We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stay here all the time on business. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and odorfree. The linens nice, along with the decor. The service is impeccable and the staff are always friendly. While I don't particularly like traveling for business, staying at this hotel makes it a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jw B
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Jw B, We appreciate your review and take pride in accommodating you while in Blythewood on business. Our goal is to make you feel at welcome and at home. We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were driving from NY to FL. We expected to stay north of Columbia SC, but found all hotels we stopped at were full. Finally we found this hotel at midnight, they had a room and I didn't even try to negotiate the cost. We ended up with a first floor suite which was fantastic, made us wish we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamthominator
Schillingsfurst, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2016

It was a nice stay but there are some things, which are not very nice. First of all the breakfast is very basic, and everything is made of plastic. The rooms are big and have nice beds. If you have a room on the side of the Interstate, its loud at least this was my experience. TV is pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spider s
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Spider, We thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay. We value our guests and want to make sure you feel at home each time you stay with us. We will take your comments and concerns into consideration when making continual efforts to improve the hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment...

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Though we paid a bit more than we would like, we were very pleased with every aspect of our overnight at this HIE. The room was clean, roomy, the staff pleasant, and we thoroughly enjoyed that the pool is open until 10 p.m. Breakfast included perfect size cheese omlets as well as sausage and the whole array of usual breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuziSouthwestFL
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear SuziSouthwestFl, We appreciate those kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Guests like yourself are the reason we strive and consistently improve on products and quality. We understand we may fall short at times, however striving for 100% satisfaction for our guests shows and our guests appreciate that. We will continue to provide wonderful...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed here after Hermine came through the area. The storm caused some water issues in some of the rooms, but the hotel staff was more than accommodating when we let them know our room had moisture in it. The General Manager called and followed up with me after she was made aware of the problems we had with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and thank you for being so understanding. We experienced a difficult time during the storm, however everything was taken care of once the storm passed. I wanted to make sure you were in good hands with. Although it was storming outside we took care of every guest needs....

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Beds were abut firmer than I like but others in my party said they slept very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahniece
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Jahniece, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tasha Grooms General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Dropped into the HIE Blythewood as a pitstop on our road trip. Was able to book without issues via the app and all was ready when I arrived. Clean room the only issue that I notice was the bathroom door hinges was rusted. There is a good selection of restaurant including a Mexican restaurant next door. The hotel is fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew6123
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel was okay, standard Holiday Inn Express. However we awoke to a bathroom full of bugs. Even one on the ceiling over our bed. Thankfully we don't leave bags on the floor so we avoided an invasion. Staff at the desk seemed unsurprised, didn't offer to do anything but a small discount on our room, I expect better from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Justin D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tasha Grooms General...

Eldersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Probably the worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. Some of the staff was nice but some were not. Our room was filthy and it smelled horrible. Other parts of the hotel were filthy too. It was very clear to me that the cleaning schedule was not being followed at all. The pool was closed (and it was 100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary f
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Gary F, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction of the pool. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,...

Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We came from Indiana and stayed at this hotel for a wedding we we attending. The wedding group booked over 80+ rooms for this event yes 80+ rooms. We booked this hotel because it had a pool for guest not involved with the wedding party . When we arrived the claimed the didn't have a reservation for us, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkonradi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear rkonradi, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the service deficiencies you have experienced. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Comfort Inn Blythewood
#1 of 3 in Blythewood
144 reviews
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.7 km away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
14.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you for visiting the web site of the Holiday Inn Express - Blythewood South Carolina. Blythewood is a suburb of Columbia, South Carolina's Capitol City. Our historic city is a thriving metropolitan area, Columbia is a city with a proud tradition blending the old with the new, preserving the past while providing an exciting future.Holiday Inn Express is located in the northeast side of Columbia, off I-77 Blythewood Road (Exit #27), just twenty minutes from downtown Columbia and Fort Jackson. Our close proximity to Providence Hospital, Lake Murray, The University Club, Crickentree, Bose, Siemens Diesel, CSC Corporation, Spirax-Sarco, Ben Arnold, Koyo, Plastech Corporation, Winnsboro SC and many more, makes our hotel the perfect place to stay. Our central location to Charlotte, Greenville, Spartanburg, Augusta, Myrtle Beach, Florence and Charleston, offers the perfect stopover when traveling for one night or extended stay. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel offers eighty-eight spacious and comfortable guestrooms and suites, designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Our executive traveler enjoys our large working desk, with desk lamp, ergonomic executive chair, computer outlet and dataports. Of course, our two 2-line speakerphones is certainly a plus, allowing you to talk on the telephone, while connecting to the Internet. Each morning our guest enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Address: 120 Creech Rd, I-77 Exit # 27, Blythewood, SC 29016-8283
Region: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Price Range: $126 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blythewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood Hotel Blythewood
Holiday Inn Blythewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Blythewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for odd numbered room, they face away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles gs32794, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“maybe upstairs is less buggy”
 of 5 bubbles justindI5612UY, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Might request a room at front of hotel to avoid interstate traffic noise on back side (but even that noise is minimal).”
 of 5 bubbles Raker1, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Had a 1st Flr room along with a HS baseball team & expected to be kept awake, never heard a sound even with cars parked outside the window.”
 of 5 bubbles Kat1942, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room in the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FF13, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5