We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Providence Warwick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Providence Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a wedding. We had a hard time finding a nice, clean hotel at a reasonable price, and are so happy we found this one. The staff was very friendly, and our room was great. We didn't want to leave!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C., I hope you had a great time at the wedding! Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad the hotel worked out well for you and that you liked the room and staff. We hope you'll be back the next time you have an event in the area. Kind...

Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is nicely decorated with clean and comfortable bed as always expected from a Marriott brand. The bistro at the lobby is a plus to have breakfast. I can appreciate the staff being able to multi-task especially on a busy day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18Aurea
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear 18Aurea, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always are appreciative when guests take time from their day to say a few nice things about us. I'm glad the hotel was comfortable for you and that the Bistro was convenient. Thank you for complimenting our team. We hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Sue Gallogly...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't go wrong with a Courtyard by Marriott. This hotel is decorated beautifully, and easy for business people. The people across the hall were noisy, but once we closed our door, you could not hear anything. There's a little distance from any kind of shopping, but an excellent restaurant across the parking lot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Pat B, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Warwick! Kind regards, Sue Gallogly Director of Sales

Southwick
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Courtyard by Marriott in Warwick is an easy access, clean, quiet, very well appointed hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and had a nice breakfast in the Bistro on the main floor. A free USA Today is provided and bill was under the door in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Richard G, Thank you for staying with us and for your succinct review of the property. We really appreciate that you took the time and hope you'll be back soon. Kind regards, Sue Gallogly Director of Sales

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was congested, they tried to get to much furniture into the room, King bed, large TV stand, Large work area and a couch. The shower bar was broken and would not let the curtain close all the way. The internet was extremely slow. I called support and they were unable to fix the problem. They did suggest that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahill77
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear AHill77, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry you did not find the room up to your standards and that everything about your room was not in perfect working order. We are in the process of upgrading our internet package - I apologize that it was slow during...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and our group had an amazing time while there. The only issue we had was that we were not given breakfast tickets at check in and ended up paying for our own breakfast for two days. This however was taken care of when mentioned to the front desk. Thank you for hosting our Marines!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briannabiron
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Perfect alternative to outrageous prices in Newport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy quick check in. Room was quiet and everything in perfect working order. Got a good night's sleep. Good location, close to many restaurants. Conveniently located between Newport and Providence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slt50
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear SLT 50, Thank you taking time to review the Courtyard Warwick on TripAdvisor. We're glad you found us convenient, distance-wise, and a value price-wise, to Newport. We also like to say that we are mid-way between Mystic CT and Boston MA, for travelers hoping to visit both of those areas on the same vacation. We hope you'll be back...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed just one night before an early flight out of PVD. The location is great, so close you don't even have to get on the highway. We found the hotel clean and quiet with reliable, free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Terri S. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you found the hotel convenient for your travel plans. If you didn't know already, we do have a Park and Fly package available specifically for travelers flying out locally, with breakfast, airport shuttle (between 5 AM and midnight) and...

Loxahatchee, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room was very clean except for the ants in the bathroom. Plenty of towels and wash clothes. Had to ask for toilet paper, coffee, creamer. The staff cleaned but didn't refill anything. No all, but some people at the desk were not knowledgeable at all. It was an ok stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Janice D, I hope you had a nice visit at home. Thank you for staying with us and for your fair review. I am sorry that you experienced issues during your stay and have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team. We want everyone who stays with us to have a clean room that's fully stocked with everything you...

Montvale
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting colleges. The room was nice and service good. Fitness center small and tvs didn't work. Doesn't have free breakfast which is now a pet Peeve of mine. There was some nice breakfast placed nearby. Parking was abundant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgifas
CYWarwickMgr, Director of Sales at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Jgifas, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad the room and service met your expectations and sorry that the breakfast and fitness room did not. We are planning some updates to the fitness center and I hope, if you return, you'll be pleased. While the Courtyard is not a brand that offers a complimentary breakfast,...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
4.4 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
8.1 km away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,134 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-1015
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $146 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Marriott
Warwick Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Providence Warwick staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
New York City, New York
New York City, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Providence Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End rooms and rooms with a balcony are a plus”
 of 5 bubbles 44RichardG44, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I thinik they were pretty much all the same. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceD752, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“my room was quiet facing at hotel enters.”
 of 5 bubbles ShafiqS_13, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd (top floor) away from ice machine and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 643rayf, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a balcony, there are many.”
 of 5 bubbles 68ryandm, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay