We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Clearville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

A poor motel as drapes were torn, no wifi and a crying baby in the room next to mine. Connecting door allowed a lot of noise to mess up my stay. Breakfast on the last day was dismal with no hot food. Thanksgiving day breakfast was excellent! I'll try another motel if I am ever in York again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritah527
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us here at the Best Western. We have taken all comments into consideration and addressed the issues. We are sorry breakfast was not up to par but we did have hot food out around 7:30am. We have fixed the Wifi and thank you for bringing it to our...

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were happy to find a decently priced hotel for stay during the Wine Trail experience. It was nice to have somewhere to relax after a long day. We were greeted by a wonderful staff and had special gifts in our room when we entered. Thank you for the wine and chocolates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherpA1050JH
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very clean but the hallways and common areas the carpet was torn and coming up. The breakfast was about what you would expect nothing spectacular. On the plus side it was quite and not vey crowded there are plenty of restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay at this Best Western was fine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, I was staying in the first room closest to the lobby on the 1st floor and I could hear everything going on in the lobby (especially guests walking to and eating at breakfast). Additionally, I was woken up in the morning by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Rebecca, We are sorry for any inconveniences you have encountered while you stayed at the Best Western. We have taken all comments into consideration and addressed all departments where necessary. We do hope in the future you will stay with us again!!! Thank you, Amanda Assistant General Manager

Wildwood
Reviewed 28 October 2016

we stay here twice a year for 4 or 5 days, as vendors at the TCA York train meet. We have been staying here for about 10 years. Its the closes hotel to the show. Breakfast is very good, rooms are nice, clean. Jeff maint. guy is really great. This last trip we had rm. 114, the phone did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us at the Best Western. We are currently under room renovations and do apologize for your experience. We have taken all comments and delivered them to the necessary departments to fix the issues. We do hope to see you in the future and allows us to make your...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place is filthy. I killed 4 bugs in the first ½ hour. It is outdated and is a $50 a night room, AT BEST. The internet signal was not strong enough for me to use from the room. I had to go to the lobby to use. I told them that I could not stay there and they told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

The Best Western is sorry to hear your experience was less than expected. We are renovating the hotel and do apologize for your experience. We have taken all comments into consideration to deliver to the proper parties and fix any issues necessary. We do hope you will allow us a second chance in the future. Thank you and again we...

Middle of the cornfields, PA
Reviewed 19 October 2016

i was very disappointed with my stay here this time, although not with the night clerk-she was fabulous. I was so tired, having driven up from Greensboro, NC that day, the problems started when I got to my room. I took off my shoes first thing, my feet were dying. I reached for a tissue out o the wall dispenser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitmanette
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the experience you encountered and have taken all comments to fix any issues described. We are under construction, a work in progress, and do hope you will allow us one more chance in the future to make your stay fabulous once have finished renovations. Again, we are terribly sorry for your experiences!!!

spain
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for last 2 nights of our road trip for last minute shopping etc. Good location and easy to find. Rooms were large, comfortable with fridges etc. Hallways could do with updating but no problems at all and breakfast was on until a reasonable 10.00am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileen j
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very nice rooms since they have been remodeled, cleaned every day with fresh towels. Rooms have mini frig, coffee maker, micro wave and a nice big screen tv. Free self serve breakfest enough to get you started in the morning until lunch time. Hotel help was very good and very polite. If ever in the area again we will definantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEITH K
Mount Vernon, MO
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Room was clean, but sparse. Bed was very uncomfortable. Telephone did not work. Breakfast was barely adequate. Did not come up to BW standards. Would not recommend this motel. It just doesn't compare with other BW's we have stayed at both in the US and in Europe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2gypsiesfarm

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 24 in York
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17404
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: $105 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Mumbai
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms facing the street were very quite, Hotel sets back from the street, also lots of places to eat traveling by way of foot.”
 of 5 bubbles 946keithk, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Daps15122, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If the room has a door attaching to another room, beware of possible noise coming through the door.”
 of 5 bubbles ricschwartz, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor if you do not smoke and check tjat there is no strong food odor.”
 of 5 bubbles NetmouseR, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“- did notice our friends had a queen bed on 1st floor and had a couch - we had a king on second floor and had a chair - if that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles DebD532, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay