We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 978: English reviews
Rock Hill, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Our room had a microwave and small ref. ... great if you are doing Charleston. Had a great view of marina and good food is close by. There is easy access to downtown if sightseeing or taking cruise. Bathroom needed updating some but it was clean and cared for.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogergH4933IG
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of and we're happy that we had the opportunity to serve you!

Branchville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very nasty!!! They gave us two different rooms to look at and all both of them was filthy and disgusting!!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a dog😡😳Hair all in the tub and toilet,hair in the sink.The tub had black stains all around inside. Red spot in the middle of the bed. Cigarette in the corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doinme
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially...

Black Mountain, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had disability needs. 800# booking not able to assess locale availability. Front desk personnel not available, did not answer phone, to assess disability accommodations. When they answered phone, were rude, placed on hold, did not pick up. Had to book through 800#. Room change at check in was 1.5 hrs as a result.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6760RUlisaw
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our front desk staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a night here over president's weekend while we were exploring the beautiful city of Charleston. When I arrived inside the hotel about 5pm to check-in no one was standing at the front counter to check me in. I thought that was odd, but after waiting about 5 minutes or so someone did come back and she was pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SirJanos
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting the hotel manager at lq2041gm@lqreviews.com. Respectfully, LQ...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here overnight on our anniversary travel. The hotel is overlooking marina, a nice view if you have marina view. The hotel was spotless, beautiful design, easy check in, friendly check in. The room was spacious, well decorated and my picky self was so happy it was super clean. Bed was comfortable so our sleep was great. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YM S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We can't begin to tell you how much...

Islamorada, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had visited Charleston before and stayed at this hotel. It was mediocre, a decent place to sleep, good location for the price. I figured I would stay there for my return trip. Needless to say, ridiculous! I had booked my reservation a week ahead of time. Arrived into town at 11 pm, when I went to check in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. Please accept a sincere apology from our team in regards to your visit. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. We hope to see...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I became a La Quinta fan on our roadtrip to Florida. They are well maintained, reasonably priced and pet friendly. I hope the people that don't clean up after their pets don't ruin it for the responsible pet owners. This location has an amazing marina view that makes it special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrumpieGrampy
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community as it helps other travelers decide which hotels the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming you back and until then, we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the room is in a good location and reasonably priced, there were many issues during my 4-night stay. When I returned to the room after being out all day, I found the room wasn't made up. Upon trying to call the front desk to report the issue, I discovered the phone didn't work. I walked to the other building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Girrrrrl
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Waterford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was not available because of a water problem. The staff arranged a room at a hotel in the area. The second night we stayed at the LaQuinta. The room was clean and neat. The hotel was quiet after about 10:00pm. Large parking area allowed walking our dog in a well lighted area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTpob
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the room since the sight advertised all new and remodeled rooms... phht! Maybe new bed sheets! Service was terrible. I booked a marina view and ended up with a view of a parked car for 2 days, the room wasn't ready at check-in, the check-in process was chaotic for everyone, room keys constantly did not work - every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 60 in Charleston
207 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $168 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gatorgolfer, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't spend the money for the marina view, I was told you have to look across the street for the marina view!”
  • This is the marina view that you have to look across the street for... lol
 of 5 bubbles 613ginak, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask which building your room is in. If you want an interior corridor--then ask for it,”
 of 5 bubbles BettyT883, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this property”
 of 5 bubbles Terrygrim3, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on front of the hotel oversea the port”
 of 5 bubbles silviad765, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5