We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andrew Pinckney Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andrew Pinckney Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Andrew Pinckney Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
Annapolis
Reviewed 13 May 2015

If you are looking for a sweet getaway Charleston is the perfect town. 4 days is just enough time to see the sights, enjoy the local beaches, try the amazing restaurants. To see it all stay close to the Market and it is convenient to all other events. The Inn was charming, comfortable and had an amazing rooftop view of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly F
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. As you mentioned the location is perfect as you are surrounded by fine dining, world class shopping, touring convenience and much more. And of course lets not forgot our Rooftop Terrace featuring its wonderful...

Reviewed 11 May 2015

A last minute call to get away from bad weather, brought us to Pinckney Inn. We were so lucky to be able to make this last reservation but we had no expectations. We were so surprised to find such a fantastic place. It was located in the heart of Charleston...near stables, market, shopping and tons of unbelievable restaurants. After walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy F
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate the wonderful review especially from a Senior Contributor of Tripadvisor such as yourself. It is rewarding to know that we played a role in providing a memorable experience for your Mother's Day Getaway to Charleston. Great to know how much you enjoyed our wonderful amenities especially the Rooftop Breakfast and Afternoon Reception. Please keep us in mind...

Ashburn
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Breakfast was fabulous, great choices, loved the fruit, croissants, quiches, loved sitting outdoor but seating got tight and needed more chairs. Loved the happy house from 4-5 nice touch! We had a great time - wonderful city - hope to come back some day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251jeannem
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

So nice to know how much you and your friends enjoyed the wonderful Amenities at the Andrew Pinckney Inn during your recent stay. We hope that you will be back again soon. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager Andrew Pinckney Inn

Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Great location with excellent accommodations. Roof top area is a big plus, whether for breakfast or sitting out at night. Situated right in the heart of downtown everything is easily accessible. Breakfast was great along with the afternoon wine and cheese.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry p
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review of your recent stay. It is great to know how much you enjoyed our location in the historic district, our great accommodations and amenities such as the afternoon reception and wonderful breakfast each morning featured on our Rooftop Terrace. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager Andrew Pinckney Inn

Wilmington, NC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Just an excellent experience. From the people to the room was excellent. Loved the roof top breakfast and happy hour. Location was central to everywhere I wanted to go. Valet parking was nice as parking is a complete struggle in Charleston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt_mick
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

So nice to be on your list of favorite accommodations when visiting the Charleston area. Great to know how much you enjoyed our Valet Parking Service as you mentioned parking in the downtown area can be a chore. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager Andrew Pinckney Inn

Cypress, California
Reviewed 8 May 2015

A friend recommended this hotel and we are so glad she did. The rooms are very nice with great amenities. The included breakfast is served on the top deck with great views. The breakfast was very adequate with a couple of warm dishes and a number of pastries and cereals. There was always yogurt and fruit and a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krow13
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

So nice to know that a friend recommended the Andrew Pinckney Inn to you. What a delight to read your review with the wonderful comments of our amenities especially our breakfast and afternoon reception both featured on our Rooftop Terrace. It is most rewarding to know that you found our entire staff to be helpful and friendly. We greatly appreciate...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My wife and I spent two nights staying in their St. Philips Suite. We spent a lot of money on this room and were incredibly disappointed. There was some good - the staff was very good - courteous and helpful. The rooms was nice, although was missing a few nice amenities considering the price tag attached. A fridge would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David0528
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words of our accommodations & guest service but are obviously disappointed to know that you did not sleep well primarily due to street noise. We greatly value our guest's feedback and continually make decisions based upon your input. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager Andrew Pinckney...

Luckey, Ohio
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This motel is located in a very convenient area and is very close to the historical sites. It offers a nice breakfast every morning, although it's the same every day, and while eating on a rooftop in warm and sunny weather is great, the days it was cool the heaters weren't turn on, and the day it was raining, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

So nice to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. As you mentioned the proximity of the Inn is ideal for all the historic sites and much more. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager Andrew Pinckney Inn

Stuart
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quaint and adorable. It is in the perfect location for everything that we wanted to do. The only criticism is that the vanity area was small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannette L
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments of your recent stay for other potential guest to view. It is great to know that you found the inn to be quaint & charming and staffed with a dynamic staff both friendly & accommodating. Please keep us in mind when visiting Charleston in the future. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We had a wonderful stay! Sandy and Jeff were very helpful with directions and suggestions from dinner, to which carriage company to choose to tour Charleston. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and peacefully quiet. The balcony cocktails in the afternoon set the mood for a night on town. I would highly recommend the Andrew Pinckney Inn. You are perfectly situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Wow...what a wonderful way for a guest to describe their stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn "wonderful retreat". We appreciate the kind words of our accommodations, amenities and our guest service especially of those you mentioned by name. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager Andrew Pinckney Inn

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (49)
Viewed
Queen Historic Value Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
St. Philip's Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 60 in Charleston
2,695 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 60 in Charleston
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,937 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#15 of 60 in Charleston
2,997 reviews
Planters Inn
#9 of 60 in Charleston
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Andrew Pinckney Inn

Address: 40 Pinckney St, Charleston, SC 29401-3115
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $347 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andrew Pinckney Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Andrew Pinckney Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrew Pinckney Hotel Charleston
Andrew Pinckney Charleston
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in Charleston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andrew Pinckney Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
Houston, Texas
5 months ago
Harrisburg
9 months ago
Jonesborough, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Andrew Pinckney Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value for old Charlestown. Wonderful boutique hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tallytravler, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask in advance where the room is located.”
 of 5 bubbles judyazoff, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in two different buildings. Request multiple rooms be together so you aren't split.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor 4th floor great”
 of 5 bubbles jamesonf2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick a room that was once the Carriage house if you are a light sleeper...too much noise!!”
 of 5 bubbles Y287EXnancyp, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5