Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel

                  Jacuzzi
Traveller (122)
Stroudsburg, PA guest room features extra seating & workspace.
Room & Suite (78)
Free breakfast that includes fresh hot pancakes in a minute!
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

S$150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 9 hotels in Stroudsburg
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos is ideally located off Interstate 80 in the heart of the scenic Pocono Mountains, and just three miles from East Stroudsburg University. Our hotel is minutes from the Camelback Ski Area, the Camelbeach Waterpark and the Shawnee Mountain Ski Area. Just minutes from our hotel in Stroudsburg, you can hike the Appalachian Trail, paddle the Delaware River, or enjoy the Niagara of Pennsylvania Bushkill Falls. Stroll downtown and enjoy dinner at a railroad depot or see a musical at a restored circa 1925 theatre. The hotel is within walking distance from the downtown area featuring an array of boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and historic sites. Many Pocono attractions are just minutes away. Visitors will enjoy nearby activities like horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, rafting, hiking, and shopping at the The Crossings Premium Outlets. It is all right here, near our hotel in Stroudsburg.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Lehigh Valley Intl Airport
41.3 km
See all flights
Wilkes-Barre Intl Airport
57.8 km
See all flights
572Reviews6Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 155
  • 56
  • 29
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charlie M wrote a review May 2023
Knoxville, Tennessee74 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The friendly, helpful staff, plus the remarkably clean room, made this a wonderful stay. Tara, Jojo and the housekeepers deserve a pat on the back. Parking is also plentiful and convenient. The hotel is close to downtown and major thruways, but just off the beaten path. I wish I could always find and location and staff this nice!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marycarol4 wrote a review Oct 2021
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania135 contributions98 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was somewhat intimidated by some of the recent bad reviews I read, but we needed a place to stay at the last minute, and this worked. It was overpriced the night we stayed (the next night's price would have been significantly less), but it was sold out nonetheless. It was a very convenient location, a short distance from the highway. We liked that parking was free, and the parking lot was well-lit. The desk attendant was friendly. The hotel itself, including our room, was clean. The beds were comfortable. On the negative side, only one of the two elevators were working. There was a hot breakfast buffet, but some people came directly from the pool, with towels wrapped around them and in bare feet, to eat. Dripping water. No one stopped them or told them to get dressed for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ERIC S wrote a review Aug 2020
St. Petersburg, Florida328 contributions345 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights here as walk-ins. Surprised to hear the hotel was full almost every night. It is close to the Interstate and Pocono attractions. This was our third Holiday Inn in a row and the most disappointing. There is definitely a difference in standards between hotels under the same brand. The room had a lot of problems, several that we did not see until after we were settled in. There was no desk lamp, no shower curtain, the sink drained poorly, no regular coffee pods, the only coffee creamer/sugar pack had already been opened and items missing, short on towels, short on cups, no door security latch, and a noisy air conditioner. The management was friendly and responded to our needs but it was tiring to keep going to the front desk and asking for things. The hotel is definitely operating short handed as there was no way this room should have been checked off as properly cleaned and ready. Despite being full they and charging a premium price for the rooms, they had very poor breakfast, and no housekeeping services.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hi ERIC353, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for giving us a try! I know it is upsetting that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our room cleanliness and limited amenities, including the breakfast options and housekeeping lapses. While we strive for quality service, I am sorry that you felt uneasy with this stay. Trust that I have informed our team regarding your review to make sure we always deliver satisfactory services. I also informed our staff about the kind words that you have shared. I hope to see you again and I'm sure it'll be better. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas William wrote a review May 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida34 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stroudsburg, PA for 2 nights in May 2022 to attend a nearby family wedding.

First, it is important to emphasize that the entire staff was extremely hospitable. For example, they were quick to break a $20 bill so we could purchase drinks and snacks in the vending machines. Also, the clerk at the desk provided my wife with an extra blanket upon request. In addition, the employee quickly fixed the key to our room when both keys suddenly stopped opening the door to our room.

Second, the breakfast was very enjoyable, and the staff was very attentive to facilitate the enjoyment of the guests.

However, it must be mentioned that the hotel looked very run down. It is only fair to mention there were bulletins indicating the hotel was under construction for improvement. However, there were brackets on the wall in our room where something once hung (perhaps pictures or a mirror). In addition, the ceiling in our room was scuffed up and needed to be painted and repaired as well. The sink in the bathroom did not drain well. Also, the water spilled onto the floor when taking a shower because there was no barrier between the shower stall and the floor of the bathroom.

Moreover, the pool looked cloudy and green, and needed attention.

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos staff were very welcoming and professional, although the facility was in need of repair.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan Romanko wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This experience was absolutely pathetic and disgusting. Clearly the Holiday in Express has absolutely zero quality control or standards. I walked in and walked out. Couldn’t even stay the night. I booked a non smoking room yet it smelt like Kay’s in Stroudsburg. Cigarettes literally were put out on the bedding. Stains all over linens, bugs in the picture frames, used bandaid on the floor. Totally worth the 200 dollars.....absolutely filthy. Not that this should ever be okay but especially during COVID!!!!! I have contacted the hotel multiple times and can’t get anyone to pick up. I have tried to leave messages for the GM but the mailbox is full (shocker). I have contacted corporate and they have offered me points...as if I would ever want to stay in one of your properties after this. Again I didn’t stay the night!! Overall horrible customer service, beyond disgusting, and you couldn’t pay me to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Hello, Meganromanko123, The level of service you describe does not go with our quality standards, and I am truly sorry for that. All our hotels are smoke-free and this should never happen on our premises. Please, allow me to extend an apology on behalf of the management. I have sent you a PM to know more details and investigate this further. We want to avoid this happening again in the future. I want to thank you for choosing us for your stay, even if the stay was not as we would have wanted. I will be waiting for your reply. Stay safe! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JackInFlash wrote a review Mar 2020
Palm City, Florida35 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 4 nights and they were nice, comfortable, quiet nights. Clean, with up to date furnishings and bath. The breakfast was above the norm, with actual hot - varied breakfast foods, compared to another hotel chain. Good location to town of Stroudsburg and the highway. I'll be back !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacey C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that everything was top notch here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Safe Travels, Stacey C.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer H wrote a review Jul 2021
Shirley, New York148 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in my life and this one was by far the worst I’ve ever seen. Upon entering the hotel it looked like it needed a good sweeping and cleaning. Despite its initial appearance, I put that aside and we checked in. When we exited the elevator there was a large bags of trash in the hallway. OK, they are throwing away garbage, no problem. However, over an hour later the garbage was still in the hallway. The hallways and the general appearance was just not clean. Now, I will discuss the room. The room was thrown together the beds were barely made: one bed was half tucked in the other was not, the pillowcases and bedspread were both horribly wrinkled. The bathroom floor look like it needed to be swept and the toilet was not cleaned. Also, our room would not lock when we initially entered the room it would not lock when we tried to leave. There were several other little issues with the room: nail holes in the walls things like that. I went down to the front desk and demanded a refund. Although the gentleman at the front desk was a nice man, he did say I rushed him a bit when we checked in and he had a throw the room together. We didn’t arrive until 3:20 so not sure what the rush was. I asked to speak to the manager he told me he didn’t think the manager was still working, so I asked to speak to who was in charge he told me the shift manager was, so I asked to speak to her. He went to get her but she never came out to talk to me. IMO Very poor management. Bottom line, this is a subpar hotel and certainly the worst Holiday Inn I have ever attempted to stay in. I would not recommend it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adv850 wrote a review Feb 2021
New Jersey26 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a few nights to get some skiing in. The Hotel needs upkeep and many things not working. Only 1 elevator in service for a 4 floor hotel. The wait to get on had most heading for the stairs. When we checked in we seriously questioned wheter it had been cleaned as the cabinets still had opened and unopened food from what we guessed were the prior guests. Our key cards deactivated 2x and needed to be reprogrammed....not a big deal but each time we went to the front desk to have this done we were not asked for any id, simply a room number and the cards were rectivated no questions asked. The pool water was very cloudy and had to question if the filter was running as there was a new filter in the lobby on a skid still in the box. Breakfast was horrible and inconsistent in the offerings. Ran out of even the basics, milk boxed cereal, bagels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2021
Hi adv850, I'm glad you chose our hotel for your visit to Stroudsburg. Thank you for staying. We promise a comfortable and convenient experience for all of our guests. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the stay, especially with the elevator, housekeeping, key cards, pool, and breakfast. I can see these dampened your visit. Trust that I alerted our management about this so we can make the necessary changes to better our service. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and looking forward to your next travel. Many Thanks, Rein V Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oceanlover1955 wrote a review Aug 2023
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee203 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable beds very clean great location for the Pocono race track. Be sure to go eat at triplets restaurant
Hotel is close to grocery stores in the mountains and please be sure to eat at triplets restaurant. It was awesome and the breakfast in the morning was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be sure to eat at Triples Restaurant Great place to stay for the Pocono race
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mary p wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are great, they offer A LOT of space. They were also very clean The beds are very comfortable. The front desk staff , housekeeping and Manager was great also. They did a great job.
However there is this really bright star of an employee named Anna. She maintains the breakfast area and She was awesome. She kept the area very clean and well stocked. Not only that but she made sure all the tables were clean and that each guest was satisfied with their breakfast. She was so attentive and helpful. I came with my family for a brief vacation and everytime we ate breakfast she was such a big help I mean it was amazing and sweet.
So overall this hotel was great. When I come back to PA. I plan on staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacey C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have left us. I am so happy to hear that your stay was great with us back in January. I will be sure to share this with the staff, as they love hearing all feed back from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when back in PA.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yankeefan13 asked a question Oct 2020
Bristol, Connecticut94 contributions32 helpful votes
do they offer full breakfast in nov 2020?
yankeefan13 asked a question Oct 2020
Bristol, Connecticut94 contributions32 helpful votes
hi do you offer full free breakfast right now(oct/nov 2020) thank you
Answer from GMKaylee
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you for your question regarding our pool. As John stated above, the deepest our pool goes to is 5 feet! Kaylee S. Guest Service Manager
C C asked a question Nov 2016
Sicklerville, New Jersey
What time does the breakfast start?
Answer from GMKaylee
9 contributions1 helpful vote
6:30-9:30am on weekdays 7:00-10:00am on weekends
r_griggslevy asked a question Jun 2015
r.griggslevy@verizon.net3 contributions
We reserved a king suite- do they all have hot tubs ?
Answer from Gale S
No King suites do not have hot tubs
jetset1106 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Plainview, New York111 contributions96 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of everything the hotel has to offer."
Read full review
oceanlover1955 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee203 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to eat at Triples Restaurant Great place to stay for the Pocono race"
Read full review
Daniel W wrote a tip Apr 2023
Yonkers, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Way too expensive for such a bad experience "
Read full review
FORHILL wrote a tip Jul 2022
New York City, New York83 contributions96 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quietroom"
Read full review
tmitch6 wrote a tip Apr 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania170 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look at hotel options and check out areas."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stroudsburg area.
PRICE RANGE
S$154 - S$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionStroudsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES STROUDSBURG-POCONOS, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 167 Photos (PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Theatre Cinemark Stroud Mall & XD (0.6 km), Stroud Mall (0.9 km), and Pocolandia (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Momento, Jimmy's Ice Cream, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Historic Castle Inn (6.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Stroudsburg HotelsStroudsburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StroudsburgHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire