We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quarters on King

Booking.comUS$500
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of The Quarters on King
 Click to rate
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great time in Charleston. We stayed in room #201 and the suite was spectacular. The Quarters on King is in a convenient location with shopping and nightlife right outside your door. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpatchett
Larkspur, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment was clean and up to date. Location is perfect for downtown activities and restaurants. Can walk everywhere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great pastry shop next door and if you like shopping you are in the right spot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff N
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our unit looked exactly as represented in photos. The Quarters on King staff were super fast responsive to my questions during booking. They were so helpful at check-in, parking was easy, and the location doesn't get any better. Conveniently in the middle of fun / cool downtown area but absolutely quiet, safe and private.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazzy2017
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

Mazzy, I loved to read that you traveled so far and enjoyed your time in Charleston so much! I am excited that The Quarters on King could be a part of your cross country adventure. Next time you are in town, be sure to look us up again! All the best, Reid M.

Monona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right in the heart of Charleston. You are walking distance to everywhere you want to go. We stayed in room 201. In case you're not familiar, this place acts more as a temporary apartment than a hotel. If you need to visit the front desk it is located on the property but is on the Society St side and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus S
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

Gus, I am happy to read that we were able to accommodate your family in i the best possible way. We pride ourselves in the modern design of the property, the attention our staff gives to guests, and the amazing location. We are glad that you loved all the same things! Next time you visit Charleston, give us a call...

Farmingdale, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside patio area seemed to have an insect problem, and no one emptied the dishwasher, which seemed odd. The space was great, the location was unbelievable and we would absolutely recommend. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kakeogh85
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

Everyone at The Quarters on King appreciates you staying with us and taking the time to write a wonderful review! I apologize for both the issues you incurred. It is never our goal to miss such problematic occurrences. I will address both of these concerns with my staff immediately. Again, thank you for leaving such kind words! All the best,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Charleston SC that wants to visit the historical district, to stay at the Quarters on King. The place is absolutely impeccable. The rooms were beautiful. The staff there was friendly, courteous, and kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjr773
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such kind words about your stay with us! It is always great to read such positive reviews about the property and especially the staff. They work hard to make sure all of our guests have a positive experience. Let us know the next time you are in the Charleston area! We would love to have you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient to shopping, restaurants & bars! Perfect for our all girls weekend! Office staff are super nice as well! This stay is not suitable if your looking for complete quite as street noise is audible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306sonyar
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your stay at The Quarters on King. The property is centrally located in downtown Charleston making it a short walk to all the fun the city has to offer. With that being said, the King Street location does lend itself to possible street noise. It can...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel, but by no means luxury. There is essentially no housekeeping. After we asked for housekeeping after three days we were asked: "what do you want?" We got new towels. Also, not very clean--hallways needs sweeping and there was hair from other guests in the bathroom/in our towels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

John, I sincerely apologize for the less than ideal conditions that we presented to you during your stay at The Quarters on King. It is never our intention for the facility to be in the state in which you found it. Our Housekeeping staff takes a lot of pride in their work but clearly we failed you during your stay....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and location great but the rooptop A/C unit was very noisy making it hard to sleep. The kitchen utensils and dishes could have been cleaner. I would recommend not staying on the third floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepc888
Reid M, General Manager at The Quarters on King, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I apologize for the A/C unit disputing your sleep. This is the first time we have heard of this concern and we will check on it immediately. If we had known it was so disrupting, we would have been happy to move you to another room while we fixed the...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had Suite 203 and it was beautiful! The decor was very tastefully done. It felt like a nice luxury apartment. The beds were comfy and the rain head shower was nice. We had plenty of room everywhere except the hallway bathroom was a bit tight. The updated TV with Netflix and Keurig was a bonus. Great products in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megrensmith

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 61 in Charleston
2,760 reviews
King Charles Inn
#16 of 61 in Charleston
2,701 reviews
The Restoration
#6 of 61 in Charleston
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Francis Marion Hotel
#23 of 61 in Charleston
2,785 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 61 in Charleston
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quarters on King provides the kind of privacy everyone expects and enjoys at home. More than hotel rooms, our one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens ensure no limit on personalizing the guest experience, going above and beyond what the typical hotel room offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quarters on King

Address: 292 King St, Charleston, SC 29401-1478
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $459 - $1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quarters on King 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quarters on King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Quarters on King staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is a challenge.”
mjpatchett, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you lock door when leaving. Does not automatically lock”
jeffnZ9650PC, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so request second floor room unless a steep stair climb is what you want. See third floor stairs pictured below.”
  • Third floor stairs from front door
KateWheatRidge, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect 2 couple pad (2 bedroom) with pull-out for kids. Book early!”
glendonl2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch that last step on the stairs, it is higher than you think.”
joannebX7660CG, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$500* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$500
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates