We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites State College

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The stay was great. Racheal and Kevin at reception gave me a terrific welcoming experience. They immediately made me welcome and found me a great room. I have stayed at this property before and have previous good experiences.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and neat. Staff very pleasant. I am a freq. traveler and a Marriott Platinum member The only complaint I had was they had water shut off at 900am to repair a leak in the main water line. This work was scheduled not an emergency and that should have been scheduled it in middle of night...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stagedad
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

As a valued Marriott Platinum Member, I am so sorry that our routine maintenance inconvenienced you during your recent stay with us. We do try to pick the time of day that will inconvenience the fewest number of our guests. Unfortunately, because the project involved cutting through water pipes, we weren't able to schedule this during the night. Still, I'm...

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute decision to stay. Staff very friendly & assisted in providing a room. Room and facility very clean as well as grounds. Very comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast in a clean, roomy area and provides gluten-free choices. Great location for restaurants and highway access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethshannon
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you, bethshannon and are glad to hear your experience with us was a great one! The gluten free additions on our refreshed breakfast has been a hit with guests like yourself who need those options. Hope to see you again soon! Mimi Driscoll General Manager

Wilkes Barre
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was a highlight for me. This is not the fanciest Marriott brand but the rooms were big, the bed was comfortable, and every spot in the facility was clean. The manager was particularly friendly and on top of things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3biztravel
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

Dear R3biztravel-- Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your comments. We are glad to know that we are delivering on our promises to you when you stay with us and that our staff makes your stay even better. See you again when you're in State College! Mimi Driscoll General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds are the most uncomfortable Marriott beds I've ever stayed in (room 128). If you blind folded me and put me in the room, I'd say it was a Clarion - or whatever off brand you want to compare it to - way before I'd say Marriott. Breakfast was ok. The brewery sharing the parking lot had good food....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tzetts09
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that the comfort of the beds created an unpleasant stay. It is our goal to create an excellent experience for each and every guest and we have unfortunately fallen short of that goal this time. If you choose to stay with us again we would be happy help find solutions to aide the comfort...

Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place. Clean easy access from highway nice restaurants in area. Breakfast was included in room fee. Very happy with the choices for breakfast. Very accommodating staff. Pricing great too. TV is a little outdated but fine for short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10DianneP
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing, 10DianneP! Glad we compelled you to use the word excellent! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Happy Valley! Mimi Driscoll General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my daughter for two nights. The rooms were spotless and the service was great. The breakfasts were healthy and hot. When my internet went out, they fixed it immediately. Very comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarajudithd
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on making sure our rooms are spotless for our guests. They'll appreciate knowing that it made your stay a good one! Mimi Driscoll General Manager

Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice alternative to the other 2-3 star hotels in State College. Easy access to I-99 and the restaurants and retailers on Atherton. Hotel is quiet and in excellent condition. Bed was comfortable and room was clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast, however, could have been served better. The scrambled eggs and turkey sausage patties were barely warm. I had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjmc27
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your breakfast experience wasn't a great one. We'll do some refresher training with the staff to make sure that our hot items are always served piping hot. Glad to hear that the rest of your experience was a good one. I hope you'll give us an opportunity to serve you better the next time you're in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Refrigerator proved handy, Only downside was that the only king room available had a roll in shower, i.e. enclosed only with a shower curtain. Water tended to get all over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashH4256QW
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. When you make a future reservation with us, please just mention that you'd prefer one of the king rooms that doesn't have the roll-in shower. We'd be happy to accommodate your request! Hope to see you again soon! Mimi Driscoll General Manager

Plainview, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had last minute plans and did not stay the last night- Manager let the room go and wiaved the charge of the room due to our circumstance. They always try to do everything they can to ensure a good experience and are very accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
Mimi D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear we took good care of you folks during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on doing whatever it takes to make our guests' experience a great one. Thanks for staying with us! Mimi Driscoll General Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
507 reviews
3.7 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 26 in State College
232 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites State College
SpringHill Suites State College
#6 of 26 in State College
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When visiting State College, choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites State College for your business or leisure travel is a great choice. Our hotel is just minutes from all the attractions State College has to offer including the Pennsylvania State University campus, Bryce Jordan Center, Beaver Stadium and Medlar Field at Lubrano Park. All the wonderful shopping and dining options the area has to offer are minutes away from the State College Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our refreshing guest rooms feature luxury bedding, coffeemakers and high-speed Internet access so your stay will be comfortable and relaxing. Our hotel also offers a delicious complimentary breakfast each morning ensuring that you will start the day off right. Other features include our fitness center, indoor pool, and full service business center. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites offers all the quality services and amenities you have come to know from the name Marriott, so start planning your trip to State College today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites State College

Address: 2215 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-1529
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Price Range: $147 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites State College 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites State College
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College Hotel State College
Fairfield Inn State College
Fairfield State College
State College Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in State College
#14 Business Hotel in State College
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites State College staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Centreville, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites State College staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet room even though by elevator. Room accommodates hearing impaired by providing doorbell connected to flashing light inside room.”
bethshannon, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Nothing keep it up ”
zoryz2016, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was spotless and clean. Wonderful room.”
CFamilyPA, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For us it was small room the sofa was single bed most rooms we get are double pull out but was still was nice room clean and nice ”
volliemullins, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel in convenient location! We enjoyed our stay at your hotel! ”
Susieq6564, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
Fairfield InnUS$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates