We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Washington

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Elma WA
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This hotel was ok. it needs better cleaning and maintainance. There is also a lot of noise into the rooms from the hall/stairwells. The people drinking in the parking lot also were bothersome and loud. If I was ever in this area again I would find another hotel andnot stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phred209
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate that you pointed out some areas of opportunities on our property. I will certainly address the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. We do apologize for the guests in the parking lot and will be more aware of those issues. It is our goal to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Hotel is good, clean and delivers minimum. I could see no restaurant and coffee is available only at reception. Linen was fresh, in fact rooms were also good and well maintained but then again this is the only thing on offer. Room numbering is also very strange. We had difficulty locating our room number.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajiv0917
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we believe in providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests at a rate that affords excellent value. We constantly strive to represent our property in a manner that exceeds our guest’s expectations.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I booked this room with the hope that it's recent remodel would insure a nice stay. It was like any other of this grade. It still smelled the same, the AC was still noisy and I had to drive to find anything to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishIs1121
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make comments about our property. We do our best to try and provide clean and comfortable place for our guests to stay. There are a number of restaurants within waking distance of our hotel. We have just recently added in room menu's for local delivery. Thanks again for your comments.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015

For the price this room was satisfactory. It was what the website advertised. However the window mounted AC cycled constantly and was mounted directly in line with the bed. There were a few cobwebs were on the ceiling. The bathroom floor wasn't necessarily dirty but it had paint debris along the floor to wall edges. The tub was a typical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennislee52
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Washington Red Roof Inn. I am truly sorry that you experience several different issues during your stay. We do perform daily and weekly room inspections as well as preventive maintenance in all of our rooms, so I can assure you that this particular issue is an...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I happen to like Red Roof Inns, they are usually clean, comfortable and I have not had a problem with one, this place was no exception. It was tucked off the main road, conveniently behind a Denny's and right off the interstate. Easy check in and check out, the clerks were funny, friendly and helpful. We got 2 rooms next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuardianTiger
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor at the Red Roof Inn Washington, PA. We strive to provide each and every guest with a clean room, great service, and at a good rate. We truly appreciate your feedback to help us to continue to improve and provide our guest with the best lodging needs...

Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Checked in here due to the fact that what supposedly was a better choice was full. I have to admit that I wasn't sure. I was wrong. It was better than expected. The check in was flawless and they were glad to see me. The room was exceptionally clean, updated, and in perfect condition. Overall, it was MUCH better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachatthedoor
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We were in the second building. Our room was remodeled, clean with fresh paint. The small bathroom was completely new. Nice shower. We had what we needed to break up a long drive, but the walls could have been better insulated. Seemed overpriced to me, but ok value for the price in that area, but don't expect breakfast or friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Washington, Red Roof Inn and taking the time to write the review of your experience. We take our guests’ comments very seriously and share them with the staff. When guests like yourself take the time out of their busy schedules to give us such a positive response it helps to motivate the...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous rooms, and while not a "five star" brand hotel, with Harolds knowledge and WONDERFUL additude it really gives it that five star feel. The tvs are new you can also order extra tv features for reasonable prices. The bathrooms are updated and nice. I usually avoid red roof because of the varying quality. Would definately go out of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice compliment. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we do feel they are a great value. Thanks again for your feedback to help us to continue to improve and provide our guests with the best lodging needs that we can. We hope to see you again...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I have avoided "Red Roof Inns" because I had always thought that they were "under-par" compaired to other hotels, HOWEVER, I HAD to stay at this hotel due to illness. The Front Desk clerks were VERY helpful - and could see that I was "ill": They were very understanding and very helpful!. WONDERFUL SERVICE!!! Much to my surprise: the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferey H
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and I was glad to hear our staff did a great job of satisfying your needs. Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated....

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The Red Roof in washington pa is a nice clean no frills place to stay. The beds are comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. It has been renovated and the laminate flooring makes the rooms feel cleaner. Walking distance to a Denny's and a Wendy's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtngrl67
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our Red Roof in Washington, PA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
205 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#14 of 20 in Washington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
8.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Address: 1399 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor face away from the interstate and can be easily accessible by pulling up in your car to the front door.”
lbklover, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quieter floors, easy access to everything”
balakarnati, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet.”
zjlc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back building on the ground floor....not bothered by noise at all.”
ItalianRoadRunner, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It is a two storey walk up so if mobility issues see about first floor.”
JimBouie, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
Red RoofUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates