We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warwick\/Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Upon Check-in, front desk manager assisted the desk clerk who was very professional and provided excellent service. We had 2 rooms booked on 1 reservation. 10 minutes after check in, I asked the FD manager for the room number of my friend's (second room), who hadn't arrived yet. She asked for my photo ID, Guess I was long forgotten in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delaware104
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Delaware104, In reading your comments its important to know that all staff members are trained and spoken to on what information we can and can not issue to guests or visitors of the hotel. Although you had the confirmation number to your friend's reservation this still does not validate the approval of you receiving information on your friend's reservation. For...

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 July 2015

one of the newer and better hotels in the Warwick Area.this location is very modern and has a lot of great things to offer the traveler to the R.I. area. the rooms are neat and clean and the beds are very nice. the furniture is modern and up to date as are the TV sets. Wi fi in every room.bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Barryn140, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great detailed description of our hotel's location, condition and facilities. I am very pleased to know that you loved our hotel and found it to be just far away enough from the airport as well as have all the amenities you needed in order to feel properly accommodated...

New City, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We had a last min. Reservation with the Holiday Inn in Providence RI, the staff was exceptional I advised them of an issue that we had at another place we were suppose to be at and it was so bad we just couldn't stay there and they refused to give me back my money for the night....needless to stay they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLBLilo
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

BLBLilo, I am so delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick! We certainly have a great staff here who really cares about the guest experience here on property and wants to do everything they can to make our guest's comfortable. I am happy to know that you did feel comfortable...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I wanted to visit Providence, but did not want to stay downtown in order to avoid traffic, parking fee, etc. So, I chose to stay at this hotel which is located in Warwick, which is near the airport. Moreover, I got a good rate online. I liked the hotel very much. Parking is easy and plentiful. The room I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asiantraveller101
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Asiantraveller101, We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write a review on Tripadviser about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. As you already know we have completed a renovation at the hotel which including the updating of both the guest rooms and our Great Room. I am very happy to know that not...

California
Reviewed 14 July 2015

What a great location and what a great hotel. The facilities are spotless, the room sparkling clean. One of the receptionist Kayla kind of have an attitude and rude. Comparing it with Daffney she was very cheerful and respects our privacy. The housekeeping staff is very generous. The room is large and wide. It is clean and relaxing. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamatraveler101
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Iamatraveler101, While reading your comments I was very happy to see that for the most point you were happy with the service you received from the Front Office and Housekeeping team. We certainly care about the experience of each and everyone of our guests. With that being said I would like to discuss the interaction that you had with one...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 July 2015

One hard-working and dedicated receptionist who works at your hotel needed a special shout out Daphnie. I had some issues during my stay but a quick and decisive action was showed by her. I feel like I have a 5 start service with her. There was a line at the front desk, some people are aggravated about the Wi-Fi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyfamilyof52
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Happyfamilyof52, I thank you very much for posting such positive comments on your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. Daphne is a rising star here at the Front Office and truly cares about the overall experience that our guests have here. We are very fortunate to have a employee with such a great attitude as...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was beautifully updated, quiet, and in a great location. We were in town for an event at the Rhode Island Convention Center and the hotel was about a 15 minute drive, but very conveniently located right off of I-95. We were initially told that the continental breakfast (which had a great selection) would not be available at 5:45 a.m.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnemarieTC
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

AnnemarieTC, I appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Express Warwick on Trip Adviser.com. While reading your comments I was certainly very disappointed to hear that the customer service you received was not at all the common experience that most of our guests have while staying with us. It is...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We walked into this hotel and asked if we could book a room. The girl at the front desk looked at us and said there were no rooms available. A minute later we walked to our car and booked a room through a third party website. We walked back in and they gave us a room. I'm about 99.9% sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra F
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Sandra F, Please know that the Holiday Inn Express Warwick serves guests for all different nationalities, races and backgrounds on a daily basis. In addition we also have employees on property who are also diverse in their backgrounds as well. This situation that had occurred was caused by a error made on the employee were they clearly did not know...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at this updated, fashionably decorated hotel. It was very comfortable. Great bed, helpful staff, scent free breakfast. Also, they have s complimentary shuttle that goes within 3 miles. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nici H
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Nici H, We thank you so much for posting a review of the Holiday Inn Express Warwick on Trip Adviser.com! Its great to read that you loved our beds, helpful staff, shuttle and breakfast. We certainly try to provide the best service and value to our guests on a daily basis so we are delighted to know that you found...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Great breakfast and great service. The shuttle driver picked us up at the airport at 1 am and was so friendly and helpful with local information. The front desk clerk knew that we had had a long travel day and had everything ready for us to sign when the shuttle arrived. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmm1603
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Jmm1603, We greatly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to post a Trip Adviser review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. While reading your comments I was certainly pleased to hear that you countered that wonderful customer service that we provide here. Whether it came from the shuttle driver, front desk or housekeeping...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
2.2 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
1.2 km away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $124 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth Floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles LilianaB901, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and there were Lots of kids, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler8a, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always request a room away from elevators/pool areas”
 of 5 bubbles carolec869, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 421 was a mini suit with diner room table king size bed and sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles sammD6884KD, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road gives you a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Freq_Traveler_101, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay