We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Walpole, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We staid 2 nights - only because of convience . The internet was HORRID - and when I called the front desk the snotty girl on the evening shift just said call the number on your desk . She could have said there was a hotel computer in the lobby - which we had't seen. The rooms themselves were fine....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb D
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Mid Atlantic
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Decent value for the area. Good parking and a nice restaurant right next to the hotel. Clean room but check-in staff was under par. Would stay there again due to the value. The AC did not cool the whole room as it should have but I didn't call for repair. It was a hot day and the AC had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netraveler53
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Allentown, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I chose this hotel based on mostly price and proximity to the next morning's job site. I should have done more research. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were water damaged and moldy, although the bathroom itself was very clean. The shower drain was slow, leaving me standing in 2" of water at the end of my shower. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...

clare
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This hotel was probably the best on our vacation. It was clean and welcoming to our weary group. This hotel is located in a very good location to visit many of the attractions we were going to see. The staff were friendly and very helpful! I was able to do some laundry and was able to purchase laundry soap from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Middle of the cornfields, PA
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Great free breakfast with cereals, hot dishes, waffle machine, danish, bagels, juice and fruit. Held in a room just off the lobby complete with a big screen tv to watch the new. Very clean, well-stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitmanette
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This hotel is convenient to interstate, shopping and my favorite restaurant in York (Round the Clock Diner). Staff at this hotel always tries to provide the best possible service during our stay. We attend a convention at the Toyota Fair Grounds and this hotel has always made us want to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveloes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This property is well maintained. The rooms are large and convenient to restaurants. Good value. Location was very convenient to York Expo Center for activities and west of town for Gettysburg travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foto-op
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members aside from York's one way streets and median strips. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel was average or a little above . Leaving is a ridicules adventure because of all the one ways and the extra travel necessary just to get back out on the highway. Not the Hotels fault. The whole town is one way streets. Breakfast offerings was adequate and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave R, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members and one way streets. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling...

warren, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The staff at Westgate Inn was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Our room was clean and most of all was quiet at night. The continental breakfast was perfect and had just enough selection and was refilled often. Location was perfect - close to Rt. 30 and Rt. 83. We will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Employees cooking in an unoccupied room on 3rd floor. The cooking resulted in a such a pungent odor, that both my wife and I gagged. I would not recommend this motel. We had stayed there several times in the past and each time the stay had degraded to the point that we will sacrifice location for comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 24 in York
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: $106 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mumbai
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms facing the street were very quite, Hotel sets back from the street, also lots of places to eat traveling by way of foot.”
 of 5 bubbles 946keithk, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Daps15122, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If the room has a door attaching to another room, beware of possible noise coming through the door.”
 of 5 bubbles ricschwartz, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor if you do not smoke and check tjat there is no strong food odor.”
 of 5 bubbles NetmouseR, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“- did notice our friends had a queen bed on 1st floor and had a couch - we had a king on second floor and had a chair - if that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles DebD532, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay