We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Jamestown

Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(13 reviews)
“newport bridge”(10 reviews)
“great view”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
28
33
22
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
33
22
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomnewport bridgegreat viewsmall kitchenettecoffee and pastriesusa todayview of the waterday tripno chargeexercise roomrhode islandsmall towntoilet papercontinental breakfastfree washer and dryermicrowave popcornwashers and dryers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This place is good for a different kind of quiet getaway. Walking distance from the center of Jamestown. A short ferry of car ride to Newport. Even a great day trip up to Providence on the Newport ferry. Just an awesome location under the Newport...More

Thank Charlie B
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice enough room but a bit dated . Horrible bathroom set up- the toilet is right in the middle of the bathroom . AC was noisy and the room smelled musty. The worst part was NO Maid service except on Tuesdays,! No one told us...More

1  Thank jgf114
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Jamestown has a lot of superb restaurants. Unfortunately, the Bay Voyage is not one of them. The food was typical for Rhode Island big portions, lots of cream, butter and parmesan cheese on every entree. Two as[ects of the experience were sub-standard. The waitress seemed...More

1  Thank HappyWanderer1492
Response from Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage InnResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Bay Voyage Inn. While Wyndham does not manage any restaurants, we do offer complimentary coffee, tea and danishes each morning from 7-11 am in the common room. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 January 2017

From check in to check out we had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and hospitable, We had an elevator, for those who need one. Our unit was spacious and clean, for the two of us, with a lovely view of the bay and...More

Thank Trupes
Response from Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage InnResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recemt stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoyed the view from your unit, and that our great staff took such good care of you. We'll make sure to pass...More

Reviewed 6 December 2016

BAY VOYAGE INN isn't exotic or luxurious. The rooms are on the smallish size, but they are well equipped with microwaves, fridges and new large screen TV's--although they do not yet receive WiFi so we couldn't use our Apple TV. Hotels need to get with...More

1  Thank Marjorie S
Response from Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage InnResponded 9 December 2016

I am glad to hear Fiore provided Count On Me service during your stay at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn. Thank you for choosing Wyndham!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
grdelrosso
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lsouther | Property representative |
Yes the Jamestown/Newport Ferry goes to and from Newport Daily. They are closed for the season at this time.. Hope this helps
0
Votes
albie02
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rogerab | Reviewed this property |
Don't know the answer, since I only went to the restaurant. However, as a resident of Jamestown, I can tell you this. If you are on the north or bay side you will have a bay view, not an ocean view. You will see Newport... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Because this is a timeshare, choices are limited; ask for help from the staff."
Read review
"No King size beds available at this hotel. When I booked it, I was told we had a King room."
Read review
"Room 207 has an awesome view of the bay and bridge from a balcony."
Read review
"Odd # rooms on 2nd floor have small decks bay side too. The 1st floor has small patios and the 3rd floor just..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite