsburgh too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
Frankie Rae P, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Asia
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed for a week and got to see the staff of every shift. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a rather quiet location away from any commercial bustle. To get in from Interstate 79 it is necessary to drive another 200m to turn left into some office property to do a U-turn. There is a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EveryNameTaken-xq
Frankie Rae P, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is newly remodeled smaller inn that gives you a homey feel. The staff was fantastic and you are located about 3 miles from a huge complex of shopping and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a sitting area,a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel property is carved out of the side of a cliff so our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Noah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hallways smelled badly. Unsavory characters hanging around common areas. Room wasn't ready at 4:00. Place seems to be a resort for subsidized housing residents. My daughter and I were frightened. Laundry room across from us clunked loudly all night. Room was clean, but the place was creepy. Window looked out onto a solid wall of dirt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edcurven
Noah W, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Austin
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The divided road with no left turn in front of the hotel is one of the things most reviewers comment on, and on our second day there, after making several U-turns to get back, we found that you can take an exit prior to the hotel which routes you around without having to make a U-turn. I think the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIAustin
Noah W, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding no left turn. Our hotel is too close to traffic light and as per Pendot we do not have left turn. Your feedback is very important...

Athens, GA
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights around July 4th visiting friends in the area. It wasn't very crowded when we were there so we found parking with no problem, but they don't have a very big parking lot. And why there isn't a turn lane from the other side of the road to get into the hotel is crazy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacki62
Noah W, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for regarding hotel turn around issue. We don't have left turn due to heavy traffic and single lane. It is approved by Pendot. Your feedback is very important to us and we can...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
8.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
8.6 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike

Address: 4770 Steubenville Pike, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9659
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Portsmouth, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room against the back wall of the hotel was quiet. Family members who had a front room experienced road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles floydd225, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor near the lobby was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 439margh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on the ground floor in the 300 range which will give you access to the side door and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 501carlc, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor convenient”
 of 5 bubbles lauraannhicks2222, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Even the smallest rooms are roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles kclarkbing, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5