We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Washington North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Washington North
 Click to rate
Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way home froma long drive from Florida to NY, got sleepy and and decided to stop and rest until morning. We booked the room from the hwy and saved $10. we were pleasently suprised and the size and wonderful condition of the room. it was clean large and neat!If you need to stay for an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SelinaP6
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We ... my husband, myself and our small dog ... stayed in mid-December 2016 and then again in early January 2017. Both stays were excellent. The rooms are large with housing facilities (small kitchen, etc) for living a week or two ... we stayed a night on both occasions. Facilities are well constructed, and more than comfortable ... love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteoakspring
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has to be the cleanest hotel we've stayed in for stop overs! The service was friendly & efficient. There was a leak in the sprinkler so they moved us to another room fast with no issues. Handled very well! The only thing missing is a pool but the suite was so nice I am sure we would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FroYoAddiction
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Lovin' these hotels. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Room was very nice and clean. Fridge, dishwasher, cooktop, & microwave. Cups, plates, utensils, & cookware. Couldn't ask for a better deal. Highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen E
MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I've stayed in dozens of Candlewood Suites across the country and as far as I can tell the Studio Suite has 2 layouts. One layout has a counter going from the end of the kitchen to the far end of the room. This gives you plenty of space to put luggage and other items. In this layout there is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdroad
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel is great for the price. The rooms have kitchenette's full size refrigerators and microwaves and dishwashers ! You don't have to leave the room if you don't want to This hotel is great for people in town working or for couples who want a day or two to themselves. The hotel is down the street from the Meadows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
Reviewed 19 July 2016

First off, let me preface by saying it's a two-star hotel, so there are a lot of things it lacks such as a pool, continental breakfast, etc. However, the room itself and the other things it does offer are great! The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and it even had a mini-kitchen which was something my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexis K
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a short stay for business. The hotel was extremely basic. While the room was nice and seemed to have been updated not too long ago, the rest of the hotel was very basic. The hotel was not in the most convenient of locations as the road to get there was rather strange and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bowie H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Bowie H, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put everyday. We will extend your commendations to our reception team as your comments will inspire us more to continue what we...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

It's not the ritz Carlton but seriously better than I expected. This was the first time we have traveled with our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. Although the halls smelled a little and the hallway carpet was dirty, our room wasn't too bad. Yes, there is some cosmetic damage but much cleaner than I expected. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mkflory
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Mkflory, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience during your visit. However, we would like to...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Let me preface by saying that I have stayed at numerous extended stay hotels throughout the country and overseas. I have stayed for long stays and for short stays and they are often convenient because I have a pet and we like to have a leisurely morning with breakfast in. And, at each one they have never had me wait...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
197 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book on line if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles SelinaP6, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles maryellenm307, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that faces away from the highway if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles mama21h, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay on top floor or you will hear guests upstairs walking in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Cara2788, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Even highway facing rooms are pretty quiet but if you are a very light sleeper, request the courtyard side. BBQ's are available for use - take advantage!”
 of 5 bubbles EMuirAGM, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5