We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. As soon as we walked in the room, we noticed that the place wasn't properly cleaned. Towels and sheets look dingy, the toilet and shower were clearly dirty. The same for other parts of the room. There aren't enough staff in the place to tend to people staying in the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latitiag3
Stratham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased . Large room, squeeky clean, ample towels, spotless kitchenette, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Brittany and Ryan !), easy on-off from interstates, very QUIET, and I mean very. I had my service dog with me but there were other dogs with guests and you could't hear a thing. The handicapped room had excellent bars for ease in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Belgians
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you were well accommodated at our hotel. Your positive comments about the spaciousness of your room, clean accommodations, and pet-friendly policy is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the direst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon checking in, found a bottle of spit yes spit, and what I assume was chewing tabaco between the beds. The windows (on the bottom floor) where partially open and not locked. One of the window screens was popped out and on the ground outside. The toilet was mildewy so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tifsterrr
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was made with previously used sheets. Gross! No replacement room or staff available to change bed at 10 pm. The appearance of this property is fine but clearly they should not be in the hospitality business. Pass this one up you will be glad you did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonwhaler2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

There's a little construction going on in front of hotel but looks like it's almost done. Great location. Right across the street from a nice mall with movie theater and everything. Room was spacious with a full kitchen and flat screen TV. Free wifi and parking. People were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas V
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. The front desk person Sam was very professional and courteous. He was very knowledgeable of the area and restaurant. I'll be visiting again very, very soon. Thanks Sam for making our stay pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talib Q
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. Sam will be informed on the great job he is doing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Has to be the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in, bathroom was dirty, mirrors were dirty, kitchen area was dirty, carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed. Hallways had gum or play-doh and bloody tissues in them that were there for two days till we left. Breakfast was coffee that was never actually there, one flavor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley P
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the recommendation of the site Bring Fido since we are traveling with our large dog. The rear parking garage is sketchy where the area is dirty and concrete falling apart. The elevator is dirty. The guy at the counter was pleasant. The hallways and the room are kinda like the parking garage...a bit unkept. The bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Reviewed 1 October 2016

They just made me shed tears because I committed the sin of paying to their management for a long stay and lived there for 7 months. They hate me for this and they proved in each moment. I wish a warden in a hostel would have been better than these people. I could not change as this was the closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deep M
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We found this hotel to be a great value only because i got a great price thru Priceline by naming my own price.. i paid $58 instead of the hotel's advertised price of $140... good location but their idea of FREE breakfast was coffee and Granola bars... we asked where the nearest IHOP or Denny's was.. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savvytravelers2016

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
921 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
291 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
57 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
193 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Address: 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1605
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $95 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Meeting Extended Stay
Extended Stay Plymouth Meeting
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dirty, cheap, extended stay, Plymouth Meeting, small rooms,”
  • No turn down service.
  • Trash wasn't even taken out.
  • Dirty easily seen within the toilet.
  • Dirty spots the outside of the fridge. Obviously wasn't wiped down properly after the last custo
  • Pillowcases were almost yellow, too dingy. No fresh towels were delivered to our room.
 of 5 bubbles latitiag3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor in room 114 and it was very quiet.,”
 of 5 bubbles Tina-Belgians, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it was a great value only because i named my own price thru Priceline..”
 of 5 bubbles savvytravelers2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wish I knew. I would have followed by own advice.”
 of 5 bubbles REGT, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have your smart phone handy; the hotel staff wasn't very knowledgeable about the area.”
 of 5 bubbles kensmith818, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay