We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Surfside Motel

    334 Narrow Ln, Charlestown, RI 02813-4164
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CharlestownSee available hotels in Charlestown
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good25%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Surfside Motel
    Phil and Anns Sunset Motel
    32 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Charlestown
     
    Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
    228 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Narragansett
     
    Sand Dollar Inn
    66 reviews
    #17 of 17 hotels in Westerly
     
    Scarborough Beach Motel
    116 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Narragansett
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (181)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Surfside Motel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 179 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

    Great little motel. We had a room with a kitchenette that was fully stocked full size fridge, microwave very clean room two beds. Quiet location in Charlestown. It has been here since I believe since 1938.

    Thank traveler1892
    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    We stay at The Surfside Motel several times a year when we visit Charlestown, RI for the beaches and the Rhythm & Roots music festival on Labor Day weekend. The rooms are clean and smell fresh. They are very helpful when making reservations and accommodating...More

    Thank Sam P
    Response from Karen C, Owner at The Surfside MotelResponded 16 September 2016

    Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    Charlestown has become our second home and truly enjoyed our stay. Central to activities and restaurants in the Charlestown area; great room with the sea theme; made us feel like we were at home. Quiet area even though near highway. Will book again next year!

    Thank whaacctg3
    Response from Surfside1955, Manager at The Surfside MotelResponded 9 September 2016

    Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and being in Charlestown. I look forward to see you again soon. Debbie

    Reviewed 4 September 2016

    Hate to write a poor review about a small business; but they charged our credit card for an online reservation that I did not complete, I wanted to get my wife's approval before completing my purchase. Somehow my reservation was processed without my knowledge and...More

    Thank ogentry
    Response from Surfside1955, Manager at The Surfside MotelResponded 9 September 2016

    I am sorry that you felt you had to write us a bad review do to the fact that your credit card company sided with us because I had proof that you did make your reservation online. As I explained to you on the phone...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    During a visit to Matunuck beach/Ocean Mist for amazing musician and show....found The Surfside Motel with a room, kinda last minute, and was so impressed!! So comfortable and roomy, kitchenette and full size fridge, and all the items needed to settle in.....wanted to stay longer......More

    1  Thank Newenglandtraveler21
    Response from Surfside1955, Manager at The Surfside MotelResponded 9 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I look forward to having you again as our guests and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the events in the area. Your shared comments are greatly appreciated. Debbie

    Phil and Anns Sunset Motel
    32 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Charlestown
     
    Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
    228 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Narragansett
     
    Sand Dollar Inn
    66 reviews
    #17 of 17 hotels in Westerly
     
    Scarborough Beach Motel
    116 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Narragansett
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Rhode Island >
    • South County >
    • Charlestown
    • Also Known As
    • The Surfside Hotel Charlestown ,
    • Surfside Hotel Charlestown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
    228 reviews
    9.74 km away
     
    Phil and Anns Sunset Motel
    32 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Sand Dollar Inn
    66 reviews
    13.51 km away
     
    Scarborough Beach Motel
    116 reviews
    12.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Phil's Hungry Haven
    86 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Holy Cow - A Heavenly Experience
    44 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Breachway Grill
    115 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Cove Restaurant
    130 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fantastic Umbrella Factory
    127 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Theatre By the Sea
    123 reviews
    5.35 km away
    Charlestown Town Beach
    66 reviews
    2.69 km away
    Ninigret National Wildlife Refuge and Kettle Pond Visitors Center
    61 reviews
    5.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    1 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Surfside1955 | Property representative |
    Yes, we are pet-friendly but we do not allow cats. We have a limited number of rooms that are pet friendly and we do have weight and breed restrictions. Thank you for your inquiry.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ground level if you don't like stairs to second floor .safe on ground level"
    Read review
    "Safe, clean and comfortable"
    Read review
    "We like the upstairs room with a king size bed. All of the rooms are off the main road and very quiet."
    Read review
    "Upstairs rooms have cozy tables for two on the deck, which offer a nice play to enjoy morning coffee from the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing