We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,263: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8721XYpaulf
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible place. Rooms are damp and dark. Avoid at all costs or bring blinders and fragrance spray. I will admit the staff was accompanying when I asked to be checked -out, as soon as I walked into the "room". Unless they have remodeled since Oct 2016; my room looked nothing like the pics of the search site for this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnie79
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not have an adequate stay with us at the Ramada. We are in constant renovations and are an older property that was built in the 1960's. We apologize for the issues and it will surely be brought up to the General Manager.

Trumansburg, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

A number of things led to my dismal rating: it was dirty, dark, dingy (esp pool area), the room was ridiculously hot at 78 degrees (could not regulate it with thermostat) and the hair dryer did not work. We chose this over other hotels because of the pool. Hot tub was lukewarm only. Breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petiteparete
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize about the inconveniences that you had while staying with us. We do have maintenance on property until 12am so I will discuss with the Chief Engineer of why these issues were not resolved. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Hampden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually stay here because of location & discounts. Very dated, and some rooms are cleaner than others. Staff are very helpful and will help to resolve issues.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Good-Day-Sunshine
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly renovating different parts of the hotel but we are an older property that has been around since the 1960's. I am glad that you felt the staff to be helpful and that they resolved the issues that you had. I hope you will come back in the future. Thank you.

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was given a room with an exterior corridor despite the hotel being less than 20% occupied. I made the reservation on the Wyndham app using my Wyndham Rewards number. So, I did everything "right" and was still treated like garbage. My room was tiny and the bathroom was a joke. I met a couple at the bar and they...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences that came about when you stayed at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. We value our Wyndham customers and I can't apologize enough for the errors that occurred. I have brought this to the Front Desk Managers attention and to the staff and you should have been placed into an inside room in comparison to...

Victorville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinae A
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnandjenniferh
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel and staff were very nice. The room was very clean and we enjoyed the pool and work out area's we also enjoyed the breakfast and lunch at this hotel. We look forward to returning next year.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisw856
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a fantastic time while staying at the Ramada for Graduation. We look forward to having you back next year! Thank you again!

Saegertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 535dalef
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylort648
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
694 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
163 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
1,068 reviews
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
2.3 km away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#15 of 26 in State College
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Whitby, Canada
10 months ago
Staten Island, New York, Usa
6 days ago
Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Newtown, Pennsylvania

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heat needs turned on and up when you enter the room in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles scotthU3308HR, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A ground floor room is preferred. Noisy on the Harrigan's Bar side. Inside rooms are available. Prefer to park and enter from there.”
 of 5 bubbles gly2013, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Prices vary from budget to mid range according to conference and football schedules, if you have flexibility check their price calendar.”
 of 5 bubbles beccabob, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Staff, location”
 of 5 bubbles 344toddl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms outside away from the pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobWithOneLeg, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay