We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos

Save
Share
294 Frantz Rd, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-7455
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
US$110
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$110
View Deal
FindHotel
US$110
US$106
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Fairfield InnUS$110
Booking.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Stroudsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travel with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® a hotel with outstanding service for an easy and comfortable stay-at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you to our thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites with plenty of room to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel will keep you connected during your stay and our pool and fitness center will help you stay on track. Spread out in our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. And jump-start each day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. Conveniently located near St Luke's University Health Network Monroe, Sanofi, Walmart, NFI, Tobyhanna Army Depot, The Crossings Premium Outlets, Camelback Resorts and more. You will always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites during your stay. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee where we promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
175Reviews4Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 37
  • 9
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrsV75 wrote a review Nov 2020
New York City, New York42 contributions14 helpful votes
How could the room NOT be cleaned properly during COVID-19? Upon walking into our room we noticed cookie crumbs on the chair! And hair (not ours) in the shower! Eww. Really? I called the front desk and all could say was they would move us to another room if we wanted. Ugh! This hotel must have been built with the cheapest materials. For the two nights we stayed there we heard the person in the next room snoring all night, someone upstairs doing laps around their room when we were trying to sleep and we could hear anyone who came within a foot of our door. The price we paid was way to high for such a horrible stay. The first night we heard loud music coming from just outside. Looking, we saw people hanging out, smoking and playing loud music at midnight. Family who live in the area said the hotels in the area were more like no-tell-motels. Cheap and cater to shady people. Oh, and you should know that they don't make up your room each day, which was fine with us at this place. If we weren't there to stay in touch with family we would have left after we saw the cookie crumbs. STAY AWAY!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaley Chulvick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We strive to provide all guests with the utmost customer service and a clean and comfortable room. I greatly apologize that we fell short of your expectations, and ours as well. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver the highest level of cleanliness to guests such as yourself. Your experience is not typical nor acceptable at our hotel and I assure that these issues will be rectified. We appreciate your business and hope we have another opportunity to serve you.
Read more
Resort744262 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is not our first visit to the hotel. We're usually satisfied with our stay. But this time we were coming so my daughter could swim after being stuck in the house for months. I double checked the site for warnings about closures of amenities, most of the chains write a clear notice/memo from hotel stating the exact closures. My fault for trusting this and not calling, partially Marriott's fault for not having details on the site like the other chains. When we checked in there was a small notice on the desk about the pool and hot tub closure. I voiced my complaint that it wasn't on the app but the manager wasn't there, they said someone would call me back. Later on I called the front desk again to speak to the manager, still not available, "they'll call me back". Now I was checked in. We drove an hour and a half to get there. I requested my one and only free night be returned to my account so I could bring her back another time, or some sort of partial credit. No one ever called me back. To top it off, in the morning, half of the hotel guests were in the lobby complaining because there was no grab and go breakfast as promised. The poor lady that worked the breakfast was fielding all of the complaints, going out of her way to try to make everyone happy. She went in the back and made whatever food she could to help out. No manager fielding the complaints or helping her. They can blame covid, and I am understanding about the situation that everyone is in, but mostly what angers me is that I am now sitting in a hotel room in PA, pool open, and a very stocked grab and go breakfast. A manager should have called me back. I hold a Marriott credit card and I'm a member.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Tallada, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear about your experience. While we do try our best to inform guests about our services and what covid-19 has impacted, it seems you were not aware that the pool was not in order. For this we do apologize.
Read more
Sarah B wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited this hotel with some family, when we returned from our day trip at around 9:15pm we had a person from another room call the hotel attendant that we are disturbing him, the attendant came up screaming at us that if we dare leaving our rooms once more tonight she will call the cops! The rooms were also not clean when we arrived with my room having a brown/red stain on the bathroom door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Tallada, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank You for your review. It seems we had noise complaints and our protocol is to first call the room from which the noise is coming from in the hopes of resolving the issue. We do have quiet times setup along with proper signage displaying those times. It is certainly not something we enjoy to do when having to contact a guest about noise but in any case, it is our protocol to do so.
Read more
101MGB wrote a review Apr 2020
Pennsylvania11 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked a room here to stay locally when my family as planning on skiing at Camelback in February. Due to unfavorable weather forecasts I called the hotel directly and cancelled 3 full days prior to my scheduled arrival. I spoke with Jacqueline (sp?) at the front desk and cancelled my reservation, and received a confirmation number for the cancellation. When I inquired about receiving a cancellation email I was told "we can't do that". Ok, you are a Marriott property and don't provide a cancellation email? I figured the confirmation number was enough, and I hung up. Much to my surprise, the night was billed on my credit card anyway subsequent to the planned stay. I followed up my dispute with my credit card company, and the hotel responded with a folio statement for a night I didn't even stay at the hotel and my claim was rejected. I will now be following up with the credit card company again and will not stop until my night is refunded. So much for being a "Marriott" property if this is the kind of customer service you will get. Looking forward to future ski trips to the Poconos which will not include any Marriott property whatsoever, especially this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FFISNJP, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
Read more
david j wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions
First time staying in this Fairfield and it was outstanding in every way. The front desk checkin was quickly performed by a very friendly young man. The room was in perfect condition and extremely clean. The pool/hot tub area was also well maintained. The breakfast was fresh and enjoyable with a nice choice of hot and cold items. Check out was again completed quickly by another friendly staff member. Definitely our place to stay for future visits to the area. Great job, keep up your high standards!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FFISNJP, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Responded 16 Mar 2020
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionStroudsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Nearby attractions include Original Pocono Pub (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Frank's Pizza and Italian Restaurant, and East Gourmet Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Historic Castle Inn (10.5 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.