We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Bedford, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Straight forward hotel, but there are some unusual things. It is very close to the PA turnpike, less that 100 yards, But its very quiet for a good sleep. Ice and drinks are in their own central room. Breakfast is until 10, most places are only till 9. Attendants are right there to help you with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphingvp
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service...

Ambridge PA
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Cannot say enough about the friendly, helpful staff from answering the phone to check in and check out. Room was spotless and well equipped. I appreciated the additional outlets added for charging devices. We travel a lot for sports and always need to be conscious of value- this property exceeded our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carebear0826
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. we appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. it has been pleasure serving you. we will see you at next trip. GM. 814- 445- 9200

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The woman at the front desk, Virginia was extremely welcoming & friendly. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. The hotel was a good place to stay amid the winter blizzard that struck. It is very close proximity to the Turnpike. Breakfast was good and plenty. Rooms are average, but clean. There is even a workout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. we appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. it has been pleasure serving you. we will see you at next trip. GM. 814- 445- 9200

Cincinnati
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed on night at the Days Inn while traveling east. It is very easy to access the motel from the PA turnpike. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room was very cold upon entry because they keep the heat off. It warmed up quite quickly. The room was small because of the king sized bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenwoodTraveler
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience.

East Windsor, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2016

2nd visit to the Days Inn, and everything was just fine. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the breakfast was pretty good. This is a low cost hotel and you will definitely get value for your money. Definitely a great option for an overnighter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill_From_Jersey
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. we appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. it has been pleasure serving you. we will see you at next trip. GM. 814- 445- 9200

nj
Reviewed 27 January 2016

booked for 1 night but had to stay 3 due to tpk closure because of blizzard . dated units but good bed.tub a nightmare, had to step down at least 6 inches below tub level to tile floor , hot and cold reversed on shower but sign warning posted. 100 feet from tpk exit so truck noise obvious except due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tradeup
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

Chelsea, MI
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here until operators do a thorough check of room security. The emergency bolt on the door was broken, and we ended up sleeping with chairs stacked against the door for piece of mind. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and polite at breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAmDoraExplora
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I apologize for door latch issues you encountered in your room. Your comments have been passed along to both the housekeeping and maintenance departments. Thank you for bringing those matters to my attention. If I can be of further assistant to you, please contact...

Ashby, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 December 2015

got to our room we were tired from our drive from mn. you could see thru the cracks in the door the heater sounded like a blender grinding ice.was tired so thought i could sleep thru it wrong! complained about it and all i got was we will have maint. look at it sometime.rude staff, fair on clean and poor...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyh973
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Room clean. Decent sleep without noise disruption despite proximity to interstate. Hotels has two buildings with cars parked in-between, and you would think that cars starting early will wake you up, but it did not happen when work crews left early. Nice sleep, and ready to go. Subway store next door, and you can take off early or get your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We decided to stay here mostly based on price. In that regard, the hotel is a very good value. The room was clean, the heat worked well enough, and the room had a microwave and minifridge that both worked as expected. Despite the adjacent turnpike, we did sleep well. Checkin and Checkout was handled very efficiently. The waffles were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
157 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Somerset

Address: 220 Water Works Road, I-70/76 Ex 110 Pennslyvania Turnpike, Somerset, PA 15501
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Somerset staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go one more hwy exit. Much better choices of where to stay”
 of 5 bubbles CarleneK_11, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway and on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles petervV8448TF, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to highway, dog friendly, breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 252dianes, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is not a smoke free motel but no smoking rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles 915robertj915, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“have stayed in different rooms and noise not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles H5987OYcharlottem, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5