We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 162
  • 131
  • 86
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The alarm clock was broken, the phone did not work properly, the toilets can barely flush urine, the water smells foul, the bathtub backs up, there is no microwave in the room, you can hear water dripping in the walls, they don't change the sheets during your stay, nor will they
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TammyM2726, asst gen man at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Explorer, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am sorry we did not surpass your expectations. Your comments will be passed on to appropriate people.
Read more
OK, it's an old hotel...no big deal. It is also, however, absolutely disgusting. I would sleep in the car in the winter before I stayed there again. The staff were very nice. There is a banquet room but I would not recommend entering it. It appears as though at least several
Read more
Response from TammyM2726, asst. general manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We endeavor to give every guest a positive experience. I am sorry you were disatisfied with your stay. We will use your comments to lead us towards accomplishing our endeavors.
Read more
This hotel is rated 3 stars on Priceline. The carpet throughout the hotel is absolutely disgusting, there is mold around the bathroom sink, chips and stains on bathtub and overall just in need of repair and updating. But the worst thing is the signs hanging in the breakfast area
Read more
Response from TammyM2726, Asst. Gen. Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Hello Pony1girl, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay and letting us know your concerns. I am sorry you were not informed of our handicap entrance with ramp and that we didn't exceed all your expectations. All your comments will be looked into and addressed with the appropriate people.
Read more
Staff is friendly and professional, always happy to help with anything we needed. Rooms could use updating but bed was comfortable. Overall it is a nice place to stay. Standard hotel breakfast and a good size parking lot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tammy M, asst. gen. man. at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Hello wwarwi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ramada in Pottsville, Pa. Positive feedback is always nice. Your thoughts on updating things will be passed on to the appropriate people. Have a great day.
Read more
Overall, I would hesitate to stay at a Wyndham owned property again. Between no elevator service for most of the day, mold in the bathroom, and bleach(?) water on the front entrance steps, it was just not what we expected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tammy M, asst. gen. man. at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Hello Linchep, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry the elevator went down that day and that it took some time for the technician to get to the hotel. I will be looking into your other comments to decide on proper course of action. Have a good day. Tammy
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Moldy grout on sink
Door to room
Old Beer Cap Laying in Corner of LR.
Stains and Burns on Carpeting Were Hidden by a Small Throw Rug.
Do they have a pipeline weekly rate by chance?
Please call the hotel & talk to our Front Office Manager Tammy. She would be happy to help with that.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Under no circumstance should you stay here."
"No Beuno...."
"Just don't stay here!"
"Only hotel in the area where the stores and restaurants are or I would have went further"
"I would recommend rooms on the south side of the building."
US$78 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ramada pottsville hotel pottsvillepottsville ramada
United StatesPennsylvaniaPottsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing