We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Chelsea, MI
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here until operators do a thorough check of room security. The emergency bolt on the door was broken, and we ended up sleeping with chairs stacked against the door for piece of mind. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and polite at breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAmDoraExplora
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I apologize for door latch issues you encountered in your room. Your comments have been passed along to both the housekeeping and maintenance departments. Thank you for bringing those matters to my attention. If I can be of further assistant to you, please contact...

Ashby, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 December 2015

got to our room we were tired from our drive from mn. you could see thru the cracks in the door the heater sounded like a blender grinding ice.was tired so thought i could sleep thru it wrong! complained about it and all i got was we will have maint. look at it sometime.rude staff, fair on clean and poor...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyh973
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Room clean. Decent sleep without noise disruption despite proximity to interstate. Hotels has two buildings with cars parked in-between, and you would think that cars starting early will wake you up, but it did not happen when work crews left early. Nice sleep, and ready to go. Subway store next door, and you can take off early or get your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We decided to stay here mostly based on price. In that regard, the hotel is a very good value. The room was clean, the heat worked well enough, and the room had a microwave and minifridge that both worked as expected. Despite the adjacent turnpike, we did sleep well. Checkin and Checkout was handled very efficiently. The waffles were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
johnstown ohio
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The price was very good. I would have liked a little better breakfast. I awould pay a bit more for that. If you are in a hurry, then all would be well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972helmac
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I stayed here in the past. The price is excellent for the room. Good front desk people. The breakfast is the usual, no meat, but adequate. If you want a basic room this motel is terrific. Room has the basic amenities. Bathroom facilities as sufficient. This motels accepts travel coupons. I find the higher priced motels in this area aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Nice front desk lady, clean room, decent size, decent bed. OK continental bkfst. A little noisy as it is right off the turnpike, but not too bad. Will stay here again next time we pass through Somerset. Wifi was very fast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thevinoman
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlK537VX
Marietta
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Easy check-in, nice welcome from staff. Room spotless and comfortable. Quiet place to sleep. Various restaurants nearby. The location is a bit tricky to navigate, especially at night if you are not familiar with the traffic patterns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesOhio_USA
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Mrs Virginia (Front Desk) is helpful and amazing person. Hotel with large rooms. In the room everything worked, clean. Bathroom clean and large. Very good breakfast to start the day. Wifi worked very well. Combo TV very good , Food Network, ESPN, etc ... Daily with very good price. Close to town, restaurants, etc. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GELCJR

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.3 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Somerset

Address: 220 Water Works Road, I-70/76 Ex 110 Pennslyvania Turnpike, Somerset, PA 15501
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Somerset staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the GPS to find it. Ask for what you need and they well try to help.”
 of 5 bubbles AsaT_13, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go one more hwy exit. Much better choices of where to stay”
 of 5 bubbles CarleneK_11, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway and on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles petervV8448TF, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to highway, dog friendly, breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 252dianes, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is not a smoke free motel but no smoking rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles 915robertj915, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5