We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The entire resort smelt of cat urine- very off putting. When walking into reception to ask a question I was greeted by the manager in a very rude way- him looking me in the face and saying "what", I just wanted to find a doctors service and being unwell, I did not want to deal with this. Unfortunately the managers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgia1498
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Part 2 of the previous "schoolie" reviews. same as already listed by me but add to this Doctor needed request, it was at checkout time for these girls and my wife said where to find a Doctor in the town centre and girl just walked out and went back to the unit..................not sure what else we could do as there...

Anna Bay, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and a group of close friends stayed here for 8 nights and it was terrible. The manager was blatantly rude and was never willing to help with any of our needs. Our room was riddled with ants and maggots, there was no oven and the aircon had a leak. When we requested more toiletries we were refused. All round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe1498
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

"Priceless" Some facts. On arrival it was obvious a "schoolie" group which we don't cater for as we are a family resort but agreed to let them stay to help them out Booking for 2 people but increased to 4 which we supplied extra bedding towels etc at the cost of $5 per night, yes $5 doesn't get any cheaper...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

What a joy to be staying here. The review is a bit outdated because i was here in the year 2014. The owner is a really friendly guy and he helps out wherever he can. See him for tips and tricks to do and see while staying here and he'll surely send you somewhere fun. Great accommodation and small butt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flippie F
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi just realised I hadn't responded to your review so with you taking a long time to write it and me taking a long time to respond we will call it a draw. Thanks for writing about us and glad you had a nice stay Pete

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Best Western Mango House for a week,during the Airlie Music Festival..We had a great time,the Mango House is a great place too stay..Everything is at your feet. Bottlo, supermarket and bus stop,out the front. Rooms are great,self contained. Aircon..nice pool.and the bird life is amazing. Only few minutes by too town,by bus.Thoroughly recommend .Cheers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david g
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Great that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Music Festival which seems to get better every year...............hope to see you again in 2017 Pete

Wisemans Ferry, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Back to Airlie again, this time for a family party. When not staying with the fam we always stay here. Love the poolside room and birds that make all sorts of noises to wake you. Sulphur crested cockatoos visit each afternoon Good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushfire1
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Another day another party, look forward to seeing you again next time you hit town to celebrate Pete

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good place to stay in Airlie Beach. Spacious and well equipped studio. Everything you want for one or more nights stay. Cooking, washing, bathing facilities. Shop opposite for all essentials. Close to other amenities, including pub and bottle shop.

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuckyMaz2016
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the review..................since your visit we now have a café next to supermarket.........great hamburgers etc Pete

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Booked this place at the start of the year as it had such great reviews. We were not disappointed. It is not a new place but that sure is more than made up for by the friendliness and easy going of the owner, the lush rain forest surroundings and great layout of the units. We booked a studio and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nautilus20072016
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the kind words.................glad I helped make your stay here a pleasant one and yes laid backed something I seem to do pretty well, my wife reckons if I was anymore laid backed I would fall over....................you guys are on holidays and here to have fun so why would I or any other hotel operator want to...

Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 19 October 2016

very good location for some one with a car. Very spacious and comfortable Nice environment in the garden and swimming pool. Access to first floor apartments only by staircase which can be a problem for some people. Good parking facilities nearby each apartment. People are very nice and efficient in solving all possible issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdy1944
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Cheap stay at $150 per night for 2 bedroom. (4 of us) I side was a 1 bedroom with lounge 2 single sofa beds, table with 4 chairs, full kitchen, balcony with stairs to the pool and a bathroom, the other side a studio with double bed and single sofa bed, bathroom, kitchen unit with microwave, kettle and toaster, utensils,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momoinoz
Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a poolside apartment - they are very roomy with great amenities!! We were surprised with how good it was. View was lovely and everything very clean! A few minutes out of town was perfect for us as it was quiet - IGA next door. The only thing I could suggest for improvement was the couches slightly dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

HI and thanks for taking the time to write about us. Couches a bit of a tricky issue as they also double as sofa beds so have to find a good medium that covers al;l uses.........Pete

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
6.4 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
14.1 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
235 reviews
1.2 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,264 reviews
1.8 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
1.3 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Price Range: $99 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth trying to get a Pool Side room”
CherriesCrowd, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool side is a awesome room.”
johannv680, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the swimming pool.”
Ferdy1944, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside Rooms are the best...”
AnthonyFossey, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs facing pool offers a nice quiet aspect.”
pauie, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5