We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Washington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
anita,pa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fabulous truck parking, food is plentiful and well prepared. The staff are courteous, friendly, and professional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brown: First, thank you for your business and your loyalty...greatly appreciated. We are so honored to be your "Home away from Home' and receive your 5-star review as it means we are achieving our goal of providing an outstanding hospitality experience to you on a regular basis. Feedback such as yours motivates us in our daily guest satisfaction...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made the reservation on line for a king bed and received a conformation for this. When we got to the hotel we were told we had to settle for a double bed. In the middle of the night the people in the next room had a party!! When we checked out, the office was running a report so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3679POrichards
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ramada Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Our apologies that we were unable to provide the specific room type you reserved as a previous guest failed to vacate as scheduled. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you again by calling directly to reserve and we will guarantee your room type and your satisfaction. Warm regards &...

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariapY4705FR
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

south windsor, CT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location on top of a hill but the hotel was disappointing. The decor was out of the sixties and the odor of the check-in area was very stale. The room was barely satisfactory and the shower not looking clean. Both my husband and I decided to shower at our next hotel. One of the two chairs in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemillie2007
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ramada Guest, So sorry that your stay was not up to our standard. We share your disappointment when our housekeeping team drops the ball. Your comments regarding cleanliness & odor will be discussed during team meetings and we will do our very best to keep this from occurring again. Please allow us a second opportunity to provide you with...

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shardir
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First impressions are important and my first impression was not good. Though this hotel sits on a beautifully manicured site, the hotel is outdated. The clerk who checked us in was not at all friendly (he became a bit better after he "talked" with our dog....)and the lobby was dark. The lady who checked us out bordered on UNfriendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Susan G., Please accept my apologies that you did not receive friendly service...one of the hallmarks of our property...and your comments will be addressed. On the other hand, I am glad you enjoyed a comfortable room and watching the deer that roam our 14 acre-site. We hope to welcome you back with a smile very soon and thank you...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Only stayed for a night, but the hotel was perfect. Great price. Very clean. Had a small fridge and microwave, if needed. Located in a quiet and safe area. Friendly staff. Would stay there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie R
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Marcie R., We are so happy to be 5-star worthy from your recent stay at Ramada - Washington, PA! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments regarding cleanliness and friendly staff with our team as it helps us continue toward our goal of satisfying every guest every time. We hope to welcome you back in the near...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel was old and out dated...I had to ask for my bedding to be changed due to old stains on the sheets...my room was an ADA room the bathroom was big enough however the rest of the room was smaller and it was difficult to get around for me the rooms need extensive renovations to make it easier for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelC4025AM
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Michael C., So sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We strive daily to provide all guests with a great hospitality experience and share in your disappointment when we fall short. Please allow us another opportunity to provide you with our usual level of service and cleanliness. Warm regards & safe travels, Mary S. Management Team

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My reservation was mixed up, they had me down for a smoking room. They were able to move me to a non smoking room, but unfortunately it was right next to a large group of hard partying firemen in for a parade. I went out for the evening, but when I returned (after midnight), they were still going strong (they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAHS76
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ramada Guest CAHS76, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay... so sorry about the error in your room type. however your reservation was not made directly with our hotel and the reservation was transmitted to us for a "Smoking King Bed Room." We were able to switch your room type on arrival but then you were located near a group...

Garden, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianahU3368MG
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#11 of 21 in Washington
139 reviews
8.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Washington
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 21 in Washington
465 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#17 of 21 in Washington
266 reviews
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#12 of 21 in Washington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Washington

Address: 1170 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-4631
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $97 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Washington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You almost can't lose. Stunning city views in front; lovely nature views in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 293susang, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hill at the entrance offer a great sunset view; rooms at the back of the hotel are near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles denisew405, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We have only stayed in rooms in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Sailaround, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Plenty of restaurants in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 63cynthiaw, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the opposite side of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 521parkerf, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay