We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

Show Prices
#3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
cazenovia, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Pleasant stay. Not too much in this area to choose from. Glad to have a comfortable and reasonable option. Easy on/off from highway. Breakfast emenity is a plus! Staff is accommodating. Have stayed many times for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable and the easy on/off access to the highway (I-86) sure does make us ideal for travelers to find us. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is one of the best in the area. We hope...

Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel was very nice.. classy and clean a step above just a budget hotel.. lobby was lovely, bed was comfy, breakfast was hot and generous. Windows opened to let fresh air in, a nice treat. Easy on/off to the highway. We went to the movies in town, a nice old fashioned theater and ate local at the recommended Grille...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susieqpart2988
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susieqpart2988, Thank you for taking the to tell us about your recent stay. Our staff is happy that you found us to be a clean and classy place to stay. We hope you will stay with us agian the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM

Venus, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I found my room to be Clean and comfortable. The employees were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection and a very nice variety. Gee, I don't know what else to say, we rolled in late, tired. We were treated well and found everything satisfactory. By the way, our dog was welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and had a chance to enjoy our complementary breakfast buffet. I hope you and your dog will stay with us again, real soon. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM

Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room was nice, nothing too fancy. Neighboring rooms could be heard and the doors slamming was very loud. Beds were very squeaky and you could feel the springs when moving at all. Bathroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was nice but the staff was very busy and had difficulty keeping up with the demands of those using the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzard67
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lizzard67, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next ime you are in the area. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Overall very dated but clean. Front desk pleasant. Breakfast bar adequate but nobody around to clean tables or refill items. Mattresses very uncomfortable. Bar nice but slow service. Fitness center adequate but very busy as not exclusive to hotel guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Holly P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our guests satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We love Best Western hotels, this one seemed to have a few issues, but overall a good stay. The staff was excellent however, there were a few problems with appliances in breakfast room and a sticky door lock that was aware of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm happy that you had a good stay. I hope while you were here you had a chance to drive around and enjoy the beautiful fall foliage. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area....

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Called the front desk to inquire, if towels were available at the pool?, as some establishments wish you to keep room towels in the room. If you take you room towels to pool then you do not have towels for in your room latter. I was told yes, towels are available at the pool. At the pool no towels could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9539UKstevenc
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear G9539UKstevenc, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. I'm sorry that you felt the pool towels that the Fitness Center provided you were small and rough. The satisfaction of our guests is important to us. We will use your feedback about the quality of the towels to implement improvements to ensure we offer...

Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were here for a wedding reception and chose to spend the night. So very happy that we did. The staff is wonderful, the accomodations very very good. Breakfast items very good and plentiful. What we got for the rate we paid was incredible. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ann K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding reception and decided to stay with us. Our staff takes pride in providing superior service to all our guest, no matter if they are here just to enjoy a wedding (banquet) or spending the night in...

Toms River, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Everything about my stay ranged from good to average with the exception of the Lounge/Grill. BAD EVERYTHING. Over an hour to get food and it was the worst burger I ever had. Warm beer...staffed by a single person ...management of this operation, non-existent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our goal at the Best Western is to provide every guest superior customer service. I'm sorry to that you only had a good to average stay. I hope that you will give a second chance to give you superior customer service. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald,...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel itself was ok. Clean, quiet, but nothing special. Th ebreakfast was ok, but again nothing to look forward to. But the food in the restaurant was extremely good value. The special Tacco salad kept me eating for a good half hour, long enough to sample a couple of the excellent draft beers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
Stephen B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pete R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm thrilled that you had a chance to enjoy our restaurant. Our cooks take tremendous pride in servicing high quality food. I hope you have a chance to return and try some of the other menu items, real soon. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
26.4 km away
Hampton Inn Owego
Hampton Inn Owego
#1 of 4 in Owego
334 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

Address: 255 Spring St, Sayre, PA 18840-1909
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Price Range: $115 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel Sayre
Best Western Sayre
Sayre Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Winter Garden, Florida
over a year ago
10 days ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is a charm. Quiet a/c units.”
 of 5 bubbles PatG30, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with Larger bath tub.”
 of 5 bubbles oblivious_drifter, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved 233 as it was very quiet, altho way down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineB563, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic rooms for the price!”
 of 5 bubbles kensH4877PE, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles mojo1934, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay