We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge & Suites

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge & Suites
 Click to rate
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I'm a traveling musician, therefore I really have to keep the expenses down. This sometimes leads to some very crummy motels. I have had mixed experiences with just about all the chains, and I was somewhat apprehensive about this booking - but the price drove the decision as usual. I was performing in Lewisburg that evening, but the motels in...

Thank Matt M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We read the reviews that were all over the scale but wanted to stay anyway. We stayed here several years ago when they were having staffing issues. Our travel plans changed and we were back in the area again. The rooms have been remodeled and we had a very nice stay. Some of the bad reviewers want a Hampton Inn...

Thank FTTN
About Hotel's Favourite Review
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a nice honest review of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Shamokin Dam. Thank you Sharon

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I have been utilizing the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites since summer season 2016. In each case, I found the property to be accepting, diverse, friendly, and well-situated. I have stayed in a variety of rooms, and was pleased with each. In the summer, I enjoyed the pool, and comfortably hosted local family/friends in that season. The staff is approachable...

Thank roberthQ4703CC
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stays at the Econo Lodge. We appreciate our guests comments very much whether they be positive or negative they are helpful for people searching for a place to stay. We are glad you are able to enjoy the nice courtyard and pool in the summer. We love to see...

Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel maintains a high standard of cleanliness and the staff shows professionalism. The rooms have been updated in the past three years and after staying here multiple times, I can see steady improvements. Heat/AC work well though it isn't easy to quickly adjust the temperature. Unlike many hotels in this price range they do leave the heat or AC...

Thank tyandrews
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us we appreciate all guests comments. We will be doing some more updates over the winter months. The staff does try to maintain a high level of cleanliness with each and every room, Guest reviews are a great training tool used for all staff members.Looking forward to...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Arrived and was informed at the front desk that they were having trouble with their water heater, so they couldn't guarantee we'd have hot water for showers. We assumed all area hotels were booked because of a college event, so decided to give it a try. They didn't offer to discount our stay, by the way, because of the water...

Thank Sue M
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. i am sorry your were so disappointed with your stay. We did have issues with our hot water boiler and is why we were giving people the opportunity to cancel and stay at our sister hotels which we knew had vacancy's. I will address the housekeeping issues (doors open...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a solid 2 star hotel. It was clean and comfortable enough, well located and the management was responsive to a small problem with my door. I chose it because it was $35 cheaper than the place 2.5 miles down the road. Money well saved. I did not have breakfast but opted to have brunch at Perkins next door.

Thank PH12543
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one without the high cost. Looking forward to your return visit. Thank You Sharon

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were here for a two night stay due to family weekend at the university. All other hotels were booked solid. Its a budget hotel and its very apparent. The room was okay but NO hot water to shower in the morning and no idea when it would be fixed. The television had no sound.

Thank Brownstone76
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

the garbage containers had not been emptied from the previous residents and their used facecloths were still hanging from the shower rod ...we never could get wifi in our room (169) on our cell phone or laptop...the desk person gave us a long distance number to call their tech people which didn't seem like our responsibility and who probably were...

Thank farmurray
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We do have 24 hr tech support available for guest wifi issues,they are a trained support staff which can access the system to see where the issues are at. I do apologize for...

McClellandtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I will start out by saying the staff at the front desk are very friendly and check in was a breeze. Upon entering our room we noticed that we did not have a microwave in our room and called the front desk to inform them they said someone would be by the next morning to bring one, around 4:30 the...

Thank hdmm683
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am happy that your check in was a breeze with our friendly staff. I am sorry your room did not have a microwave upon check in but we were able to bring one for you. I am glad that you found every thing else in...

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel in April. We arrived earlier than expected and they let us have the room. The Manager called a cab for us and she even looked for coupons for shopping. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good (french toast, bagels, danish, etc.). There was a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Thank Howdy2014
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to get you room ready for you early and you found it to be comfortable. I hope you will stay with us on your next shopping trip! Thanks Sharon

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
79 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
147 reviews
15.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
22.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 3249 N Susquehanna Trl, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876-9117 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Shamokin Dam
Econo Lodge And Suites
Econo Lodge Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms are not used as much”
tyandrews, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Should be budget-priced, given "econo" in its name. But price was hiked up because of local event.”
SueM110, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to book the motel lobby...the wifi works there best”
farmurray, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the back was quiet.”
BrianB7661, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view. Pool is nice and clean. Just seems like Cubans live there, they were everywhere.”
jennifersK7196LI, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$63* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates