We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Strasburg Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Strasburg Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Strasburg Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay last year in the apartment. Reserved it again for his year and was told it was confirmed. Received a letter that our reservation was cancelled due to a change in management plans and that the notice was in plenty of time to find a replacement. Unable to find similar accommodation at similar rate for the time frame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
Jody O, Front Office Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, I apologize that you were not able to find similar accommodations for your stay with a 90-day notice that we would not be able to provide the apartment unit for you. The fact that the unit was still showing on some websites as available was my error for dropping the ball in getting it removed from those sites...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Nice place to stay. Really liked the country store there. Really nice room and easy free parking. Hope stay there again in the near future. Went for a ride on the Stasburg Railroad and. Had a great dinner on the train.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillKeller
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and the time you took to submit a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and want to come back to visit us again. There is much to see and do in the area! Isn't the country store wonderful? Such an eclectic mix of items and food products there! I hope you got to...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I spent 2 nights here for a belated 30th birthday party, and had a great time. This is an old stage coach inn from the 1700's. It's in a downtown area within walking distance to shops and restaurants, but parking is not a problem. It has creaky floors and tons of character, yet the beds were firm and extremely comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loopygal
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review. Our guests' feedback is important to us to make sure we are exceeding their expectations and to find out if there are any areas in which we need improvement. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday celebration. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the Gathering...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This historic building needs some additional investment - new carpets, updates to bathrooms, etc. What is extraordinary about this B&B is the people - every single employee we came in contact with was exceptional - excellent at customer service and attention to meeting needs. We liked the location - we were able to walk to the Choo Choo, and to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dotty B
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and are glad you felt that we met your needs in that regard. As an historic building, we must always walk a fine line between providing what today's travelers need and want, and adhering to the charm of the Victorian era when the property was first established....

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

How things can change. What I remembered back a few decades as a great stay in Lancaster County deteriorated into a disappointing, ill-maintained glorified motel for the most part. It was dingy with almost no amenities. This could with a little creativity snd care be restored to a great inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took in writing a review about our property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Certainly, things HAVE changed from several decades ago. We continue to try to maintain the authenticity of the Victorian era while still providing today's travelers with their modern needs, including cable TV stations and...

Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Quaint inn located in the historic village of Strasburg. Our room was clean and met our every expectation. What really made our stay exceptional was the staff. Could not have been more friendly or accommodating! The innkeeper ,Jody, was made for the job! She made everyone feel comfortable and at home. She spend the time with you to assure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jukeamoe
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the time you spent writing a review of your first visit with us. Thank you for the excellent ratings you gave us in all categories. We enjoy being able to cater to and pamper our guests in a way larger lodging properties cannot. It's always a treat for me to have time to visit with our guests...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We felt like we were home the moment we stepped through the door...except here, we were pampered! Jodi, the inn manager, was superb as was all the staff. Can't wait to visit "home" again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pete0222
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us and your kind words. We are always pleased when our guests tell us that their stay was as comfortable as 'home', and we really like taking care of our guests, helping them in any way we can, and letting them know how much we appreciate them. Looking...

Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

First the positives: the room we stayed in was well decorated and the bed was comfortable. No complaints there. And we appreciated coffee and tea being available 24 hours a day, as well as the refrigerator (but no microwave) in the room. However, many (some small) things added up to make this a less than average experience. We arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian_va
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your stay at our Inn. We are disappointed that you had a less than excellent time with us, and your review will be shared with all departments so that we can communicate on your concerns and see how they can be addressed. We realize that the B&B...

North East, Maryland
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The fun started when making the reservation. Jody the manager asked questions to find out about me and the reason for our stay. It was my girlfriend's birthday and she was flying into PHL to merge with my current travel arc and Strasburg is a great place to downshift together. My girlfriend enjoyed our time there and Jody celebrated that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbanzai
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

It is with incredible fun that I remember Tom "the Brat" and his say at our Inn with his girlfriend, and I'm thrilled to read that he enjoyed his experience here with us as much as we enjoyed having him here! Brat, thank you for the kind review and for the fun you brought to our property. I do firmly...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was excellent. Room 11 with the great shower. Room was comfortable, clean everything we wanted. We were in town to visit Sight and Sound Theater and the Toy Train Museum. Great Location (good Creamery attached), breakfast was very good. I believe that you get what you pay for and Jody and the Inn delivered again. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry L
Jody-17579, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to write a review, for your kind words and for the "excellent" rating! Room #11 is our deluxe master suite, and that amazing shower of which you speak is a good part of the reason it's labeled that way! Gone is the idea of a mundane ordinary shower - using a variety of...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
4.4 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
14.2 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 km away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#3 of 16 in Ronks
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Strasburg Village Inn has been serving folks traveling through Strasburg since before the turn of the 20th century. These days the Inn boasts 10 classically appointed guest rooms, all complete with amenities to suit the 21st century traveler, as well as a one-bedroom vacation home rental. Here, you are within walkable dining and shopping, plus attractions like the Strasburg Railroad and Sight & Sound are all just a five-minute drive away. Book a room today and explore all that Strasburg has to offer. The Village Inn is just one part of The Strasburg Shoppes at Center Square, located in the heart of downtown Strasburg, PA. Visiting us is like taking a walk back in time. We serve homemade ice cream and freshly made waffle cones at our Creamery, plus a host of other old fashioned Pennsylvania Dutch delicacies at our Candy Kitchen and Deli. Our Winery serves award-winning Pennsylvania wines while the Bakery specializes in Amish treats like whoopie pies and freshly baked cookies. Eat, shop and stay at this "town within a town." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Strasburg Village Inn

Address: 1 W Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1516
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Price Range: $202 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Strasburg Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Strasburg Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Strasburg Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are very nice. no bad room”
 of 5 bubbles LarryL504, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If we go back, we'd get the room without the whirlpool tub. The shower was small for me being a bit bigger.”
  • wine tasting room behind the Inn
 of 5 bubbles Electraglide2005, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the street have much better views of the town, but are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles loopygal, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like traffic noise, request a room at the back of the property (we had no complaints concerning noise).”
 of 5 bubbles DottyB_12, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You will be aware of traffic noise if you book a front room, but It wasn't too bad. I would book the same room again.”
 of 5 bubbles Jukeamoe, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay