We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This property was everything we wanted. Great location. Fabulous room with a great view. The staff was helpful and friendly. The property was clean and well maintained. The pool was terrific. A very enjoyable weekend. Jamestown is so much quieter and calm than Newport. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert M, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are very happy to know that you loved our friendly and helpful staff, resort amenities, and our location to the various attractions. Glad you all experienced a peaceful and fun stay with us. Hopefully you all will consider us again upon your next Jamestown...

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very nice place to stay. Very quiet and restful. Most of the rooms are a bit small but who cares. The view from our deck of the harbor was outstanding.The pool was clean. The rooms were clean. The staff were very nice. And the restaurant and the food was outstanding. We will be back next year for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kyle C, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff, units and the view of the harbor, and also our peaceful ambiance. We will look forward to your stay next year. Again, we thank you for your review. Toni Owner Care

Rockaway Park, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 12th Wyndham and the first time we've experienced a front desk that was so unhelpful. He never told us there was a ramp leading to the side that we could access for our luggage, never pointed out the elevator. When we stopped the next day for directions and tourist information we got most of our information from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfH8339IS
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello maryfH8339IS, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property with our staff. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns...

Jamestown, RI
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were a group of six for dinner at the Inn's newly opened restaurant. Our experience was underwhelming. The menu is pedestrian and ordinary, as is the wine list. I ordered cherrystone clams and got little necks; there is a substantial difference. Salads were tired and sopping with dressing. Shrimp were either frozen bagged or equally tired. Swordfish steak was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerab
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us rogerab. We regret to hear about your experience at our onsite restaurant. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy the culinary selection on the menu as well as the wine list. Overall, we apologize did you not have a pleasant dining experience at the restaurant as it did not meet your expectations. Thanks for...

Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a very pleasant stay at the Wyndham Bay Voyage in Jamestown RI, exchanging in via a timeshare exchange company. The staff was, almost without exception, extremely friendly. I did greet one employee in the hall one day and got only a grunt in response, but he was certainly the exception. The booklet we received at check-in indicated there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swilshire
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Swilshire, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn Resort. We are glad to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We apologize for any inconveniences encountered with the kitchen space and the layout. We are excited...

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We were very comfortable with the accomodations but disappointed in the daily service. We spent 5 nights and the trash just piled up. We ran out of toilet paper, etc. The pool was very nice and so was the help. Check in was very slow but service was polite and friendly. Appreciated the availability of the early morning coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljohnson1233
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello ljohnson1233, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon. We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice and comfortable lodging despite the inconveniences encountered. Shall...

Rochester
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The check in was kind of slow, but when I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The 2-room suite (which was called "deluxe room") consisted of a living /dining/kitchen combination and a bedroom. Everything was in a good working condition and I've found some extras you would not normally get in a regular hotel. The room was cozy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenMR
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello GreenMR, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn Resort. We thank you for your 5 star rating for your stay. We are thrilled to learn you were extremely satisfied with your unit’s accommodations, amenities and view. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the resort’s amenities, especially the pool which provided you with...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a beautiful facility and the staff was quite good. We did not take advantage of any programed activities as we were on the go everyday. The desk staff put us on to some good places to eat close-by and were friendly. I'm not sure why but I was never really able to feel comfortable, but, this was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCMahan
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello DCMahan, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit’s amenities, accommodations and space.. We appreciate the positive mention of the resort’s amenities and activities, however, we regret you were not able to participate on...

Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Greeted with smiles, this place did not disapoint. The room has a view of the harbor on the third floor. Ask for second or first to have a balcony. Good free parking, a good restaurant and easy walk to Jamestown. Many places to each or get ice cream too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robin M, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn Resort. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! We are happy to hear our resort was the perfect spot for your vacation. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with your unit’s amenities and accommodations, providing you with a comfortable and...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My first trip to Rhode Island and Massachusetts area! We loved the view from our room of the bridge into Newport and Narragansett Bay. The staff were friendly. The room was nice, but it was basically a hotel suite. The bed was very comfortable. The pullout couch was comfortable for a small 22 year old. I believe it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa Annie G
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Melissa Annie G, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn resort. We are very happy to know that your experience at our wonderful property offered you a great spring vacation. We’re glad that you’ve found great pleasure in our resort activities and unit amenities. Our resort team members do a wonderful job at making...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.8 km away
Wyndham Newport Overlook
Wyndham Newport Overlook
#2 of 2 in Jamestown
37 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,921 reviews
4.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
3.3 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
17.3 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

Address: 150 Conanicus Ave, Jamestown, RI 02835-1519 (Formerly The Bay Voyage)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Jamestown
Price Range: $148 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Voyage Hotel Jamestown
Wyndham Jamestown
Jamestown Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view and a deck.The Newport Bridge is awesome at night.”
marjories465, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“for sure a view to the water”
alineg668, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the water and for a balcony (only a couple of rooms have balconies).”
  • View from bedroom window. That is a cruise ship across the river in Newport.
  • View from living room. The toll bridge takes you across from Jamestown into Newport.
HappyExplorer7752014, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great”
RSG104, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the water with a balcony. However, all the rooms are nice.”
lbeforme, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5