We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Stroudsburg
 Click to rate
Dexter, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pulling into the parking lot, the hotel appears fairly typical. Inside the lobby is big with couches. Down the hall is a restaurant and a bar. The heated indoor pool is set up in a huge courtyard area. The rooms are a bit dated but certainly comfortable. Flat screen TV and fast internet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TildieLou
Middletown, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Beautiful lobby, computer access, indoor pool area with atrium, large bar with pool table (live music as noted), a couple of games, washer/dryer, small but adequate exercise room, and in-room desk and microwave. Close to stores, restaurants, fireworks. Room and other areas were clean. Air conditioner worked well. Free breakfast included the scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, tea, juice, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice pool area and indoor gardens. We enjoyed eating supper in the garden area and feeling like we are in a tropical paradise. My kids loved the pool and there was a wading area for the smaller ones. There were also fish to see in a little open tank. The only issue I had, was that at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pelly633
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Shady clientele. Filthy pool, can not see the bottom. People still in pool area until 2am even though pool was closed. Kids running around all hours! Pay more for a safer hotel. Will not be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
jlbuscec, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Sorry about clientele. We cannot approve or disaprove people that check in to hotel. Yes it does get noisy around pool area. I apologize for that. Again we have no control Some people don't care what their kids do at night unfortunately. Clientele change every day. I am sorry that you are using that to determine weather you stay someplace...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My cousin and I were in the area for work. We work on the weekends and needed a place to stay. The quality inn charged $160/per night for a 2 double bed room. After work, we checked into the hotel. The staff was friendly at check in but unhelpful in the hours to follow. My cousin was able to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
jlbuscec, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

I apologize for the brown water. We have city water and don't know why your room had discolored water. I wish you had asked for the manager. We would have switched your room. Our water does not get like that just because we have a full house. There must be a problem in that particular room. Again I apologize for...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed here passing through Stroudsburg on my way back home to Washington DC. The hotel was quiet but old. The hotel had a room to the outside parking lot in the back of the room which was a little odd. But for the value, the room was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
jlbuscec, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. If you are ever in the area ask for a nice poolside room

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016

My husband, sister-in-law and I stayed here one night out of desperation. There is not much affordable in the area, and we literally just needed a place to rest our heads. For that purpose only, it was perfectly fine. It was like being in a time-warp to the 80's! Very sad, empty bar with loud music on a Saturday night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann c
jlbuscec, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Sorry we did not satisfy you while you were at our hotel. We are in the process of renovating. It is an old hotel and it takes time to improve things. Hope you will stop again in the future and see improvements we are making.

bklyn
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here for one night and that was too long. The hall was dirty and the rugs were stained. Our room was no smoking but smelled really strongly of smoke. The door was very difficult to open and close. There were also stains or something on the blankets. I do not suggest any one stay here. However, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Always say something nice... had comfortable bed and WiFi great. Now the rest....outdated, noisy, some guests scary, loud music, heating/air needs work....did I say outdated? Breakfast has limited items and cold. Suggest find alternative unless money is issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Nice indoor pool courtyard. An older hotel which has been updated some over the years but needs more. It served it's purpose, but should be nicer for the price. No breakfast included lessened the value. No other real choices in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Address: 1220 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1326 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Price Range: $92 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Stroudsburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Stroudsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing garden for gorgeous views.”
pelly633, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the outside away from pool area.”
63hughm, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not return to this hotel”
I3448HUdonnad, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the inside are more secure.”
918pamelas, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room opened up to the interior space away from the pool- the noise level was probably less than the rooms near the pool.”
ontheroadagain0222, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5