We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Beaufort

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible63%
23 Aug 2017
“Just a night.”
14 Oct 2017
“This place sucks!!!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beaufort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
3
8
8
17
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
8
8
17
53
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

TV only had one channel , not enough towels & TOO MANY ROACHES!!! Found one in bed & that's when I thought of sleeping in the car. Or thought of sleeping with the lights on. So e under door big enough for a squirrel to...More

Thank Linda B
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were delayed by flooding on I95 south and Choice Rewards rep suggested this hotel at about 1am. A lot of hotels were sold out. The women hanging about the walk ways should have been a clue. The first room was occupied. When we opened...More

Thank BZKHAB
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The entire staff needs to be retrained on hospitality and customer service! The ladies at the front desk were RUDE and unprofessional! I regret ever spending my hard earned money there! We will never return!!

2  Thank Tamara M
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Back in Beaufort and power has not been restored in my home and most parts of the town, so unfortunately I'm here at the Econo Lodge. I really wish I made reservations earlier at the Holiday Inn next door. This place is filthy and disgusting....More

Thank Michelle S
Response from ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge BeaufortResponded 14 October 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Blood or feces on the mattress, not sure which, dirty towels, mold, shower fitting coming off, door didn't lock. I was charged $93 but the room was $72 and got no apology or compensation. It is horrendous

Thank HanScott
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Beaufort, SC
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mcrissman3
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from ECONOLODGE414 | Property representative |
Hello Sir, Yes we are pet friendly,we allow pet with $ 15 per pet,per night. Thanks for your interest Mehul Vashi General Manager 843-525-9366.
0
Votes
mcrissman3
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from ECONOLODGE414 | Property representative |
Hello Sir, Yes we are pet friendly,we allow pet with $ 15 per pet,per night. Thanks for your interest Mehul Vashi General Manager 843-525-9366.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are no Good Rooms"
Read review
"Ask for 1st floor or climb stairs"
Read review
"Never, ever stay here...sleep in your car first."
Read review
"go somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing