We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (59)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Book your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown and experience a mix of rich Pittsburgh history and outstanding service and amenities. Our award winning hotel is located in the cultural district, just minutes from the David L. Lawrence Convention Center and surrounded by the area’s top attractions. Looking for hotels near PNC Park or Heinz Field? We are conveniently located less than 2 miles from both stadiums. Renovated from 4 historic buildings our downtown Pittsburgh hotel accommodations exude style and comfort with large work areas, plush bedding and free Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy an on-site breakfast with healthy and made to order selections from The Bistro or indulge in fine wine & cocktails from one of the many nearby restaurants. Our expert event planners will ensure your next meeting or special occasion is a success in one of our 3 flexible event spaces. Surrounded by the best of Pittsburgh, explore this exciting city from our Downtown hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
92Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
28Attractionswithin 0.5 km
498Reviews
116Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 218
  • 66
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chose this hotel based on location due to a concert a few blocks away. Price was more than what I wanted to pay but being a Marriott customer, figured we would get what we paid for. Disappointing that although our room was clean and comfortable, we had no view from the window
Read more
Response from Navigate12420174007, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We do have city-view rooms, although from the sounds of it, it does not appear you booked one. If you choose to stay with us again, we'd be happy to discuss what the options are for an upgrade! Also, we do not have a room 228, but if you would like to contact the hotel directly, we would appreciate looking further into the issue pertaining to your television. We did just upgrade to chromecast and some of the rooms still need some minor bumps worked out! Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh!
Read more
This is an average Courtyard that has newly decorated rooms. While the rooms are good, there are deficiencies that place this in the average category. First and most important, rear facing rooms have nighttime noise from trash collection. This can disrupt sleep. Second, the
Read more
Response from Lisa B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and are sorry you didn't experience the vibrant, uniqueness most do when they visit our historic building Courtyard hotel in the heart of Downtown Pittsburgh. It sounds like during your visit we were in the process of finishing our renovation. During that time, we did have one elevator being utilized by our construction crew, which did cause some delays when the hotel was also busy with overnight guests. I'm not sure what specific room you occupied, for us to alert our renovation and housekeeping team of some of the missing items in your guest room, but we are taking the completion of our renovation very seriously and going back into each and every guest room to ensure brand compliance and guest satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience with our fitness center updates, and are sorry that our arranged alternative at an offsite gym didn't meet your expectations. We would love the opportunity to host you again once the renovation is fully completed. We are certain your experience would be worth a five star review!
Read more
I was in town yesterday and stopped in this location for a cup of tea. There was much activity in the lobby (as they are in the process of remodeling and several people were checking out). I was waiting in the Bistro area for a good while. Eventually, a gentleman came over to
Read more
Response from Lisa B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Thanks for your note, isn't he the best?! He really makes our hotel a better place for our team and our guests. Glad he was able to jump in and assist to get you taken care of. Chris lives out his expectations of all of our team members, so we can guarantee top notch customer service to all of our guests! We hope you plan a return visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.
Read more
Even with renovations going on during our one night stay, the hotel is pleasant, well kept, and clean, and the staff on all shifts were very friendly and welcoming. The only drawback is the seemingly disorganized valet system. All valet spots were filled when we arrived, so we
Read more
Stayed on a Friday night here. Stay was great! The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The hotel is having some renovations but we never heard anything. We stayed on the 4 th floor. Due to construction, breakfast was free and it was very good! Would love to stay here
Read more
Response from Lisa B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Thanks for the great review, Tami! We are excited for our renovation to finalize its finishing touches. We hope you plan a return visit to see the full SHA-BANG! Thanks again for the great review, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Suite
PreviousNext
12345612
Is parking free?
No. I don’t remember what the daily rate is for parking. They valet.
0 votes
Show all answers
The water pressure was fine. We stayed in a kings bed room, 7th floor if my memory is correct.
0 votes
Show all answers
It will take you about 10-15 minutes to walk to PNC Park. Very nice walk.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do rooms come with a mini-fridge?
Hi Chris H, All of our King rooms are equipped with a mini-refrigerator. Our doubles do not have them. I hope this helps! Best, Chris Burke General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for one with a view, if possible. We were not given that option."
"Always ask for a quiet room away from traffic and mechanical noise."
"We stayed in a corner room and it was very large."
"Seems the even number rooms are on the inside and face another set of rooms on the other side"
"Interior courtyard side if you can"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard pittsburgh downtown hotel pittsburghpittsburgh marriottpittsburgh courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing