We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
555 Trumbull Dr., Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Travelocity
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$112
View deal
Expedia.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (156)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 80 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree is conveniently located off PA Interstate 376, Just 3 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel is just 15 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Attractions near our Greentree hotel include Heinz Field, PPG Paints Arena, PNC Park, Andy Warhol Museum, Carnegie Science Center, The National Aviary and Rivers Casino. We are located only 3 miles from Point Park University and 7 miles from the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon. Pittsburgh area neighborhoods within 3-7 mile/ North Shore, Southside, Strip District, Station Square, Oakland, Mt. Washington, Mt. Lebanon, Robinson Township and Settlers Ridge. Our Pittsburgh Hampton Inn features 132 hotel rooms with WIFI, refrigerator, microwave, mobile desk, hairdryers, coffee makers and irons/ironing boards. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, business center, fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1426Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 742
  • 393
  • 156
  • 76
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diane115 wrote a review 5 Sep
Cincinnati, Ohio67 contributions30 helpful votes
Heaps of dirty laundry in the hall for a few days No exhaust fan in bathroom so towels stay forever damp Clock didn't work No guide for Channels on TV Elevator broken; called front desk - no answer Called front desk several times - no answer - went to lobby to see if anyone was there; there was, but they told me they were too busy to answer the phone. Noisy Last but not least, a snake in the pool. We paid over $200 per night for this and it was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't book a room here. It was a terrible experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 2 weeks ago
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GreenVagabond wrote a review Nov 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana15 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I just stayed here for four nights. The staff were wonderful -- professional and friendly. The room was very clean. And the hotel was cozy. It's tucked away from the main road, and the rooms feel warm and inviting (vs. the sterile feel of other hotels). Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 5 Dec 2020
I wanted to take a moment and let you know I appreciate your positive feedback. It is very encouraging when we get positive responses. These surveys are shared with the staff which let’s them know from the guests that stay here, they are doing a good job. It’s easy to complain when things are wrong, but not often do we hear when things are right. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area you will chose our Hampton Inn for your lodging needs so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Aug 2022
Westwood, New Jersey16 contributions5 helpful votes
upon entering the hotel the only luggage cart was falling apart that should have been my first clue.. Overall hotel was clean however entering the room as you can see in the pictures? there were large pieces at the wall that were damaged.. someone even moved the night stand away from the bed so that you could see the damage more... I complained to both the night manager and the morning manager. But despite being Hilton Elite? Never heard from management.. never got Hampton Inns 100% guarantee.. Both Mgrs looked and said we will mention it to management she will call you later.. NOTHING
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 4 weeks ago
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I should have checked the reviews before booking, but I assumed that since this was a Hilton property, it would have been at the minimum a 3. This was the worse stay I have had at a Hilton property. Based on the other reviews, I pretty much experienced the same thing. Peeling paint, water damage, lack of cleanliness, mold in the bathroom, LOUD A/C, the room was dark and dingy, and I didn't dare sit on the sofa. I also was not greeting for being a Hilton Silver member and did not receive the little bottles of water. I also noticed the smell of cigarettes in the hallways. The outside was not kept well. NOTE TO Management - instead of giving me a boiler plate response, perhaps actually read the complaints and do something about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you take it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hear you and have started up dating the whole hotel. This is a process that does take some time due to time, business demands and supply availability. We look forward to all the work and hope you will come back after and give us another chance. Again thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My husband, myself, and our very anxious rescue pup stayed here for 4 nights while a loved one was very ill and hospitalized nearby. This was a very difficult time for us and the stress level was quite high. We had a nice room and slept well , and we also enjoyed the breakfast provided each morning. We felt it was of better quality than many "free" hotel breakfasts we've had in the past. The very best part of this hotel and the reason we would definitely come back, was the amazing grace, kindness ,and patience shown to us by the folks working at the front desk.There was a lovely woman who was there most days and another younger gentleman who actually took the time to print out some helpful materials on grieving, which was of course, not at all within his job description, but so deeply kind and appreciated. We were extended grace with our schedule, our dog, and the little things we forgot to bring. We lost our love done during our stay and we were so grateful to have been staying at this Hampton Inn, where we were treated with compassion. **** We would suggest acquiring more luggage carts as there were none available when we checked in and we had a lot to bring in. The next day there was only one in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 27 Jul 2022
I wanted to take a moment and let you know I appreciate your positive feedback. It is very encouraging when we get positive responses. These surveys are shared with the staff which let’s them know from the guests that stay here, they are doing a good job. It’s easy to complain when things are wrong, but not often do we hear when things are right. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area you will chose our Hampton Inn for your lodging needs so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marisa s wrote a review Jun 2022
Pottstown, Pennsylvania44 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed at this location multiple times without any issues. It's a little older, but it's still quality. The rooms are a bit smaller and lack tons of outlets that the newer ones. The staff are always excellent and the place is always very clean. There is plenty of green space for your dog to take care of their business. The hotel is quiet and the location perfect- it's just off the beaten path but within minutes of the roadways. Breakfast was good- lots of options. We will continue staying here when we visit the Pittsburgh area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you again next time you are in the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori E wrote a review May 2022
Michigan40 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel is old and tired and dirty. Bathroom - ceiling paint was peeling. Black mildew around tub. Couch was very dirty. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud. The unit said that it was controlled with a wall control but the wall control was no longer there. The hallway was way too warm. The bed was worn and too soft. It is not worthy of the Hilton brand or Hampton name. Our daughter, son-in-law and baby stayed across the hall and their room was just as bad. Their sink would not drain and the light fixture on their wall was broken with exposed wires. My husband used hard-earned reward points for this stay. What a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 3 Jun 2022
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bennman43 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We arrived for a 3 nite stay in 2 rooms. No A/C in one of the rooms. Handicapped room had terrible bed the went down at head and middle. Breakfast had no reg coffee, no creamer, and no cups out. Overcharged is for stay adding an additional room charge b/c they switched us to another room b/c of a/c.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know where we can make improvements. We hope the next time you are in the city you will give us a second chance to better serve you. I did check your reservation and see you were only charge 2 nights of your stay. The hotel does hold for incidentals. That will release and refund back to you in typically 3 business days.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob44514 wrote a review May 2022
Youngstown37 contributions10 helpful votes
This is one of the worst stays I have ever had in a hotel. As a rule, Hampton Inns have been a first choice for me for over 30 years in business and travel. This stay in the Crafton / Greentree Hampton Inn outside of Pittsburgh was a complete disaster. Arrived at the hotel around 5 on Friday March 26. The parking lot is nothing but potholes. Checked in to the Room 300. The third floor smelled like smoke as did the elevator. The room felt old. The bathroom toilet is incredibly low. It seems like it’s less than a foot off the ground. The toilet ran, although sometimes it would shut off if you jiggled the handle. There were towels for 2 people but only toiletries for 1 person. The bathtub faucet which controls the shower leaked whether it was switched to shower or tub. We had people to the room three times to get the tv to work. The master cable unit seemed to be shot so ultimately we left the TV on for the complete time on Saturday and gave up on Sunday. Sunday morning went down for coffee and there were no lids for the coffee cups. The desk clerk said there weren’t any when he came on shift. The staff told us we would be receiving one night at no charge but after 15 minutes on Sunday morning at checkout, they could not figure out how to do the credit. The outside has a fresh coat of paint. The staff was pleasant considering how much the place was a dump. Don’t ruin your stay in Pittsburgh at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay at this property. The price point may sound attractive as does the location, but it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 13 May 2022
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M S wrote a review Apr 2022
166 contributions53 helpful votes
It was okay - not great, not bad. Check in was quick and friendly. The morning desk clerk was very friendly. The cookies that were out in the evening were delicious, and breakfast was good as well. The beds were comfortable and the room was nicely laid out. But there were some issues. The temperature was hard to regulate, there were few open outlets available for charging devices (and none near the beds), and a disgusting amount of dust was found behind the beds when looking for an outlet. The shower was good, but the floor of it was a little dingy. The soap bars were little slivers that broke when you opened the package and that barely lathered. The shampoo and conditioner were different brands, which was fine but odd. The towels were very scratchy. The rate was reasonable compared to downtown rates, but not quite worth the quality of the hotel. I might stay again though, given the location and rate.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Greentree, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded 12 Apr 2022
I wanted to take a moment and let you know I appreciate your feedback. It is very encouraging when we get responses. These surveys are shared with the staff which let’s them know from the guests that stay here, they are doing a good job or where we can improve. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area you will chose our Hampton Inn for your lodging needs so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn pittsburgh/greentree hotel pittsburgh, pittsburgh hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Nearby attractions include AMF Noble Manor Lanes (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scoglio's Greentree, Antney's Ice Cream, and Angkor Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Point State Park (4.5 km), USS Requin (4.2 km), and Monongahela Incline (4.4 km).
Is Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.